Originally posted by ghost79:Oh, so you mean I can afford not to be constructive in my comments!
But unfortunately I was constructive, because I sounded off as I don't want to see someone get sacked from SMRT as well!
I really would like to know why do you have to mention about staff members being dismissed - what made you say so. Rather interesting I would say, the way all your 15 posts and 1 thread are all about ethics and not about buses, despite them being in the Singapore Buses forum.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
i'd rather sv961 full WL so that its freq can be better controlled.
Originally posted by carbikebus:
Nope i disagree,A lot of buses wasted fuel just to start from Lor 1.Since AMDEP take over a few duties the freq is slightly better although its still sucks by today's standard.Last time more worse,Jam dont say.
It is not like asking you drive from Singapore to Thailand like that. KJDEP had eaten up some of AM 985 duties again after 75 went back WLDEP controlled.
Originally posted by TIB657M:It is not like asking you drive from Singapore to Thailand like that. KJDEP had eaten up some of AM 985 duties again after 75 went back WLDEP controlled.
Earliest bus from off service to Boon Lay is 4+am like that (depart from WLDEP), then about 5+am like that will reach BNL for tap card and start its 1st trip.
But 170 one is more worse, end late, but start as early as 3+am.
There is no point to put 178/187 as partial KJ controlled since Boon Lay is not under SMRT territory. But east part of area is different, need AMDEP control so as to reach Interchange in time.
Originally posted by TIB657M:Earliest bus from off service to Boon Lay is 4+am like that (depart from WLDEP), then about 5+am like that will reach BNL for tap card and start its 1st trip.
But 170 one is more worse, end late, but start as early as 3+am.
There is no point to put 178/187 as partial KJ controlled since Boon Lay is not under SMRT territory. But east part of area is different, need AMDEP control so as to reach Interchange in time.
Especially area like Tampines, use TP/SLE can reach within 25 minutes.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Better solution if
WLDEP Full:75,167,177,700,700A,856,900,900A,901,902,903
911,912,913,925,925#,926,950,960,962,963,963E,963R
964,965,966,970,981,NR2,530,587
Part:169,178,187,858,961,969,980
700 & 970 going over? I'd rather have 853 or 854 coming partial WL rather than both though.
I think 961's last bus schedule is fine, both buses reach AMDEP around the same time, but if 853 and 854 comes over then some re-scheduling has to be done.
Originally posted by joeyfjj:I really would like to know why do you have to mention about staff members being dismissed - what made you say so. Rather interesting I would say, the way all your 15 posts and 1 thread are all about ethics and not about buses, despite them being in the Singapore Buses forum.
Get the facts right. U can be easily sacked by the PTO for leaking out info... Deployments, ain't that info too? His 15 post not about buses so what? SGForums dun only have "Singapore Buses". He can easily go "Chit Chat" also wad. zzz
I think there was a mistake for making all BPJ services KJDEP controlled in 2008 (except 177 since they change only at BBT only I think) by making 61, 173 & 177 WL controlled, you should what happened to 920/922 after that, went back to WLDEP again after 2 months of stint at KJDEP.
Now, finally, make 61 & 173 back to KJDEP controlled, 75, 184 back to WL controlled, return to the glory days. So, it is wise to make BPJ 50 KJ, 50 WL controlled while for 926 can go WL controlled. Very weird, the only WRI service with KJ controlled (except for 925 which start duty form CCK I think)
If make 852 back to partial KJ, how to change duty roster? 852 WL/AM is still better since both sides can change their duty roster at Yishun and from WLDEP to BBT is not really that far and KJDEP is almost near to WLDEP. (nearer than from WLDEP to Boon Lay), it is not like asking you to drive form Singapore to Thailand like that lol.
Originally posted by TIB657M:If make 852 back to partial KJ, how to change duty roster? 852 WL/AM is still better since both sides can change their duty roster at Yishun and from WLDEP to BBT is not really that far and KJDEP is almost near to WLDEP. (nearer than from WLDEP to Boon Lay), it is not like asking you to drive form Singapore to Thailand like that lol.
-If 853 and 854 were under WLDEP and were to start trip at GL1/UEC*(an example)under WLDEP duty block I think you will complain let alone driving from Singapore to thailand.
Originally posted by TIB657M:Now, finally, make 61 & 173 back to KJDEP controlled, 75, 184 back to WL controlled, return to the glory days. So, it is wise to make BPJ 50 KJ, 50 WL controlled while for 926 can go WL controlled. Very weird, the only WRI service with KJ controlled (except for 925 which start duty form CCK I think)
I think it really makes some sense for 925 to go half WL half KJ though, Sunday/PH the KJ side rest while the WL one start any 2 buses.
Let me share with you one very bad experience while taking I took the wrong bus. I wanted to take 307 but I took 190 instead. I thought it was my usual feeder bus when it turned right at the junction between Choa Chu Kang Shopping Mall (Lot 1) and the petrol kiosk. I immediately pressed the bell.
Squeezing my way through the big crowd in the Euro V bus, the door slammed in my face, literally whacking me. The door opened and as usual, I walked out and SLAM! Bad driver. Before I even got off the bus, it drove off causing me to lose my balance!
I complained to SMRT and there was no reply.
What the f**k is the driver thinking? 3 incidents in less than 1 minute!
Originally posted by Massive Dynamico:Let me share with you one very bad experience while taking I took the wrong bus. I wanted to take 307 but I took 190 instead. I thought it was my usual feeder bus when it turned right at the junction between Choa Chu Kang Shopping Mall (Lot 1) and the petrol kiosk. I immediately pressed the bell.
Squeezing my way through the big crowd in the Euro V bus, the door slammed in my face, literally whacking me. The door opened and as usual, I walked out and SLAM! Bad driver. Before I even got off the bus, it drove off causing me to lose my balance!
I complained to SMRT and there was no reply.
What the f**k is the driver thinking? 3 incidents in less than 1 minute!
Remember if the seats are blue+purple or red+black?
Originally posted by S.Solitaire:Get the facts right. U can be easily sacked by the PTO for leaking out info... Deployments, ain't that info too? His 15 post not about buses so what? SGForums dun only have "Singapore Buses". He can easily go "Chit Chat" also wad. zzz
Please refer to this:
Originally posted by carbikebus:
Mr Ghost79 it’s ok I”ve seek his permission and it’s not officially yet.
Come on people, be here for the hobby, not for the politics! :D
Originally posted by joeyfjj:Please refer to this:
Just noticed... carbikebus, can you confirm if your friend has the necessary permission to release this information...?
Have u asked SMRT? Who is the boss? U are the one who is being political. Get a better pair of spectacles u fool.
Sorry uh, there are some ppl who are too over exaggerated with their hobby, to the extent to asking timings. If u really want to call it a hobby, plz do not rely too much on timings. We are not at a losing end if we don't use timings....
Originally posted by joeyfjj:I really would like to know why do you have to mention about staff members being dismissed - what made you say so. Rather interesting I would say, the way all your 15 posts and 1 thread are all about ethics and not about buses, despite them being in the Singapore Buses forum.
http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/420583?page=2#post_10130775
S.Solitare, I am wearing a pair of spectacles now, and I see through those lens your every single actions aginst me, and other bus enthusiasts. I see you telling me not to be political, yet at the same time trying to induce me to provide a political reply. I see you calling me a fool. I see, through your Facebook block list, and how you are insulting me. I see you trying to start a flame war. I see you not being happy with me and wanting to reply, probably in the processusing some wonderful four-letter words that "I have never heard of before". I see you acting as some kind of big shot, I see you repeatedly raise the case of someone being sacked. I even see you trying to gather evidence against some of us enthusiasts. Your actions thus far have spokn for themselves, they tell a lot about you as a person, and your character.
To everyone reading this, mark my words. My name is Joey, and I stand by this message. No longer will I stand by, looking at this collapsing community named "bus enthusiasts" develop more cracks, and having some other people trying to aggrevate it, and not do anything.
This is enough.
It shall be the end of an era of supression, an end to communism, an end to unreasonable actions, and the beginning of an new era where people pursuing their hobbies need not engage in politics, where enthusiasts can simply talk all about their hobby. No fear of being sabotaged by other groups. A united community, where everyone enjoy their hobby.
Once a bus enthusiast, forever a bus enthusiast.
Originally posted by joeyfjj:I see you acting as some kind of big shot, I see you repeatedly raise the case of someone being sacked. I even see you trying to gather evidence against some of us enthusiasts. Your actions thus far have spokn for themselves, they tell a lot about you as a person, and your character.
It all started with someone wanting to act as big shot,
It all started with someone trying to gather evidence against other enthusiasts,
Originally posted by carbikebus:Dun worry lah ppl,He is the one proposed.Any further proposal wont be known even by me.Almost all in the bus forum are info what,Then the bus co also can enquire you why you know our bus time card,How come you’ll know which and when our new buses are coming out,C’mon la dun be sour grape
You think you have confidental info that others dont know, so now you think you can act as big shot.