Originally posted by sinicker:it's the aunties who keep pushing to get their prized seats
take 23 at SLS.
or 2 at people's park.
Svc 9 also during pm peak at eastpoint bus stop....Bloody hell,the some chinese woman push u as if u r invisible n force their way up the bus sia....
Tat time i pissed of alr,wanted to scold one woman vulgar sia.*** she push me at the side n jus chiong as if i transparent sia....** *** ![]()
Actually to put it short,many svcs face tis prob especially not to mention in the peak hours.
Originally posted by sexy girls:is ex-SBS9245C still around?
Yes.
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
maybe she thot u all pon 10 ?????? then tell u all to get down go school bak ...
If tat is true,then tat is really a bit of an overconcern from her....![]()
And I dun understand y she has to care abt whether they go to sch or not....I definitely tink she has other better tings to care abt....![]()
Originally posted by SBS7382C:St mikes ter has a few empty berths behind the ter that doesnt seemed linked...wad is it used for or did any service use to terminate thr?
Last time wen i went there,i used to see a lot of TRG buses doing training at those lots....There used to b a lot of cones placed infront of the lots.Tink those cones were also meant for the training purposes....
Last month wen i went there to catch 280J,i saw the cones still there.And some of the lots look really abandoned wit alot of tall grass and huge amount of sand right in the middle of the lots....
would BN replace the perm stickers on its buses if they are redeployed?
156's terrible frequency hardly justify for DDs... afternoons and night time can hit 20mins..
AM Peak, theres 156A to supplement..
as for 163, theres the LRT for Fernvale residents although still serves some residents. at other times, a favourite service to get to Thomson.. but despite its terrible 15-20min frequencies, the bus is never filled to the brim
Originally posted by vodafone27:would BN replace the perm stickers on its buses if they are redeployed?
As of today, no they have not replaced any of the redeployed buses' perm stix.
since there are volvo mk2 (last time), mk3 & mk4 in SBST fleet,
how is volvo mk1 bus looks like ?
There is no Volvo Mk1, the earliest Volvo bus model operated during Singapore Bus Service (1978) Ltd time was the Volvo B57. Understand that some were sold to Ireland as school bus.
SBS9C...
is the ngee ann poly hougang shuttle service using scania bus?
Originally posted by fireice rox:is the ngee ann poly hougang shuttle service using scania bus?
U mean those Scania K230UB?
why dont smrt consider buying dd buses. cos for me, i tink dd buses can take more passengers and there is more seating. it also take the same space as a singer deck bus instead of a articulated.
Originally posted by SMB137A:why dont smrt consider buying dd buses. cos for me, i tink dd buses can take more passengers and there is more seating. it also take the same space as a singer deck bus instead of a articulated.
smrt depots arent dd friendly. this has been mentioned like a broken record.
ohhh. then it is possible for a dd to be faster then double deck like citaro and k230? (i am a new bus fan)
i wanna take the yutong bus. can anyone tell me the timings of this bus?
Originally posted by SMB137A:ohhh. then it is possible for a dd to be faster then double deck like citaro and k230? (i am a new bus fan)
dd stands for double decker. Citaro and K230 are single deckers.
What are the font names of the front destos?
lol ps write wrong.... i actually wan rite single deck....
Why smrt do not want to buy bendies like citaro first instead of buying a rigid citaro?If not not smb136c is a bendy liao.....
Originally posted by SMB137A:Why smrt do not want to buy bendies like citaro first instead of buying a rigid citaro?If not not smb136c is a bendy liao.....
LTA has already ban the purchase limited the number of new bendy bus purchases in Singapore. So in future, no more new less bendy buses. With bus interchanges going smaller in future, space constraints will be a major problem. Bendy buses only escalates the problem. LTA is going towards their so called efficiency for shorter bus trips. Hopefully SBST can still retain its strong fleet of 1100 double deckers in future, else even double deckers might be extinct in future.
Originally posted by vicamour:LTA has already ban the purchase limited the number of new bendy bus purchases in Singapore. So in future, no more new less bendy buses. With bus interchanges going smaller in future, space constraints will be a major problem. Bendy buses only escalates the problem. LTA is going towards their so called efficiency for shorter bus trips. Hopefully SBST can still retain its strong fleet of 1100 double deckers in future, else even double deckers might be extinct in future.
No point editing and crossing out my statements as I had already heard sources from people working in the automobile industry here that LTA has already banned bendy buses in Singapore. It's all up to individual to believe it or not.
Originally posted by SMB137A:Why smrt do not want to buy bendies like citaro first instead of buying a rigid citaro?If not not smb136c is a bendy liao.....
stop talking like a little kid. anw when u grow up u will understand all these things.
I was looking at my 2004 MM Bus guide my mum bought me last time, and I saw this particular 189A, serving Bukit Batok and West Coast Ferry. Just to ask, serious?
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:I was looking at my 2004 MM Bus guide my mum bought me last time, and I saw this particular 189A, serving Bukit Batok and West Coast Ferry. Just to ask, serious?
Yes. It was the old SBS 189 route. TIBS decided to shorten the route to Kent Ridge Terminal and renamed the original 189 route as 189A. Don't really understand why bus is not allowed to go inside the ferry terminal currently.