anyone out there can tell me when the New Clementi Bus Interchange and New Serangoon Bus intercange will open please??
Today I saw 963 coming from PIE through Clementi Avence 6 to AYE which I thought normally it shld go from Toh Tuck Ave bypass PIE to Commonwealth Avence West to Clementi Avence 6 to AYE.Weird right?Can anyone give me an explanation?Thanks
NORMAL ROUTE:Toh Tuck Ave to Commonwealth Ave West to Clementi Avence 6 to AYE
TODAY SPECIAL ROUTE??:Toh Tuck Ave to PIE to Clementi Avence 6 to AYE (which means skipping away 4 bus stops.I wonder how long the next bus will come as the Bus Service 963 average waiting time is as long as 15 mins.
So anyone can help me explain this?Thanks
Originally posted by Engboki:Today I saw 963 coming from PIE through Clementi Avence 6 to AYE which I thought normally it shld go from Toh Tuck Ave bypass PIE to Commonwealth Avence West to Clementi Avence 6 to AYE.Weird right?Can anyone give me an explanation?Thanks
TODAY SPECIAL ROUTE??:Toh Tuck Ave to PIE to Clementi Avence 6 to AYE (which means skipping away 4 bus stops.I wonder how long the next bus will come as the Bus Service 963 average waiting time is as long as 15 mins.
Service 963E?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Service 963E?
but no.It is just like Bus 963 only and got people inside somemore.Like one time bus 176 go shortcut in the Morning at 6.15am and missed 2 bus stops.I am like ha??what is that?like that also can??![]()
Can I have a list of Spare buses for these Depots:
- Ang Mo Kio Depot (AMDEP)
- Bukit Batok Bus Depot (BBDEP)
- Hougang Depot (HGDEP)
- Soon Lee Bus Park (SLBP)
And Is there any link which I can look at to update my own list of spare buses? I know Wiki not reliable enough...
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:Anybody know what happen to hgdep ?why until today they still can,t get in the citaro and wright where as all the other dep already got their share !or even some depot can still getting their kub to upgrade to the newest buses to their svc !unlike hg svc 109 hv to even downgrade their kub to mk3.IS there a ’’ punishment’’ for hgdep ! or sbs big boss dun like hgdep or it is wp ground !
Be patient bro
Citaros are brought in to replace most of the MK3s and it's only a matter of time before it invades HGDEP.
When SBST brought in the KUBs, BNDEP did not get it untill the 82** series while there are already a healthy number of em running in other remaining depots.
PLSSSSSS...tell me the MOST POSSIBLE routes in north east area to become WAB...
(from most possible to the least, do't forget the date they become WAB too!)
Originally posted by SinkTel:
Be patient broCitaros are brought in to replace most of the MK3s and it's only a matter of time before it invades HGDEP.
When SBST brought in the KUBs, BNDEP did not get it untill the 82** series while there are already a healthy number of em running in other remaining depots.
hello...then why so many go to 138??? 138 dont have mk3 what! all have oredi and then hgdep 0...
and when it FINALLY comes, i MAKE SURE i let them have 109 and 163 as FIRST PRIORITY since they got their kub taken by that 34(which i hope citaros will go to it last) and replaced by mk3!
LET'S SEEK AVENGE FOR 109 AND 163!
can i ask what happened to svc 244? i searched and dunno
Originally posted by SMB128B:hello...then why so many go to 138??? 138 dont have mk3 what! all have oredi and then hgdep 0...
and when it FINALLY comes, i MAKE SURE i let them have 109 and 163 as FIRST PRIORITY since they got their kub taken by that 34(which i hope citaros will go to it last) and replaced by mk3!
If your looking for a detailed explanation, please refer to post by bro lemon1974 in the below link:
http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/428438?page=28
Originally posted by SBS8155K:If Citaros will be deployed on 105, you wish which depot will get the citaros, SLBP or HGDEP?
hahah.I liked this .very true.
Originally posted by SinkTel:
If your looking for a detailed explanation, please refer to post by bro lemon1974 in the below link:http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/428438?page=28
whoever who hopes to see wrights and citaros, pls wait.
they will come; it's a matter of time.
Originally posted by SMB128B:hello...then why so many go to 138??? 138 dont have mk3 what! all have oredi and then hgdep 0...
Dun forget that service 138 get only MK4 replacements for the Merc 0405s whereas the rest of the AMDEP services get K230UB upgrades, 138 had been neglected several times for whatever reasons. Hence deploying Citaros on 138 is appropriate.
For services 109 and 163 getting Citaros, I have to agree with u. Adding on to service 113 as a WAB service which had SBS801G replaced SBS8242S. Service 109 is already very bad enough to be left with less than 50% K230UB fleet after 4 K230UBs are taken out since Feb. In the past 109 had almost 80% K230UBs.
It is up to the dispatching office whether or not to dispatch the bus on that service, Likewise personal issues aside, You have to see if the current fleeting makes sense (WAB or not), and if you still have see an issue with it, Then take it on to the dispatching office.
Originally posted by Engboki:Today I saw 963 coming from PIE through Clementi Avence 6 to AYE which I thought normally it shld go from Toh Tuck Ave bypass PIE to Commonwealth Avence West to Clementi Avence 6 to AYE.Weird right?Can anyone give me an explanation?Thanks
what time
Seriously.
If you want to chase the Wrights and Citaros so much, and you know you can't change SBST deployment, just move somewhere else with those buses and out of our earshot la.
To me as long as they dont suddenly throw NAC buses to me, I won't consider a service "neglected" or what.
And HGDEP wasn't "neglected". Who had the sole L94UB, and then the sole B10BLE? Who has Superlong now? Who had the first K230UBs with SLBP? Please find out more before concluding HGDEP is in anyway "neglected". And fleetwise, HGDEP fleet is one of my favourite if not my most favourite....in view of general mainteinance.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Seriously.
If you want to chase the Wrights and Citaros so much, and you know you can't change SBST deployment, just move somewhere else with those buses and out of our earshot la.
To me as long as they dont suddenly throw NAC buses to me, I won't consider a service "neglected" or what.
And HGDEP wasn't "neglected". Who had the sole L94UB, and then the sole B10BLE? Who has Superlong now? Who had the first K230UBs with SLBP? Please find out more before concluding HGDEP is in anyway "neglected". And fleetwise, HGDEP fleet is one of my favourite if not my most favourite....in view of general mainteinance.
HGDEP buses with new/removed ads are spotted last most of the time leh. ![]()
In addition, more bus services have their fleet downgraded to Mk3.
E.g. 51, 62, 80, 107, 109, 113, 163
But the bus gets me from Point A to B.
Originally posted by SBS7557R:HGDEP buses with new/removed ads are spotted last most of the time leh.
In addition, more bus services have their fleet downgraded to Mk3.
E.g. 51, 62, 80, 107, 109, 113, 163
Probably these are the services getting Citaros soon...
Political reasons should not be used to justify getting new buses, but business considerations and operational needs. Stop being so sensitive over it.
Ok folks....remember:
Don't feed the troll.