As an ex-HGDEP BC i couldnt agree more that they maintance the buses well beside AMDEP.Only thing they arent professional in servicing the Tridents.They have the most powerful MKIIIs after BBDEP.In general most Serangoon,Punggol and Sengkang buses are up to notch.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Seriously.
If you want to chase the Wrights and Citaros so much, and you know you can't change SBST deployment, just move somewhere else with those buses and out of our earshot la.
To me as long as they dont suddenly throw NAC buses to me, I won't consider a service "neglected" or what.
And HGDEP wasn't "neglected". Who had the sole L94UB, and then the sole B10BLE? Who has Superlong now? Who had the first K230UBs with SLBP? Please find out more before concluding HGDEP is in anyway "neglected". And fleetwise, HGDEP fleet is one of my favourite if not my most favourite....in view of general mainteinance.
come on my bro, who has the first wright? who has the first citaro? since all WAB, WHO HAD THE FIRST BUSES?????????????? so many downgrade to mk3 oredi, wait until hair grey(practically) still no improvements!!! Maybe HGDEP oredi out of fashion, now AMDEP leh...
now, the general mainterence, if so good, maintaining new buses no problem what! so waste.
all downgrade liao, especially sengkang, like everyday more than 5 KUB taken out to other svc(cameo), 163, 109 each lose 1 KUB to that 34(darn!), sigh...
that's why i may move to ang mo kio, bishan... then everyday WAB come, i break my leg also no worries ![]()
ey come on, do YOU wish YOU can have WAB in your neighbourhood as soon as possible? stop criticising others when you do not konw the feeling of others like us in north-east area!
I live in the current opposition ward.
I have been stood up by 151 countless times. I still am. And 151 certainly had plenty of NAC MKIIs dumped on it the previous time. And my main gripe now is how SBST attempted to "improve" it, by having DDs leave within 1 min of the previous SD and having DDs in the afternoons. (exact same gripe with 163)....and 151 still has plenty of non-WABs running around. Why no mention of this service?
I tolerated the Tridents every single day when I used to go to Pasir Ris with their stuffy aircon, and bouncy suspension, might you as well ask why they were "dumped" onto HGDEP?
Give me the MKIIIs. I know this "crappy" bus will get me from point A to B any day.
And yes.
Please don't fire off without finding out where I stay to start with.![]()
If you also think about it, HGDEP will benefit more from the other depot's trial and error with the new buses.
And of course it makes sense to downgrade 163. Look at the loading. It doesn't even come close to that of trunk services like 74, which I might wonder why it wasn't "upgraded". 113 as well.
163 is a service that would do better with better frequency instead although it is not entirely called for.
MKIIIs and MKIVs won't stay for long....so if you break your leg and move to AMK, we at Hougang and Sengkang will be left with 1 less person making noise and still have our WABs. So.....please go ahead.![]()
Originally posted by SMB128B:all downgrade liao, especially sengkang, like everyday more than 5 KUB taken out to other svc(cameo), 163, 109 each lose 1 KUB to that 34(darn!), sigh...
Service 109 had in fact lost a total of 4 K230UBs from HGDEP within this year. First 2 being 8653P 8655J swopped with 2 DM3500s from 105 (currently 2658R and 2671B due to massive DM3500s to BBDEP), after which 8616Y went over to service 34/34A fleet add as u mentioned. The most recent one is 8311B out due to service 43 fleet addition of 1 s-shift WAB.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I live in the current opposition ward.
I have been stood up by 151 countless times. I still am. And 151 certainly had plenty of NAC MKIIs dumped on it the previous time. And my main gripe now is how SBST attempted to "improve" it, by having DDs leave within 1 min of the previous SD and having DDs in the afternoons. (exact same gripe with 163)....and 151 still has plenty of non-WABs running around. Why no mention of this service?
I tolerated the Tridents every single day when I used to go to Pasir Ris with their stuffy aircon, and bouncy suspension, might you as well ask why they were "dumped" onto HGDEP?
Give me the MKIIIs. I know this "crappy" bus will get me from point A to B any day.
And yes.
Please don't fire off without finding out where I stay to start with.
If you also think about it, HGDEP will benefit more from the other depot's trial and error with the new buses.
And of course it makes sense to downgrade 163. Look at the loading. It doesn't even come close to that of trunk services like 74, which I might wonder why it wasn't "upgraded". 113 as well.
163 is a service that would do better with better frequency instead although it is not entirely called for.
MKIIIs and MKIVs won't stay for long....so if you break your leg and move to AMK, we at Hougang and Sengkang will be left with 1 less person making noise and still have our WABs. So.....please go ahead.
ey hello, do you know how many old folks nowadays are in wheelchairs? and you should know that thomson, toa payoh are all places of interest for them, right? my mother alone in a wheelchair always goes to TPY but she lives in Fernvale and she has to do a massive fuss over the LRT and MRT. If 163 is WAB, then she would reach there in a fraction of the current time by train. TOO BAD it wasn't.
And I am not the only one making noise. You know so many people out there wanted the citaros to come to HGDEP, so would you say THEY are making noise? What if even your friend says that, would you criticise him?
poor 109, yet another downgrade...![]()
Originally posted by SMB128B:my mother alone in a wheelchair always goes to TPY but she lives in Fernvale and she has to do a massive fuss over the LRT and MRT. If 163 is WAB, then she would reach there in a fraction of the current time by train. TOO BAD it wasn't.
I also agree with u over service 163's issues of not going WAB all these while. I still remember in the 2nd half of 2009 when 163 started getting EEV perms, standards had improved and most weekends 163 had a full K230UB fleet. However HGDEP did not keep up their good standards for service 163 and see what happens now...
The only good thing that 163 had recently is of course, the introduction of DDs.
I suggest that your mum should feedback to SBST over this issue and if possible, encourage her to attend the weekly Meet-the-MP session and speak to Dr Lam (MP for Sengkang West SMC) over her concerns.
Let me say what I figured abt 151.
SBS is still trying to mix and match the different demand for 151 i.e. when NUS, NP & SIM is in acad term, NUS in recess, general school holiday.
Seriously the last one has been done quite ok the other time for once.
I guess the demand pattern for 151 is kinda more complicated compared to other svs because of the teritary inst it plies.
As for WAB & PIW, things takes time. There's bus stops that does not allow PIW to board & alight and so on... There's also min available bus stop quota before any sv can go WAB.
Don't get me wrong.
I'm not asking that HGDEP doesnt get any upgrades.
But there's 300 Citaros coming....exercising a little patience would prove better.
Past deployments have usually followed the same pattern with depots getting their share in blocs.
Patience. Like I said, you can't just remove the MKIIIs at once. There's 300 of them.
Anyway, as for 151, I have figured out the more reliable timings. Problem solved. There are just certain timings to avoid...and taking the bus earlier proves the universal solution.
And yes.
I lived at Fernvale. Why would I not understand your frustration? The only reason why I disagreed was that if your reasoning was applicable (it is), there are constraints in deployments. Because if 163 needs WABs and DDs as badly as you claim, just about any service would have to be upgraded already!
The number of times I cursed and swore at 163's frequency with its practically useless 163M loop service. Countless. But the bus turns up half full only. How would it make sense to have DDs and WABs? Even at peak hour, its still not the sardine you get with other trunk services. Why should 163 be given priority?
its now a transition phase when ASD are being replaced by WSD.
to those preferring ASD, enjoy while it lasts.
to those for WSD, the time where SBST has full fleet WAB buses will come. just be a bit more patient....hang in there....![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Let me say what I figured abt 151.
SBS is still trying to mix and match the different demand for 151 i.e. when NUS, NP & SIM is in acad term, NUS in recess, general school holiday.
Seriously the last one has been done quite ok the other time for once.
I guess the demand pattern for 151 is kinda more complicated compared to other svs because of the teritary inst it plies.
As for WAB & PIW, things takes time. There's bus stops that does not allow PIW to board & alight and so on... There's also min available bus stop quota before any sv can go WAB.
HGDEP has Wrights now. SBS7650D, SBS7655R are now HGDEP.
Originally posted by SBS7557R:HGDEP has Wrights now. SBS7650D, SBS7655R are now HGDEP.
woah
expect instant results..
Cock la,
Get Mk IIs and Scania N113CRBs back better, right?
People tend to forget that where the deregistred O405s and LOs based at.Of course the Citaros and Wrights go there first.HGDEP,BBDEP,BNDEP,ARBP all got MKIIIs,VOs still running then where to park those new buses?The depots are already cramped.
Originally posted by carbikebus:People tend to forget that where the deregistred O405s and LOs based at.Of course the Citaros and Wrights go there first.HGDEP,BBDEP,BNDEP,ARBP all got MKIIIs,VOs still running then where to park those new buses?The depots are already cramped.
those ppl will say go deregister the MKIII loh...
until now, i still dun understand the logic of deploying KUB on Sv100. first service from HGDEP to get KUB, and yet till now 4 years later, still not WAB service. Might as well transfer all the KUB out to other HGDEP services and make other service WAB instead, then lesser complain from those HG residents...
Sv100 even get so called fleet upgrade and dump all the Batch 1 KUB to SLBP and get in newer KUBs? wat is the logic ah? Why must HGDEP dump all the Batch 1 KUB elsewhere? Just keep it lah and dump MK3 elsewhere... just because batch 1 less seats?
and i really pity those Woodlands Resident. at least HG/SK side got 8 WAB services from HGDEP and lots of others that pass through (sv3/53/72/86/136) etc... look at Woodlands? How many WAB service? ONE......serving the entire estate....
just like what i say earlier, AMDEP/SLBP use the N113/O405 for almost 19 years without fleet upgrade....so naturally they will get the new buses first.... when the time for MK3 to go come, new buses will definitely be deployed on other services...
Originally posted by Scania:Cock la,
Get Mk IIs and Scania N113CRBs back better, right?
can i request for LO2x , LAs?
Originally posted by SBS7557R:HGDEP has Wrights now. SBS7650D, SBS7655R are now HGDEP.
Some bus fans are questioning why AMDEP is taking Citaros whereby it does not have any MK3? THEN Why HGDEP is taking in Wrights ah since it DOES NOT have LO3x/VO2x? The VO3x are extending their lifespan, so why take in Wrights?
Funny leh
All want new buses, forgot tat ppl working in Jurong or Tuas are enduring non aircon double decks.
Anything but me.. I want & demand new buses.
Ungrateful peeps la bro,Then when more Citaros and Wrights flock in HG they will start complain how come so many Citaros ah?Why dun buy other brands?Shit ah be content that SBST getting more WAB buses leh..Unlike SMRT getting WAB buses like waiting a shark to swim at East Coast beach like that
Originally posted by lemon1974:Some bus fans are questioning why AMDEP is taking Citaros whereby it does not have any MK3? THEN Why HGDEP is taking in Wrights ah since it DOES NOT have LO3x/VO2x? The VO3x are extending their lifespan, so why take in Wrights?
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:Then why amdep must die die take in all the new buses ?they can also take in the mklv/strider/dm3500 from other deps so the other deps also can hv they r fair share of new buses right? and dun forget bndep also dun hv lo3 /vo2 and yet they can also take in wright/citaro right ?
cos a lot of services in AMDEP does not use the rectangular desto.. no point go specially make new side desto....it is not cheap....
also, look at the past, HGDEP take in O405/LO3x when new, then throw out these buses to AMDEP/SLBP, and then take in brand new MK3/4/VO3x... look at AMDEP/SLBP....they have been using LO3x since 90s..... while HGDEP take in so many Brand New VO3x/MK4 that time...
Further, since you are saying that BNDEP/HGDEP/BBDEP can take in Wright , then PLS DO NOT complain that AMDEP take in Citaros, because the logic is the same...... it seem weird that you did not complain BNDEP/BBDEP take in Wright earlier, but you go complain about AMDEP take in Citaros.... the wright are replacement of VO2x/LO3x, not for VO3x... so why now HGDEP go take in wrights?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Ungrateful peeps la bro,Then when more Citaros and Wrights flock in HG they will start complain how come so many Citaros ah?Why dun buy other brands?Shit ah be content that SBST getting more WAB buses leh..Unlike SMRT getting WAB buses like waiting a shark to swim at East Coast beach like that
very true.... SMRT rather despatch one OC on Sv852, one OC on Sv855, some on Sv854 and some other services.....
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Don't get me wrong.
I'm not asking that HGDEP doesnt get any upgrades.
But there's 300 Citaros coming....exercising a little patience would prove better.
Past deployments have usually followed the same pattern with depots getting their share in blocs.
Patience. Like I said, you can't just remove the MKIIIs at once. There's 300 of them.
Anyway, as for 151, I have figured out the more reliable timings. Problem solved. There are just certain timings to avoid...and taking the bus earlier proves the universal solution.
And yes.
I lived at Fernvale. Why would I not understand your frustration? The only reason why I disagreed was that if your reasoning was applicable (it is), there are constraints in deployments. Because if 163 needs WABs and DDs as badly as you claim, just about any service would have to be upgraded already!
The number of times I cursed and swore at 163's frequency with its practically useless 163M loop service. Countless. But the bus turns up half full only. How would it make sense to have DDs and WABs? Even at peak hour, its still not the sardine you get with other trunk services. Why should 163 be given priority?
hmmm... i thought u live in hougang? shift liao so fast?
and even if you live in fernvale(which i doubt so),you should've known that it gets sardined everyday when all the fernvale residents flock to sengkang int from compass point to take 163 home. Other than that, there are still routines where 163 gets sardined:
TPY<--->Fernvale, TPY<--->Thomson, around TPY(THE CRUCIAL FOR PIW), Sengkang Central<---Fernvale (weekends)
Originally posted by lemon1974:until now, i still dun understand the logic of deploying KUB on Sv100. first service from HGDEP to get KUB, and yet till now 4 years later, still not WAB service. Might as well transfer all the KUB out to other HGDEP services and make other service WAB instead, then lesser complain from those HG residents...
Sv100 even get so called fleet upgrade and dump all the Batch 1 KUB to SLBP and get in newer KUBs? wat is the logic ah? Why must HGDEP dump all the Batch 1 KUB elsewhere? Just keep it lah and dump MK3 elsewhere... just because batch 1 less seats?
I believe that it is due to the current old Serangoon interchange which got issues with PIW facilities. If not services 81, 100, 105, 109 and 317 would have became WAB long time ago.
And also because service 109 is not declared WAB, it is at a disadvantage end. Service 109 used to have its fleet upgraded to almost full fleet K230UBs in the 2nd half of 2009, now back to reality with MK3s again...