Originally posted by SBS8155K:Does the K230UBs have a “CCTV in operation” at the rear of the bus?
they just recently stickered more of such. the DDs were not spared either.
The first perm wright for HGDEP was on 87.I almost cried
when i saw that. finally sengkang int and 87 is going to break north-east area's record! i am so proud of my neighbourhood!!!![]()
Could you do SBST a justice and stop saying things like "finally".....especially when everyone here kept asking you to be patient for the new buses?
Oh for crying out loud.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Could you do SBST a justice and stop saying things like "finally".....especially when everyone here kept asking you to be patient for the new buses?
Oh for crying out loud.
Exactly.Kids this days..
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Exactly.Kids this days..![]()
Originally posted by SMB128B:The first perm wright for HGDEP was on 87.I almost cried
when i saw that. finally sengkang int and 87 is going to break north-east area's record! i am so proud of my neighbourhood!!!
And where were you when 87 got the first VSO?
Originally posted by Scania:And where were you when 87 got the first VSO?
This is a nice question.![]()
It isn't just 87 and SBS9888Y.
2001 - All 20 Tridents delivered to HGDEP. They remain there to this date. Any of you guys want the Tridents, I would love to trade 15 of them for 15 VSOs.
2002 - 9800A goes to HGDEP. It took another 1 year before AMDEP/BRAM took delivery of the remaining VSOs. Nobody complained about it.
2005 - 9889U goes to HGDEP as well.
So quit complaining.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:It isn't just 87 and SBS9888Y.
2001 - All 20 Tridents delivered to HGDEP. They remain there to this date. Any of you guys want the Tridents, I would love to trade 15 of them for 15 VSOs.
2002 - 9800A goes to HGDEP. It took another 1 year before AMDEP/BRAM took delivery of the remaining VSOs. Nobody complained about it.
So quit complaining.
SBS9888Y initially started off with HGDEP 87, I still remember Dr Teo Chee Hean launching SBST's first low floor Superbus way back in 1999. SBS9888Y was last deployed on HGDEP 154 and it followed service 154 over to AMDEP/BRBP controlled in 2004.
SBS9889U was all the while under BBDEP since new in 2005. It was never under HGDEP all these while.
change 9889U to 997A, which stayed at hgdep for at least 8-9 years now.Originally posted by SBS2601D:It isn't just 87 and SBS9888Y.
So quit complaining.
Jialat. Getting old already, my bad about 9889U. Yes, its a BBDEP bus.
The sole L94UB started with HGDEP also. Touted the 21st century bus together with the (then) sole B10BLE.
How ironic that 2888T is back at HGDEP again in the daytime on most days.![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Exactly.Kids this days..![]()
kids???!!! i not kid leh! i working liao!
Now, besides 100, there is one more svc I must reflect about regarding WAB: 354.
354: The two scania put there really waste loh...why must put there when the only places 354 can play with is along Jalan Lorong Besar and that the only people who take 354 is those aunties who goes out to Pasir Ris during weekdays to do their grocery shopping. Other times they just jump into the family car with the family when the husband not working, since they all rich what(the houses all bungalows/hgh class condo)! They break their leg, naturally someone else take over, which eases the use of 354 WAB. So SBS nothing better to do go upgrade 354's whole fleet into WAB IN ONE SHOT without even thinking its needs.
Now, one may also ask me: from downtown east to PR int leh? Well, 21 has been the FIRST WAB since after it was upgraded donkey years ago. Try that. You would find that since it's DD, you would not have people blocking your way and your PIW parking bay. And then the driver trained long ago not like the 354 BCs which might chiong chiong for 10 min then finish.
So I ask: Why, WHY must 354 become WAB? WHY???!!! Those KUB can be better used onto svc like 158(dunman people can break leg anytime...
), or TPY svc which has ZERO KUBs at the moment. Sigh...![]()
I worked as well.
Everytime they asked me for my occupation, I used to put: student....which essentially, is an occupation in its own right.
Lol 354 only 2 buses, one shot replaced by KUB quite easy. 354 WAB also caters to those PIWs heading towards those chalets inside DTE ma.
158 currently also has no KUB, could be due to infrastructure @ Serangoon Int? Anyway HG currently also not much spare KUB, most prob have to wait for them to take in more Citaros before more HG services can become WAB
Originally posted by SMB128B:Now, besides 100, there is one more svc I must reflect about regarding WAB: 354.
354: The two scania put there really waste loh...why must put there when the only places 354 can play with is along Jalan Lorong Besar and that the only people who take 354 is those aunties who goes out to Pasir Ris during weekdays to do their grocery shopping. Other times they just jump into the family car with the family when the husband not working, since they all rich what(the houses all bungalows/hgh class condo)! They break their leg, naturally someone else take over, which eases the use of 354 WAB. So SBS nothing better to do go upgrade 354's whole fleet into WAB IN ONE SHOT without even thinking its needs.
Now, one may also ask me: from downtown east to PR int leh? Well, 21 has been the FIRST WAB since after it was upgraded donkey years ago. Try that. You would find that since it's DD, you would not have people blocking your way and your PIW parking bay. And then the driver trained long ago not like the 354 BCs which might chiong chiong for 10 min then finish.
So I ask: Why, WHY must 354 become WAB? WHY???!!! Those KUB can be better used onto svc like 158(dunman people can break leg anytime...
), or TPY svc which has ZERO KUBs at the moment. Sigh...
Tpy svc which has ZERO kubs??Are u crazy or something??All the svcs there HAVE KUBS EXCEPT 159.
Originally posted by vodafone27:Lol 354 only 2 buses, one shot replaced by KUB quite easy. 354 WAB also caters to those PIWs heading towards those chalets inside DTE ma.
158 currently also has no KUB, could be due to infrastructure @ Serangoon Int? Anyway HG currently also not much spare KUB, most prob have to wait for them to take in more Citaros before more HG services can become WAB
look at svc 43, wab svc already yet mk3s still spam around n create more inconviences for PIWs, wat's the point? whereas compare to svc 73 with full kub fleet from amdep but not wab.. svc 113 oso lost 1 kub becos of 8242S to amdep..
svc 158 not getting kubs is mainly due to hgdep issues.. if serangoon remains under amdep ctrl most of the serangoon svcs would have become a full kub svc.. 159 would now oso had full kubs if still wif amdep..
i think its time tat hgdep starts getting citaros, this would help to solve the mk3 spamming problems in nel areas..
Originally posted by service_238:change 9889U to 997A, which stayed at hgdep for at least 8-9 years now.
SBS997A started off in AMDEP during the launch of the Superlong bus on service 76 in 1995, after which it did trial on service 107 and over to JRBP (now SLBP) to be deployed service 174 as planned. Transferred over to HGDEP in mid 2000s (?) and became service 62 perm, until 62 get fleet reduction. Last deployed on service 83.
Originally posted by SMB128B:So I ask: Why, WHY must 354 become WAB? WHY???!!! Those KUB can be better used onto svc like 158(dunman people can break leg anytime...
), or TPY svc which has ZERO KUBs at the moment. Sigh...
I believe that service 158 and most other Serangoon services would have gotten full fleet K230UBs from AMDEP now, all thanks to the depot swop which took place in 2004.
Same goes for service 159, it would have gotten K230UBs from AMDEP if not because of the depot transfer in 2005.
Originally posted by SBS8258Y:
look at svc 43, wab svc already yet mk3s still spam around n create more inconviences for PIWs, wat's the point? whereas compare to svc 73 with full kub fleet from amdep but not wab.. svc 113 oso lost 1 kub becos of 8242S to amdep..
HGDEP problem as usual...
Wow some ppl really behaving very normally here sia.Can talk to theirself/reply to themselves and repeat the same fucking thing using 2 accounts and think that ppl dosen't know its them.. =.=
Originally posted by SBS8258Y:
look at svc 43, wab svc already yet mk3s still spam around n create more inconviences for PIWs, wat's the point? whereas compare to svc 73 with full kub fleet from amdep but not wab.. svc 113 oso lost 1 kub becos of 8242S to amdep..svc 158 not getting kubs is mainly due to hgdep issues.. if serangoon remains under amdep ctrl most of the serangoon svcs would have become a full kub svc.. 159 would now oso had full kubs if still wif amdep..
i think its time tat hgdep starts getting citaros, this would help to solve the mk3 spamming problems in nel areas..
ey hello, 158 oso under bndep u konw... the two kub under bndep go 158 easy what! if infrastructure not correct, then the smae concept for TPY but all but 159 has kub.
i guess must wait until the new sgoon int opens...
Can anyone tell me which buses covert from SMRT to SBS or Via and those bus interchange from SBS to SMRT?
Originally posted by Merczrox:Tpy svc which has ZERO kubs??Are u crazy or something??All the svcs there HAVE KUBS EXCEPT 159.
then 159 2 kub it shall be
Originally posted by SMB128B:
ey hello, 158 oso under bndep u konw... the two kub under bndep go 158 easy what! if infrastructure not correct, then the smae concept for TPY but all but 159 has kub.i guess must wait until the new sgoon int opens...
158 is under bndep??OMG nw when on earth did this happen?? ![]()