Originally posted by vodafone27:Lol 354 only 2 buses, one shot replaced by KUB quite easy. 354 WAB also caters to those PIWs heading towards those chalets inside DTE ma.
158 currently also has no KUB, could be due to infrastructure @ Serangoon Int? Anyway HG currently also not much spare KUB, most prob have to wait for them to take in more Citaros before more HG services can become WAB
they should have done so to feeder services that goes through churches and temples, like 372. import 4 from like maybe bndep can replace 372 whole fleet oredi.
now, break leg go to chalets??????!!!!! ****
Originally posted by Merczrox:
158 is under bndep??OMG nw when on earth did this happen??
my bad, confused that i once saw it before... but still, 158 deserves to take buses from bndep.
Originally posted by SMB128B:
they should have done so to feeder services that goes through churches and temples, like 372. import 4 from like maybe bndep can replace 372 whole fleet oredi.now, break leg go to chalets??????!!!!! ****
break legs cannot go chalets? and you are a working adult who will cry over the deployment of buses?? then what for make sv372 as WAB? break legs go to temple/churches??????
Originally posted by SMB128B:
my bad, confused that i once saw it before... but still, 158 deserves to take buses from bndep.
hello people....don't feed the troll....... (=
Originally posted by lemon1974:break legs cannot go chalets? and you are a working adult who will cry over the deployment of buses?? then what for make sv372 as WAB? break legs go to temple/churches??????
I saw a certain malay bus fan's fb account recently.I dun wish to say his name here.I am sure quite a number of ppl would have seen it.He posted in his wall that SMRT had ordered 70 Citaros which were to arrive by the end of this year.And he somemore posted that this order was CONFIRMED.
So lets come straight to the point.I dun think this is true right??So what do u all think abt this??
Originally posted by Engboki:Can anyone tell me which buses covert from SMRT to SBS or Via and those bus interchange from SBS to SMRT?
From SBS to Tibs/SMRT (1995)
Bt Panjang: 177, 179(w), 184, 75, 343(921, merged with 700), 344(w), 5(w), 187, 176
Yishun: 171
Jln Kayu / Punggol (these services went back to SBS in late 1999): 59(866), 82, 103, 163, 214E(820, 378, w), 214W(821, 379, w)
From SBS to Tibs/SMRT (1999 - 2000)
CCK: 190, 185, 300, 302, 307, 67, 172, 175(975), 188
Bt Batok: 77, 189, 361(941), 365(945), 367(947), 61, 106, 173
From Tibs to SBS (1999)
Sengkang: 864(merged with 84 to become 80), 865(w), 866(86)
Punggol: 82
Jln Kayu: 103, 163, 820(378, w), 821(379, w)
*w - withdrawn
Where's the 66 Citaros first?
MOT announce in Today paper that there will be a new SMRT bus svc from CCK plying BPJ area parrallel wth segar LRT etc till BPJ Int
Originally posted by lemon1974:break legs cannot go chalets? and you are a working adult who will cry over the deployment of buses?? then what for make sv372 as WAB? break legs go to temple/churches??????
i did NOT seriously cry over... i describing how happy i am only...![]()
temples the leg already weak ah ma ah gong go what... they all in wheelchairs, this same goes for other feeders passing by temples, gd luck![]()
Originally posted by SBS8675B:
Service 158 used to ply between Serangoon to Bedok in the early 90s. Are you referring to those days?
perhaps i just got mislead because i know one time in 2011 a WA Strider from BNDEP went over to do full day shift for 158 that day...
Originally posted by SBS8675B:
From SBS to Tibs/SMRT (1995)Bt Panjang: 177, 179(w), 184, 75, 343(921, merged with 700), 344(w), 5(w), 187, 176
Yishun: 171
Jln Kayu / Punggol (these services went back to SBS in late 1999): 59(866), 82, 103, 163, 214E(820, 378, w), 214W(821, 379, w)
From SBS to Tibs/SMRT (1999 - 2000)
CCK: 190, 185, 300, 302, 307, 67, 172, 175(975), 188
Bt Batok: 77, 189, 361(941), 365(945), 367(947), 61, 106, 173
From Tibs to SBS (1999)
Sengkang: 864(merged with 84 to become 80), 865(w), 866(86)
Punggol: 82
Jln Kayu: 103, 163, 820(378, w), 821(379, w)
*w - withdrawn
820 became service 378, then integrated to the present 103.
821 became service 379, then integrated to 103W, then renumbered to 103M, and ended its long journey down when 103M merged with 103 and was withdrawn due to the closure of Picadilly(pls correct if I wrong).
Originally posted by SMB128B:820 became service 378, then integrated to the present 103.
821 became service 379, then integrated to 103W, then renumbered to 103M, and ended its long journey down when 103M merged with 103 and was withdrawn due to the closure of Picadilly(pls correct if I wrong).
Service 103 and 103M was merged due to the restructuring of roads along Seletar Camp.
Refer for more details: http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/download/103_103m_merge.pdf
Anyone knows is SBS933J a fleet addition for service 162? Or is is replacing another bus?
Originally posted by carbikebus:MOT announce in Today paper that there will be a new SMRT bus svc from CCK plying BPJ area parrallel wth segar LRT etc till BPJ Int
what if they use number 971 ? lol
Originally posted by vicamour:Does the Volvo Olympian 2 axles have the same passenger capacity as the standard single deckers?
81 lor
very disappointed with HGDEP... so long oredi still not a trace of news for CONFIRMATION for citaro. ![]()
BUT perhaps I also looked on the other side, which made me finally understand why SBS and you guys wanted the Citaros to come later. We in north-east may have the last laugh in the future as the later-registered newer buses of HGDEP will appear on the roads SO MUCH NEWER than those other lan lan citaros at other deps, especially AMDEP, citaros on 138 saeko liao ![]()
Wasn't what we said?
Good god.
You are very slow.![]()
Just like to ask..
Is 76 x 125 back already?
According to wiki, SBS8797H (AMDEP 76/125*). former perm for xover.
nope...Originally posted by ahjack 77:Just like to ask..
Is 76 x 125 back already?
According to wiki, SBS8797H (AMDEP 76/125*). former perm for xover.
Originally posted by service_238:nope...
i see. meaning sgwiki is misleading ttm
7628 SPOTTED AT SK INT TODAY ON 87!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I was looking out of my house window when i saw what was like a wright turning in. i can be even more confirmed when i saw the EDS between.
but when i went down i found out that there were no wright, but what i only see is just the illusion of 8276 in front(the reason for the EDS) and an CDGE at the back. but JUST when i gave up, i saw in the corner of my eye 7628 pulling into sk int!!!
the time was 6.49 pm, and sadly 7628 ended its service and went back shortly after it unloaded its passengers, together with 5157 which cameoed on 156 too.
gd luck to 87!![]()
p.s. 163 finally got its sardine today, 8142 was packed full by the time the doors closed and laft sk int, and the 372 queue wnet all the way to the stall that sells food, and as a result the strider doors had to close without clearing the queue and half a dozen had to wait for the next 14 min bus![]()
Originally posted by SMB128B:p.s. 163 finally got its sardine today, 8142 was packed full by the time the doors closed and laft sk int, and the 372 queue wnet all the way to the stall that sells food, and as a result the strider doors had to close without clearing the queue and half a dozen had to wait for the next 14 min bus
Wah... Thankfully 8142Y is the one handling the crowd. If it is a Volvo MK3 then good luck... ![]()
Looks like more DDs are needed for this service on weekdays if SBST is to review the trial run for DDs on 163 again.