Originally posted by SBS2601D:AMDEP has the trashiest K230UBs....without fail its usually either bonk bonk bonk or gronk gronk gronk or bang bang bang or ROOOAAAAAR.
Really dunno what is going on between them and the K230UBs.
I would rather dirty rims over these anytime.
the gronk sound not only AMDEP KUBs... SLBP, BNDEP & BRBP also got
usually the Euro V KUBs (both batch 1 & 2) got this sound
KUBs like 5092, 5122, 8665
Originally posted by azharjj:
the gronk sound not only AMDEP KUBs... SLBP, BNDEP & BRBP also gotusually the Euro V KUBs (both batch 1 & 2) got this sound
Originally posted by azharjj:
the gronk sound not only AMDEP KUBs... SLBP, BNDEP & BRBP also gotusually the Euro V KUBs (both batch 1 & 2) got this sound
the gronk sound is due to the low rpm.
Well, today is alr 16.8.11, on Wiki it states that our dear SBS 9400X lay-up date due... so has it been repaired?? or gone case?
Originally posted by SBS8155K:
HGDEP have or not?
Have.. SBS 5235H
doors are all loose, front is usually open (right then left) close (left, then right) but this bus slams open and closes very fast like nobody's business, back door, oso loose, closes very fast that dunno which door comes in 1st. Its been like that since it came out on revenue service and no one cared.
Engine has became a real LION... its roarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr very very loud and like its having something cutting against something "crack crack crack* sound while the engine is moving.... if the bus is the 1st to ever caught fire HGDEP is going to have a headache...
SBS 5237C
If i remembered correctly this bus the front door oso abit loose..
ok i found another yellow handgrip bus...9241
Originally posted by SMB128B:
the bc changing the fares of the fare machine
huh?
SBST buses bodywork need more ventilation to improve heat air.KUBs are ok..9 litres 230hp/1050nm is adequate for SG roads.What they need is fine tune gearbox.
two qns:
1. can anyone give me a picture of a oerm sticker and post it on sgforums? i am still not really sure what is it
2. why is 8622 on 109's EDS so funny looking?
Originally posted by TIB1105H:Have.. SBS 5235H
doors are all loose, front is usually open (right then left) close (left, then right) but this bus slams open and closes very fast like nobody's business, back door, oso loose, closes very fast that dunno which door comes in 1st. Its been like that since it came out on revenue service and no one cared.
Engine has became a real LION... its roarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr very very loud and like its having something cutting against something "crack crack crack* sound while the engine is moving.... if the bus is the 1st to ever caught fire HGDEP is going to have a headache...
SBS 5237C
5235 is tha worst kub in HG. totally cui liao.
Originally posted by SMB128B:two qns:
1. can anyone give me a picture of a oerm sticker and post it on sgforums? i am still not really sure what is it
2. why is 8622 on 109's EDS so funny looking?
Originally posted by SBS8155K:
For question 2, I am wondering about it too.
8622 on 109's eds? Is it the old eds? Thats why it looks so unique and weird?
Originally posted by SMB128B:An impossible to answer qns for you all, gd luck:P
Q: Identify the EEV featured in the official video of the 2009 NDP theme song "What do you see".
8887 on 130
Originally posted by TIB1105H:Well, today is alr 16.8.11, on Wiki it states that our dear SBS 9400X lay-up date due... so has it been repaired?? or gone case?
SBS2786D already laid-up for 1 year as well and it is still not back. ![]()
SBS2809Y as well for quite a few months.
Originally posted by jayh272416:8887 on 130
WOW!!! HOW U KNOW???!!!![]()
Now, since 163 cannot go AMDEP, then why 168 can??? HOW?!!!!!! AT LEAST 163 TERMINATE AT TPY, BUT 168 LEH???????ONLY COPING UP BUSES WHAT!!!THEN 161 CAN OR NOT???????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
with some LOs gone, I believe 9400's front should be on its way to wellness. Of course that's with manpower and resource availability.Originally posted by TIB1105H:Well, today is alr 16.8.11, on Wiki it states that our dear SBS 9400X lay-up date due... so has it been repaired?? or gone case?
Originally posted by service_238:with some LOs gone, I believe 9400's front should be on its way to wellness. Of course that's with manpower and resource availability.
9400X lay up is not extended or neither its road tax is paid...
Is
1. SBS9339R still sv30 bus!? coz it has been appearing on sv10 , 10e very frequently for the past week?!
1. 776X to 40?! it has replaced 770L duty since sunday
ACx
Originally posted by service_238:with some LOs gone, I believe 9400's front should be on its way to wellness. Of course that's with manpower and resource availability.
hmm but i thought 9400's front wasnt smashed? just all the windows at the side plus all the wires plus all the hard plastic things separating the windows etc etc...
Originally posted by TIB1105H:Have.. SBS 5235H
SBS 5237C
I took 5237C today.
Another plane waiting to take off.
But other than that, its pretty ok. In fact, its a pretty nice bus to take if you can ignore the radiator which I've learnt to.
The BC's driving makes most of the difference actually.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
I took 5237C today.Another plane waiting to take off.
But other than that, its pretty ok. In fact, its a pretty nice bus to take if you can ignore the radiator which I've learnt to.
The BC's driving makes most of the difference actually.
of course. i dont think people get this but... well all new buses are built the same.
Yeah well.....I took 601S the other day on 156.
The BC had the bad habit of lifting his foot up at once the moment he had to stop.
People who drive manual cars will know the effect. Especially with lower gears and high rpm.![]()