Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:The reason for this is: If HBF can come under AR, why not NBR?, since they aren't miles apart
Why not I say, Jurong East is nearer to bbdep, why not Jurong East go under bbdep control but slbp?
Very tiring to explain to people like you, seriously.
if u realise, all of New Bridge Road services are single depot and their depots are the ones from their home base. YCK is also another example
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Why not I say, Jurong East is nearer to bbdep, why not Jurong East go under bbdep control but slbp?Very tiring to explain to people like you, seriously.
SBST bus operation is under two districts concept : East and West.
Districts manage the Route Groups (RGs) and bus parks/depots.
Route Groups take charge of the respective interchanges and terminals with the assigned service routes and BCs (bus captains).
Bus depots/bus parks are used for despatching, garaging, refuelling and bus-washing/cleaning.
For example, WD has the following bus depots/bus parks : Soon Lee, Bukit Batok, Ayer Rajah and Hougang.
WD also managed the following RGs : Boon Lay, Jurong East, Clementi, Bouna Vista, Bukit Merah, Hougang Central, Serangoon and Sengkang.
New Bridge Road terminal is managed by BL RG as Sv 174 terminate at this location.
Harbour Front is managed by BM RG with buses depatched from ARBP.
Originally posted by Exbbman:
New Bridge Road terminal is managed by BL RG as Sv 174 terminate at this location.
No, NBR is managed by BSRG.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:No, NBR is managed by BSRG.
Yes, you are correct. BS RG has more buses terminating at this location.
BL RG managed this location long time ago (2001- 2003).
Originally posted by transportspartan:When will the new TransitLink Guide 2010 or Mighty Minds Guide 2010 come out? I wish to read more on the updated route amendments last year and this year.
The 2003 Mighty Minds Guide edition had MkIV WA & O405G Hispano Habit on it. Look carefully, the MkIV is mirror image (Look at the logo)
What's service 64's history? Did it use to ply the stretch of Havelock Road formerly served by CSS 608?
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Why not I say, Jurong East is nearer to bbdep, why not Jurong East go under bbdep control but slbp?Very tiring to explain to people like you, seriously.
Hmm, abit weird too. All services at JUR int except 160 and 506 has SLBP control, which are under BBDEP.
Originally posted by jcqh:Hmm, abit weird too. All services at JUR int except 160 and 506 has SLBP control, which are under BBDEP.
160 is believed to be BBDEP controlled because of MK3. (From the islandwide)
I just curious to know how often buses at the ezlink reader at the entrance still show only "Entry" instead of "Entry/Exit".
most of the buses i take have no problems. upon reaching the stop, the reader will show "Entry/Exit" without fail, but recently i took a bus 135, after stopping at the stop, it switched from unavailable sign to "Entry" only, and my reaction was too slow and tapped the card causing double deduction.
do many of the buses sometimes still show only "Entry" instead of "Entry/Exit"?
Originally posted by disappear:I just curious to know how often buses at the ezlink reader at the entrance still show only "Entry" instead of "Entry/Exit".
most of the buses i take have no problems. upon reaching the stop, the reader will show "Entry/Exit" without fail, but recently i took a bus 135, after stopping at the stop, it switched from unavailable sign to "Entry" only, and my reaction was too slow and tapped the card causing double deduction.
do many of the buses sometimes still show only "Entry" instead of "Entry/Exit"?
"Entry Only" is shown whenever the door is closed or the bus has passed the bus stop. All buses are still programmed with this feature (unless GPS is not working).
Off-Topic: May I know where is the best place to collect SMRT bus guides and how do they look like?
Originally posted by transportspartan:Off-Topic: May I know where is the best place to collect SMRT bus guides and how do they look like?
For SMRT bus guides, I don't think they are available now. But maybe can try Woodlands and Sembawang Interchanges first to ask for the officers whether got any spare bus guides inside the information counter there.
noticed some 'special' services placed on the bus stop poles.
Where does 731 plies? Seen it at S'goon Gardens Estate.
Wat abt 571?
Originally posted by sgbuses:"Entry Only" is shown whenever the door is closed or the bus has passed the bus stop. All buses are still programmed with this feature (unless GPS is not working).
I have checked. Normally, with the GPS working, when stopping at the bus stop and doors open, the reader changes from "unavailable" sign to show "Entry/Exit" without fail. only when the bus starts to leave the stop, will there be "Entry" only for a short while, then the unavailable sign will follow. so, it is quite impossible for double deduction to happen if u exit via entrance.
In my case, i think somehow the driver was manually controlling it. when bus stopped and doors open, the reader switched from 'unavailable' to "Entry" only, instead of "Entry/Exit". driver could have avoided this with some sense. there shld be no excuse, because even if manually controlling, the entrance reader can be program to show "entry/exit" at all times.
Anyone has any idea of the ETA timings for Sv 58's ADDs?
1) From Bishan Int
2) At Paya Lebar Rd en-route Bishan
3) NYJC (both directions)
Was wondering could a new bus stop be erected at Palmer Rd probably Bef Anson Rd. Running time spent just to make a 'u turn' to Anson Rd esp for PM peak hrs.
Originally posted by transportspartan:Off-Topic: May I know where is the best place to collect SMRT bus guides and how do they look like?
Hav meh? Dun think it's avaliable now.....
Anyone got the road diverson for F1 this year?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Anyone got the road diverson for F1 this year?
Dey.... September leh.... Now barely even June.
Is the $1.90 fare cap for SBST journeys still on? A few days ago, I boarded the 4th bus within 2 hours of the 1st but got charged more than $2 in the end. :(
erm, sorry if i noob.
i took 403 at pasir ris park with $3.55 in my ezlink card.
reach int, wanna tap in into MRT station cannot? "PLS TOP UP"
i thought transfer still can go through? many thanks in advance.
Originally posted by sinicker:erm, sorry if i noob.
i took 403 at pasir ris park with $3.55 in my ezlink card.
reach int, wanna tap in into MRT station cannot? "PLS TOP UP"
i thought transfer still can go through? many thanks in advance.
the ride 69¢ so your card left with $2.86?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
the ride 69¢ so your card left with $2.86?
then cannot? ![]()
i thought it'll be usable till my journey ends...
I'm just curious, let's just say you're at Larkin or Kotaraya II terminal, is it wrong to take pics of buses at the termial itself? like how it is like at SG?