Originally posted by SMB228X:39 cannot overtake with the CREEPY MK3s! Citaro can chiong on 53 n 109 all the gay!
But at 60km/h the Citaro engine already seems to be working at a really high RPM (the engine sound)!
Would the K230UBs be any smoother if their ZF 6-speed gearboxes were replaced by Voith 4-speed ones? (like in the Citaros/CDGE/WEG B9TLs)
Originally posted by SBS1869E:But at 60km/h the Citaro engine already seems to be working at a really high RPM (the engine sound)!
That's only true for the Citaros with voith gearboxes. Try the ZF ones, much much better on the expressways.
Originally posted by SBS1869E:Would the K230UBs be any smoother if their ZF 6-speed gearboxes were replaced by Voith 4-speed ones? (like in the Citaros/CDGE/WEG B9TLs)
Unfortunately, Scania does not mate their DC9 engines on the KUBs with Voith gearboxes, only ZF is offered.
Originally posted by SBS7123J:
However SBS7535D (SLBP 30) was seen cameoing on 198 last Saturday.
i'm sorry
to all, 7535 today still on SL 30. so i think the person who spotted it on 198 that time might have seen either 1)wrong bus or 2)breakdown replacement
with intro of CNG tariff, I wonder if SBST still intend to keep its fleet of 12 CNG buses. I hope so. They are wonderful buses to ride on and the air-con is strong and cold.![]()
Even better if they put EDS on all Striders and DM3500s and refurbishing them, giving them lifespan extention XD!
Got 1 time, 1 driver driving SBS815S from Hougang Primary Schl towards HG INT, he driving super slow sia... I am more embarrased when a jogger even runs faster than the bus... I even wanted to plan to get out of the bus and board the other 325 behind... Then like 50 minutes then finally reach Hougang MRT. Like got 1 325 driver ( driving SBS880C if im not wrong ) even overtook the one I'm in even when the buses are of a 15min-20min interval.
Originally posted by SMB228X:39 cannot overtake with the CREEPY MK3s! Citaro can chiong on 53 n 109 all the gay!
Ya like as if with your stupid fucking kubs,they r flying on the highway overtaking every vehicle..Type also cannot even type properly.Instead of 'day' can say 'gay'.Keep your eyes in the fucking right place b4 u crap around too much la stupid fucking clone..=.=
Originally posted by SMB128B:Yep totally agree.
39: Rom...rom...rom...
969: WHOOSH!!!!!
So basically I nvr see a 39 travel faster than at least 35km/h, while that SMRT 969 ah, got flying buses of 70km/h O.o
965 is seriously way more better than 969..That day evening when i was on 969 at TPE,my bus alr was travelling at a reasonably fast speed,then suddenly i saw 779U on 965 'fly' past my bus at a even more faster speed.
So u can imagine how fast that 779U must have been travelling..
And basically everytime i saw a 965 bus at the highway,it would be 'flying' no matter what time it was.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
965 is seriously way more better than 969..That day evening when i was on 969 at TPE,my bus alr was travelling at a reasonably fast speed,then suddenly i saw 779U on 965 'fly' past my bus at a even more faster speed.So u can imagine how fast that 779U must have been travelling..
Everyone want a quicker ride, that's why they like buses to be travelling faster.
Originally posted by SBS3057T:Everyone want a quicker ride, that's why they like buses to be travelling faster.
i see i see.... enlightening indeed. i thought the bus go fast coz' the bus on fire. ![]()
Ya like as if with your stupid fucking kubs,they r flying on the highway overtaking every vehicle..Type also cannot even type properly.Instead of 'day' can say 'gay'.Keep your eyes in the fucking right place b4 u crap around too much la stupid fucking clone..=.=
965 is seriously way more better than 969..That day evening when i was on 969 at TPE,my bus alr was travelling at a reasonably fast speed,then suddenly i saw 779U on 965 'fly' past my bus at a even more faster speed.So u can imagine how fast that 779U must have been travelling..
And basically everytime i saw a 965 bus at the highway,it would be 'flying' no matter what time it was.
Wah tat one I seriously f*** man ![]()
Everytime I take I pray my bus won't really go FLY and out of Singapore...
Like especially the punggol rd TPE exit there towards sengkang... There really fly eh... Like I see speedometer and find out to my horror the BC was jamming the bus at 80km/h sia...
Siao... And I noe reason y 965 chiong so fast...
Originally posted by SMB228X:
KUBs are gay! Citaros are much fucking better!
There are some things KUBs can do better than the Citaros, I'm not going to write them down, you will probably don't give a damn about what I write.
Anyone can tell me the capacity of 27 on Saturdays from 6-6.30am at sengkang to CGA and from 11-12pm at tampines to HG?
6-6.30am - 264, 11am-12pm - 792Originally posted by SMB128B:Anyone can tell me the capacity of 27 on Saturdays from 6-6.30am at sengkang to CGA and from 11-12pm at tampines to HG?
Originally posted by service_238:T6-6.30am - 264, 11am-12pm - 792
Wad is tat
Yeah.I got to say that 39 is a really terrible svc.That day monday i took 8518Y from Tampines and i think at TPE/SLE,the bus all the way went at only 40km/h..Got one van infront moving damn slowly,then i thought the driver will at least overtake that van but instead f*** he go behind the van and followed the van all the way even more slowly sia..Seriously i think the bus didnt go any faster than 40km/h.Bloody f***,i was literally dying inside the bus sia..
Then another time recently when i was on 39 exiting SLE at Lentor,a svc 965 O405 like just 'flew' past the 39 i was in.I am saying 'flew' because at the miserable speed the svc 39 was going at and seeing the svc 965 O405 overtake my bus,it was really like seeing the O405 fly past!!From my house direct to Yishun got this stupid lousy svc 39 but i seriously think from my house if i take a bus to Tampines Int then take 969 from there is way more faster than taking this stupid hopeless svc 39!!I see now at TPE even svcs like 53,109 r chionging and now often keep chasing the 969 buses..
But i see ah svc 39 like forever the same bloody slow.Everytime lagging behind every moving vehicle on the TPE/SLE.Honestly i think the only time where the svc 39 drivers move to overtake is when the Army men r driving taking their license.
I think sbst should really freaking revise the runtime for svc 39 ASAP!!Basket if abit slow nvm la.How more slow can it get??But its really terribly slow now on the eway sometimes it really becomes very unbearable and frustrating to stay in the damn bus.
To be honest uh, 39's BCs tend to cruise at the TPE/SLE stretch because before that at either Yishun or Pasir Ris, they floored the bus and went too fast. It always happens. That's why they have to drag their time on the expressways.
Partly due to the run time & frequency they set lah, that's why during non-peak hours & weekends it's really freaking slow on TPE/SLE. But if it's really during peak hours and you go & observe, the run time for the expressway stretch is is just enough to meet the frequency at the bus stops after TPE/SLE stretch at Pasir Ris.
Originally posted by Bus Stopping:That's only true for the Citaros with voith gearboxes. Try the ZF ones, much much better on the expressways.
Oh! I haven't had the opportunity to ride on a ZF Citaro yet :( the SMRT buses in my area are usually O405Gs...
Originally posted by Bus Stopping:Unfortunately, Scania does not mate their DC9 engines on the KUBs with Voith gearboxes, only ZF is offered.
That is rather sad, because the Voith gearbox seems to be able to shift up and down gears more smoothly than the ZF.
Originally posted by SBS1869E:Oh! I haven't had the opportunity to ride on a ZF Citaro yet :( the SMRT buses in my area are usually O405Gs...
If you happen to pass by Bukit Panjang, the first batch (ZF) Citaros are usually deployed on 920/922.
u asked for capacity, im just answering the capacity provision for the service during that timeframe.Originally posted by SMB128B:Wad is tat
Originally posted by Bus Stopping:Unfortunately, Scania does not mate their DC9 engines on the KUBs with Voith gearboxes, only ZF is offered.
But technically possbile to fit a Voith by the mechanics?
Originally posted by service_238:u asked for capacity, im just answering the capacity provision for the service during that timeframe.
Originally posted by sinicker:i see i see.... enlightening indeed. i thought the bus go fast coz' the bus on fire.
Haha thats why!!Like as if we dunno like that he is explaining to us..![]()