Originally posted by SMB228X:
KUBs are gay! Citaros are much fucking better!
Hw much fucking faster will the Citaros go at according to u??At 100km/h??If its below than that,then just stfu..![]()
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:To be honest uh, 39's BCs tend to cruise at the TPE/SLE stretch because before that at either Yishun or Pasir Ris, they floored the bus and went too fast. It always happens. That's why they have to drag their time on the expressways.
Partly due to the run time & frequency they set lah, that's why during non-peak hours & weekends it's really freaking slow on TPE/SLE. But if it's really during peak hours and you go & observe, the run time for the expressway stretch is is just enough to meet the frequency at the bus stops after TPE/SLE stretch at Pasir Ris.
Yeah true i also have noticed that b4.
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:
But technically possbile to fit a Voith by the mechanics?
Quite unlikely, because the gearbox manufactured by zf and voith does not have the same dimensions, so the chassis builder would need to have components (drive shaft, chassis redesign, axle gear/ratios, etc) thats appropiate for each.
Extensive dynamometer tuning would also have to be done for the each gearbox to obtain maximum power, torque and fuel efficiency, while keeping gear changes smooth.
I want to ask abt duties in public buses. I realize some duties got AM50/PM50, why there is 50,i understand AM01 is duty 01
What the dif btwn S2 and S1 duty?
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Hw much fucking faster will the Citaros go at according to u??At 100km/h??If its below than that,then just stfu..
I don't think he knows the meaning of "speed limiter" ![]()
Originally posted by TIB 585L:I want to ask abt duties in public buses. I realize some duties got AM50/PM50, why there is 50,i understand AM01 is duty 01
Its just the continuous shift block ie 190 got 38 buses 18 starters,20 splits excluding crossovers,So AM01-PM19 AM02-PM20 etc the split will continue S139,S140 S241 etc not because you see AM01-PM45 the fleets is 45 buses..Crossovers usually got bigger shift number codes
Originally posted by TIB770T:I don't think he knows the meaning of "speed limiter"
Haha.
u mixed up sbst and smrt duty code order la abang.. haha..Originally posted by carbikebus:Its just the continuous shift block ie 190 got 38 buses 18 starters,20 splits excluding crossovers,So AM01-PM19 AM02-PM20 etc the split will continue S139,S140 S241 etc not because you see AM01-PM45 the fleets is 45 buses..Crossovers usually got bigger shift number codes
Haha roughly tell him leh
TIB585 if u wanna ask about shift codes you can ask other seniors like service 238,lemon1974 etc
the DD on 334 is on what shift ?
Originally posted by TIB 585L:I want to ask abt duties in public buses. I realize some duties got AM50/PM50, why there is 50,i understand AM01 is duty 01
167AM53/PM53 means there is a x-over, So 167AM53/PM53 will crossover to one svc before going back to AMDEP 167 - Normally AM5X/PM5X duties hold x-over duties before proceeding back to their own service.
S1 duties, Depending on service, it ends about 1100-1215(AM portion) 1500-2030(PM portion), Some goes back to depot, whereas some park at interchange for swing break, like 167,856 and 859 - which practices swing at SE int. S2 duties, Like 178S201 - Starts at about 1210 and ends at about 1900, But each duties differs - So I can't guarantee my post is accurate - You have to see the timesheet to know more about that particular service.
What the fuck does jumpbus mean?
Why the fuck do u want to know?? ![]()
Originally posted by SMB228X:What the fuck does jumpbus mean?
Why don't you ask politely first before we entertain you?
Originally posted by SMB228X:What the fuck does jumpbus mean?
Yeah.I got to say that 39 is a really terrible svc.That day monday i took 8518Y from Tampines and i think at TPE/SLE,the bus all the way went at only 40km/h..Got one van infront moving damn slowly,then i thought the driver will at least overtake that van but instead f*** he go behind the van and followed the van all the way even more slowly sia..Seriously i think the bus didnt go any faster than 40km/h.Bloody f***,i was literally dying inside the bus sia..
Then another time recently when i was on 39 exiting SLE at Lentor,a svc 965 O405 like just 'flew' past the 39 i was in.I am saying 'flew' because at the miserable speed the svc 39 was going at and seeing the svc 965 O405 overtake my bus,it was really like seeing the O405 fly past!!From my house direct to Yishun got this stupid lousy svc 39 but i seriously think from my house if i take a bus to Tampines Int then take 969 from there is way more faster than taking this stupid hopeless svc 39!!I see now at TPE even svcs like 53,109 r chionging and now often keep chasing the 969 buses..
But i see ah svc 39 like forever the same bloody slow.Everytime lagging behind every moving vehicle on the TPE/SLE.Honestly i think the only time where the svc 39 drivers move to overtake is when the Army men r driving taking their license.
I think sbst should really freaking revise the runtime for svc 39 ASAP!!Basket if abit slow nvm la.How more slow can it get??But its really terribly slow now on the eway sometimes it really becomes very unbearable and frustrating to stay in the damn bus.
Dont complain. Buy a car and drive so that you wont complain. Typical singaporean.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:
It means that the bus perm on that particular svc can go on other svcs during any time? i guess.
Dosent what u r saying refers to cameoing?? ![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:Why the fuck do u want to know??
Originally posted by sbst191:Dont complain. Buy a car and drive so that you wont complain. Typical singaporean.
Wow seems like another fucker clone..U created an account just to shoot me??U say me typical,u r no lesser than that.I complain my pasal la.Y not happy ah??I got complain to u ah??Want to talk so much,y not u buy for me a car??Want to act hero cb fucker.Cannot then just stfu k..U got car then its your fucking problem la.No need hao lian here.Everybody cant be as a typical fucker as u.Y u nvr complain b4 in your life isit??Dont keke tell me dun even have b4 la.At least i complain with a limit and not demanding like the other fucker clones for specific models to be bought by the companies.Got so many other ppl out there complaining,go and target them also la.
Originally posted by TIB783G:167AM53/PM53 means there is a x-over, So 167AM53/PM53 will crossover to one svc before going back to AMDEP 167 - Normally AM5X/PM5X duties hold x-over duties before proceeding back to their own service.
S1 duties, Depending on service, it ends about 1100-1215(AM portion) 1500-2030(PM portion), Some goes back to depot, whereas some park at interchange for swing break, like 167,856 and 859 - which practices swing at SE int. S2 duties, Like 178S201 - Starts at about 1210 and ends at about 1900, But each duties differs - So I can't guarantee my post is accurate - You have to see the timesheet to know more about that particular service.
Alright thanx,so S2 duties they have their shift break in the morning?
Hw abt TQ shift then?
Originally posted by TIB770T:Why don't you ask politely first before we entertain you?
Wow seems like another fucker clone..U created an account just to shoot me??U say me typical,u r no lesser than that.I complain my pasal la.Y not happy ah??I got complain to u ah??Want to talk so much,y not u buy for me a car??Want to act hero cb fucker.Cannot then just stfu k..U got car then its your fucking problem la.No need hao lian here.Everybody cant be as a typical fucker as u.Y u nvr complain b4 in your life isit??Dont keke tell me dun even have b4 la.At least i complain with a limit and not demanding like the other fucker clones for specific models to be bought by the companies.Got so many other ppl out there complaining,go and target them also la.
Why you so rude to newcomer? You calling every new bus fan clones that is UNFAIR!!!!
Originally posted by SMB228X:Why you so rude to newcomer? You calling every new bus fan clones that is UNFAIR!!!!
Originally posted by SMB228X:
KUBs are gay! Citaros are much fucking better!