Originally posted by sbs8104h:I'm just curious, let's just say you're at Larkin or Kotaraya II terminal, is it wrong to take pics of buses at the termial itself? like how it is like at SG?
No, they don't care. The place is too open to say the least.
You'll want to keep your camera though, since you'll probably get robbed if you display your DSLR openly in JB.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Dey.... September leh.... Now barely even June.
cos are they closing Bayfront Ave leading to Esplanade?
http://www.singaporegp.sg/ticket/pdf/2010_circuit_park_map.pdf
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
cos are they closing Bayfront Ave leading to Esplanade?
you mind waiting for a while? AND BTW, IT WILL! since there is a turn right next to the traffic light! at most they divert buses go by NBR there
Originally posted by sgbuses:No, they don't care. The place is too open to say the least.
You'll want to keep your camera though, since you'll probably get robbed if you display your DSLR openly in JB.
haha okayokay, thanks:) don't worry, it's just a cheap digital camera
Originally posted by sbs8104h:you mind waiting for a while? AND BTW, IT WILL! since there is a turn right next to the traffic light! at most they divert buses go by NBR there
hey hey, did I show any urgency in my post? Why so piss off? Why? U hav then reply, dun hav just dun reply la. 4 months early meh? Not like after the race on 2009 and I ask this qn.
Originally posted by sbs8104h:haha okayokay, thanks:) don't worry, it's just a cheap digital camera
Doesn't matter if it cheap or not, there are really despo people around. Even my father who dressed deliberately shabbily got robbed just outside of Kotaraya II last week.
hey hey, did I show any urgency in my post? Why so piss off? Why? U hav then reply, dun hav just dun reply la. 4 months early meh? Not like after the race on 2009 and I ask this qn.
but at least can wait till Jul/Aug Right? And if you have been taking your 97 or 502 lately and been paying attention to the roads, i'm sure you saw the turn what? It's like obvious lah the answer
Originally posted by sgbuses:Doesn't matter if it cheap or not, there are really despo people around. Even my father who dressed deliberately shabbily got robbed just outside of Kotaraya II last week.
"and there goes my plan of snapping mkiii in jb".... haiz.
Originally posted by Exbbman:
Yes, you are correct. BS RG has more buses terminating at this location.BL RG managed this location long time ago (2001- 2003).
may i know wad's BS stand for? thanks.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:
may i know wad's BS stand for? thanks.
BS RG: Bishan Route Group
dont worry. most likely they've already planned it since 2008.
Originally posted by sbs8104h:but at least can wait till Jul/Aug Right? And if you have been taking your 97 or 502 lately and been paying attention to the roads, i'm sure you saw the turn what? It's like obvious lah the answer
ya, I was asking who have it. Everyone knows it should be diverted but where? If u don't know, then pls dun reply. It is like argue for the sick or arguing..
why not you go crack your brain with the coconut... How have they been diverting the buses during F1 season? Use that and roughly guess lah.. What is so hard about that?
Originally posted by sbs8104h:why not you go crack your brain with the coconut... How have they been diverting the buses during F1 season? Use that and roughly guess lah.. What is so hard about that?
So u tell me how? Must be 100% correct one, if not you go crack your brain with the coconut.
how can i forget that the size of a chicken's brain is like a pea?Hmm.... I'm not going to waste my time talking to some chicken who will only cluck nonsense... Not happy with me? GO BANG WALL!
Hey I Rmb asking This To 7485P but will like to ask everyone here. My Friend Who Stays in Jurong West Takes 243G everyday to sku, And everyday in the morning if she is lucky, she will manage to squeeze into the First 243G she sees and if She is Unlucky, she can wait up till the 11th Bus (this was on 06May) den she can board the Bus to go to Boon Lay Inter to take the MRT to my sku, and my sku is in the city, therefore she is always late. anyway i heard from 7485P that 243G is really max till the Max, so really is it impossible to improve the service?
Originally posted by SBS9231S:Hey I Rmb asking This To 7485P but will like to ask everyone here. My Friend Who Stays in Jurong West Takes 243G everyday to sku, And everyday in the morning if she is lucky, she will manage to squeeze into the First 243G she sees and if She is Unlucky, she can wait up till the 11th Bus (this was on 06May) den she can board the Bus to go to Boon Lay Inter to take the MRT to my sku, and my sku is in the city, therefore she is always late. anyway i heard from 7485P that 243G is really max till the Max, so really is it impossible to improve the service?
If her house bus stop is at Jurong West St 61, I would suggest to walk to Jurong West St 62 where Blk 622 is and try to take Service 257 in addition to 243G.
If its near Jurong West Ave 4 Blk 705, then walk to Pioneer Rd North Blk 705 (same block) and try Service 179 or 241 to Pioneer MRT instead.
If its anywhere at St 81, cross the road and take 243W instead.
That's the reason why there's more buses on 243W instead as most ppl at St 8x will take 243W to Boon Lay as its deemed nearer. 243G has other alternatives to get to Boon Lay Int and they are within walking distance.
Originally posted by service_238:
If her house bus stop is at Jurong West St 61, I would suggest to walk to Jurong West St 62 where Blk 622 is and try to take Service 257 in addition to 243G.If its near Jurong West Ave 4 Blk 705, then walk to Pioneer Rd North Blk 705 (same block) and try Service 179 or 241 to Pioneer MRT instead.
That's the reason why there's more buses on 243W instead as most ppl at St 8x will take 243W to Boon Lay as its deemed nearer. 243G has other alternatives to get to Boon Lay Int and they are within walking distance.
This adds on to the downroute 243G buses from Blk 710.
Guys , a question to u all. Whats all the shift 7S and so on? How to read it?
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Guys , a question to u all. Whats all the shift 7S and so on? How to read it?
u mean shift number or number of s shifts?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:This adds on to the downroute 243G buses from Blk 710.
243W and 099 too
If her house bus stop is at Jurong West St 61, I would suggest to walk to Jurong West St 62 where Blk 622 is and try to take Service 257 in addition to 243G.If its near Jurong West Ave 4 Blk 705, then walk to Pioneer Rd North Blk 705 (same block) and try Service 179 or 241 to Pioneer MRT instead.
Hey Thanks, Anyway is 243G really that bad? Oh By The Way She Stays at St 74.
Originally posted by Habbo lifehurts-forever:Hey Thanks, Anyway is 243G really that bad? Oh By The Way She Stays at St 74.
St 74 then there's options to take 181 or 243W. there's alot of downroute for 243W from St 81 so although by right statistics show the bus isnt full, in reality ppl just dont wanna move in. What can you do?
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Guys , a question to u all. Whats all the shift 7S and so on? How to read it?
SMRT: 966AM01 where 966 = sv no, AM = duty type, 01 = duty sequence number. Duty type consists of AM, PM, S1, S2 and TQ. Since the duty sequence no for each type of duty restarts itself, this means there's PM01, AM01, TQ01 etc.
SBST: 1A where 1 = duty no, A = duty type. It goes in ascending duty number order, followed by duty type. A, P, S, E, T, N. Each duty number is unique on its own means you wont find a Duty 1A and Duty 1P/1S/1T on the same service. There's no service no tied to the duty code unlike SMRT.
This is just the basic understanding. There;s still somemore on how to differentiate other stuff.
St 74 then there's options to take 181 or 243W. there's alot of downroute for 243W from St 81 so although by right statistics show the bus isnt full, in reality ppl just dont wanna move in. What can you do?
mmm.. there's always nice BCs tat ask ppl to scan their card n proceed to e exit to board.