Dislikes: The irritated 'Wrooommmm' sound while it brakes. Don't believe me, try take 9039G, 9069U and many others more until I always cover my ear, this has disrupted my smooth LO3x ride.......
9004 179 today
Originally posted by TIB657M:Likes: The engine sound, especially, when it chiongs
Dislikes: The irritated 'Wrooommmm' sound while it brakes. Don't believe me, try take 9039G, 9069U and many others more until I always cover my ear, this has disrupted my smooth LO3x ride.......
the sound is even worse when the bus is reversing...
Originally posted by Stage:9004 179 today
yea i took it and had recorded the ride =D
Originally posted by TIB657M:Likes: The engine sound, especially, when it chiongs
It's the drum brakes you are referring for the wroommmm thingy according to ben's reply when i asked the question last time. Never try Boon Lay end-on berth leylands, esp sv30. reverse like shit one, wroomm like damn loud.
9001P still perming sv8 right? best leyland i have ever taken on. :P
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:It's the drum brakes you are referring for the wroommmm thingy according to ben's reply when i asked the question last time. Never try Boon Lay end-on berth leylands, esp sv30. reverse like shit one, wroomm like damn loud.
Wha i buay tahan the wrrooom also. 9006B also. I remember reversing and even braking when going forward also got the wrrooom.
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:It's the drum brakes you are referring for the wroommmm thingy according to ben's reply when i asked the question last time. Never try Boon Lay end-on berth leylands, esp sv30. reverse like shit one, wroomm like damn loud.
try 9000S :) esp when it reverses...
I take that bus on 143 last time until i dun wan take. very annoying and sometimes violent wroom-like noises
Originally posted by sbs8104h:try 9000S :) esp when it reverses...
I take that bus on 143 last time until i dun wan take. very annoying and sometimes violent wroom-like noises
Now no more wroooommmm sound while braking (going to stop). Just have a normal screeching sound.
Originally posted by SBS9231S:The "Ang Mo Kio" Leyland Feeling ! Wah Shiok!
thanks for the one taking care of him.
i hate the annoying gear-change-jerk when the bus slows down from gear 2 to 1. very annoying. :s
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
thanks for the one taking care of him.
i wouldnt take very much on soon lee, since None of the soon lee leyland buses had this feeling. which means how cui some soon lee buses can be. Cheap Repairs i can name it mostly on Soon lee. 9123X Aircon Duct "The thing to adjust missing" so soon lee just stuff a sheng shiong plastic bag (i have got pictures) , 9027R front windscreen got a big hole for my little finger to pass through. well i dun wanna start a flame war here so i'll stop here lol.
some volvos have that sound too. to me i love that sound hahas.
Originally posted by SBS9231S:i wouldnt take very much on soon lee, since None of the soon lee leyland buses had this feeling. which means how cui some soon lee buses can be. Cheap Repairs i can name it mostly on Soon lee. 9123X Aircon Duct "The thing to adjust missing" so soon lee just stuff a sheng shiong plastic bag (i have got pictures) , 9027R front windscreen got a big hole for my little finger to pass through. well i dun wanna start a flame war here so i'll stop here lol.
some SL buses pack punch.
Originally posted by SBS9231S:i wouldnt take very much on soon lee, since None of the soon lee leyland buses had this feeling. which means how cui some soon lee buses can be. Cheap Repairs i can name it mostly on Soon lee. 9123X Aircon Duct "The thing to adjust missing" so soon lee just stuff a sheng shiong plastic bag (i have got pictures) , 9027R front windscreen got a big hole for my little finger to pass through. well i dun wanna start a flame war here so i'll stop here lol.
The workshop will not plastic bag, there are SOP to follow. I am also not going to start a flame war but to share there many buses under AMK are leaking. 9161K. And 9147C has a wierd sound that is brushing the engine when I took it 2 mths ago.
Soon lee do have many gd bus to share like 9113A, 9131Y, 9109M, 9078T,9021G,9187L, If many were to notice this, you see most of these buses have a new layer of silicon on the side of the window to prevents leaks.
Nevertheless, thanks for pointing out mistakes.
SMRT does the same. It was being STOMPed once.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:The workshop will not plastic bag, there are SOP to follow. I am also not going to start a flame war but to share there many buses under AMK are leaking. 9161K. And 9147C has a wierd sound that is brushing the engine when I took it 2 mths ago.
Soon lee do have many gd bus to share like 9113A, 9131Y, 9109M, 9078T,9021G,9187L, If many were to notice this, you see most of these buses have a new layer of silicon on the side of the window to prevents leaks.Nevertheless, thanks for pointing out mistakes.
well i cant say all depots & bus parks are PERFECT. there aint one perfect Depot in singapore YET. i have seen seat Handles on upper deck of BNDEP 9448J broke off, BBDEP Buses Whirling, ARBP Tire no friction also go service, AMDEP 557L aircon bo luck also put into service, BRBP Mercs always engine overheat .But mostly is the soon lee depot buses always with problems. even some of the BCs says that. i m not against soon lee. just saying my point of view. Well soon lee do have good buses! 9187L is not a bad one. one BC told me he love to drive tat.
Sry For Going OT.
love 9185S that time on nicoll highway super smooth sial
Originally posted by SBS9231S:i wouldnt take very much on soon lee, since None of the soon lee leyland buses had this feeling. which means how cui some soon lee buses can be. Cheap Repairs i can name it mostly on Soon lee. 9123X Aircon Duct "The thing to adjust missing" so soon lee just stuff a sheng shiong plastic bag (i have got pictures)
I have never heard of workshop actually slotting plastic bags, it's an offence to even begin with. But I have certainly seen passengers slotting all kinds of things into the aircon ducts.
Originally posted by SBS9231S:well i cant say all depots & bus parks are PERFECT. there aint one perfect Depot in singapore YET. i have seen seat Handles on upper deck of BNDEP 9448J broke off, BBDEP Buses Whirling, ARBP Tire no friction also go service, AMDEP 557L aircon bo luck also put into service, BRBP Mercs always engine overheat .But mostly is the soon lee depot buses always with problems. even some of the BCs says that. i m not against soon lee. just saying my point of view. Well soon lee do have good buses! 9187L is not a bad one. one BC told me he love to drive tat.
Sry For Going OT.
Seriously, all breakdown and problems should had been recorded. It is rather unfair to say soon lee depot buses always with problems. Those mech there are experienced ones and I believe they follow the SOP. Drivers from any depot will complain when the particular bus is old, not comfortable to them.
I suppose u're a < 10 year old? If that's so, I guess the hole is not freaking big, it's becos u got a tiny finger. ![]()
Originally posted by Spanish hog:I suppose u're a < 10 year old? If that's so, I guess the hole is not freaking big, it's becos u got a tiny finger.
Hey Here not flame war u wan u go home and flame can. My finger can pass through it. You want you can try. i bet u dun even know where it is. i aint a 10 year old. and i defintely know what i m saying.
Originally posted by sgbuses:I have never heard of workshop actually slotting plastic bags, it's an offence to even begin with. But I have certainly seen passengers slotting all kinds of things into the aircon ducts.
i do not know if its the workshop or what. but when i boarded it, it was there. if the plastic bags aint suppose to be there den when the driver do a check he should have removed it.
Seriously, all breakdown and problems should had been recorded. It is rather unfair to say soon lee depot buses always with problems. Those mech there are experienced ones and I believe they follow the SOP. Drivers from any depot will complain when the particular bus is old, not comfortable to them.
Lol if this continue on sure flame one. got lots of such threads anything shoot soon lee one u sure come & defend. just my opinion if u dun agree with me den dun lurhs -.-

9123X Aircon Ducts Stuff WIth Plastic Bags
Originally posted by SBS9231S:well if you can prove that Soon lee Majority fleet of buses are Flawless i will agree with u.
9123X Aircon Ducts Stuff WIth Plastic Bags
U really think this stuff is placed inside by the mech? So after a few days when you take the bus, the plastic bag is still there? I ever see macdonalds cup being forced into the missing a/c ducts on 9194 & 9224
i dun believe it was done by the workshop. But after all its a soon lee bus. a day after the plastic bag was indeed still there.
Soon Lee Do have its good points. for example Soon Lee has many good BCs. i m not really THAT against soon lee. just dislike how it does things. so i shall stop OT here -.-