This fare structure is lose lose to myself.
From Bt Panjang Int to Maju Camp - current $1.11 up to $1.15 (Sv 75)
From Bt Panjang Int to Maju Camp - Current $1.11 up to $1.25 (Sv 184)
From Opp Ten Mile Junction take 170 to opp bt timah plaza transfer 52,75,184 costs me $1.10 (with the new structure costs me $1.15) Sibeh Lugi. K N N
One conclusion - Indirect way to reap you more in a more courteous way calls Distance based fare. Nothing unusual, each year they submit fare hike and hike!
In any case Bt Panjang Int should scrap e LRT stop, end up accumulate 100m.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:and the reply was really outrageous....
This is pretty bad issnt it, what im worried is that if a commuter boards the train at Bras Basah to Serangoon, they will automatically deduct $1.58 instead of $1.24 on exiting at Serangoon unless the commuter takes a bus from Bras Basah to Dhoby Ghaut and then transfer to take the nel? because theres no way they will know if u taken the nel or the ccl to the destination.
wait long long. what cut increase 25% is the most biggest possible.
Originally posted by XiaoTaro:This is pretty bad issnt it, what im worried is that if a commuter boards the train at Bras Basah to Serangoon, they will automatically deduct $1.58 instead of $1.24 on exiting at Serangoon unless the commuter takes a bus from Bras Basah to Dhoby Ghaut and then transfer to take the nel? because theres no way they will know if u taken the nel or the ccl to the destination.
Very good observation. This is a very serious flaw in the distance fare system.
Over to you LTA...
The stage base fare favours the long distance traveller, as the short distance traveller subsidise them. It was stated that the short distance traveller causes more wear and tear.
The stage fare helps those whose workplace is at the other side of the island from where they live.
Now with the distance based fare those working far afield would have to pay more.
I heard garment announce got Peak Period Surcharge and Overweight Surcharge. If you go on peak. They will deduct a peak period surcharge of SGD 3.
if exceed head count, you will be charged at SGD 0.05 per kg basis (min SGD 1)
Rumour that they will implement further a new surcharge called Screening Fee. The bus driver and the MRT attendant need to do eye screening on you.
Hence, Charges will be as propose as below:
SGD 3- For height under 120cm
SGD 2 - For height between 120-170cm
SGD 4 - For height over 170 cm
When more MRT lines are open, passing through the CBD will incur surcharge?
Originally posted by mancha:When more MRT lines are open, passing through the CBD will incur surcharge?
Yes, why not possible. Above mentioned is exclusive of GST at 7% with coming of 10%
Originally posted by Itedino:I heard garment announce got Peak Period Surcharge and Overweight Surcharge. If you go on peak. They will deduct a peak period surcharge of SGD 3.
if exceed head count, you will be charged at SGD 0.05 per kg basis (min SGD 1)
Rumour that they will implement further a new surcharge called Screening Fee. The bus driver and the MRT attendant need to do eye screening on you.
Hence, Charges will be as propose as below:
SGD 3- For height under 120cm
SGD 2 - For height between 120-170cm
SGD 4 - For height over 170 cm
Die! Tomorrow it starting this new Distance fare thing.. Sian so expensive, think don't go out, stay home better..
MRT should impose peak hr surcharge la since more trains will only arrive next yr.
Some bus schedules for BC are alrdy using e distance fare marking pts le.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Yeah lor. And why wouldn't someone choose to go by Dhoby Ghaut just to pay a lower fare? Why should he be paying more?
think better forward this to Minister of Transport - mr raymond lim.. [email protected]? or
Director, Corporate Communications / Press Secretary to Minister [email protected]
Originally posted by lemon1974:think better forward this to Minister of Transport - mr raymond lim.. [email protected]? or
Director, Corporate Communications / Press Secretary to Minister [email protected]
wun be tat effective.
I ever did one stun for over the long haul bus route. MOT & LTA's subsequent reply is heaven n earth comparison.
MOT says BNL Int capacity is enough, LTA notes abt e problem.
who noticed e new fares for cash?
History made. Abv $2
I have to pay 40 cents more with distance based fares tml... Going Yishun. $0.20 more per leg. LOL...
Originally posted by Junyang700:I have to pay 40 cents more with distance based fares tml... Going Yishun. $0.20 more per leg. LOL...
That one still reasonable... Afterall 969/858 really does travel for quite a distance and e-way too... Even taking the slower and longer trains from yishun to tampines already cost $1.82, so this is more justifiable. Just wonder how will the system (not calculator) actually cauclate the fare from bras basah to serangoon from tomorrow onwards. Imagine they assume ppl dont transfer and take the higher fare, thats 34cents extra per trip. Total ripoff.
Originally posted by XiaoTaro:That one still reasonable... Afterall 969/858 really does travel for quite a distance and e-way too... Even taking the slower and longer trains from yishun to tampines already cost $1.82, so this is more justifiable. Just wonder how will the system (not calculator) actually cauclate the fare from bras basah to serangoon from tomorrow onwards. Imagine they assume ppl dont transfer and take the higher fare, thats 34cents extra per trip. Total ripoff.
they trying to get ppl to take MRT?
Originally posted by SBS7382C:they trying to get ppl to take MRT?
even MRT has fare issues riao.
I think e intention is to give ppl flexibility over choices, but converting from fare stage to km tabulation came all these teething problems.
Originally posted by SBS7382C:they trying to get ppl to take MRT?
If squeeze somemore, somebody will die of suffocation someday on board. =X
Originally posted by sbst275:
even MRT has fare issues riao.I think e intention is to give ppl flexibility over choices, but converting from fare stage to km tabulation came all these teething problems.
But actually, i believe even the system now (before distance fares) is already flawed. Both transitlink and smrt's guide shows that Bras Basah <--> Serangoon fare is $1.55
Anyone taken the train previously from Bras Basah to / fro Serangoon? How much was actually deducted from the card?
Now I realised
Ppl heading to MINDEF Gombak HQ from Bt Batok also kena w/ new fare at $0.81.
Sv 30 to Taman Jurong from Boon Lay also kena for Blk 103.
Originally posted by XiaoTaro:But actually, i believe even the system now (before distance fares) is already flawed. Both transitlink and smrt's guide shows that Bras Basah <--> Serangoon fare is $1.55
Anyone taken the train previously from Bras Basah to / fro Serangoon? How much was actually deducted from the card?
I remembered taking Bishan -> Esplanade was $1.30
New DBTF is $1.31.. 2c cheaper vs taking 56 or 57 from Bishan Int.
If it's from Blk 115, it's $1.29 for both svs.
Oh yes
Sv 105 from S'goon Ave 2 to Toa Payoh MRT Stn still cheaper than taking MRT.
Or taking MRT from S'goon to Suntec. Even more ex than taking Sv 70 or 133.