Originally posted by ^tamago^:
this should be the actual calculations....
Bedok Reservoir Blk 122 to Chai Chee St Opp Blk 53
Before
60 - Take bus to Bedok Interchange, Walk to Central Stop B to take 222
$0.44 + $0.44 - $0.10 = $0.78
After
4.9km + 1.7km = 6.6km = $0.55
Method 1 - Take bus to BET BLKS 139/140 and Walk to the nearest bus stop to take 222
4.7km + 3.2km = 7.9km = $0.58
Method 2 - Take bus to Bedok Interchange and Walk to Central Stop B /to take 222
5.7km + 1.7km = 7.4km = $0.58
Take bus to BET BLKS 139/140 and Walk to the nearest bus stop to take 222
4.7km + 3.2km + 30¢ = 7.9km + 30¢ = $0.88
Bedok Reservoir Rd Blk 121 to Chai Chee Street Opp Blk 53
Method 1 : Take bus to Eunos Interchange and walk to Sims Aveune Eunos Int and board 2/7/24/26/28/30/61/63/67/93/94 to Chai Chee Ind PK and Walk to Chai Chee Road Blk 24 to take 222
3.6km + 2.4km + 0.9km = 6.9km = $0.55
Method 2 : Take bus to Eunos Interchange and board the EastBound train to Bedok MRT Interchange, walk to Central Stop B and take 222
3.6km + 3.3km + 1.7km = 8.6km = $0.58
I thought feeder should be fixed fare.. =.=
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:I thought feeder should be fixed fare.. =.=
chargeable mileage for feeders, Intratown and Townlink are capped at 3.2km. that's all. there's no such thing as a flat fare or fixed fare in throughfare applicable services, which excludes Basic-Plus services like Nite Owl, Parks, Stadium Direct and Chinatown Direct, and Premium services.
Haiz, for ppl like me, house ulu ulu from MRT station, everyday take feeder to MRT station, extra 2 cents liao leh. zzz. Don't you find it irrtating? Shouldn't affect feeders mah this new scheme.
Originally posted by granslime:Haiz, for ppl like me, house ulu ulu from MRT station, everyday take feeder to MRT station, extra 2 cents liao leh. zzz. Don't you find it irrtating? Shouldn't affect feeders mah this new scheme.
you will pay a flat 2¢ extra if you're only taking the feeder bus. but, if you go on to transfer to MRT, fares will be calculated based on the aggregate distance, and you might actually save.
you may want to provide the boarding and alighting points of your journey to see a comparison.
this should be the actual calculations....
Before
After
Method 1 - Take bus to BET BLKS 139/140 and Walk to the nearest bus stop to take 222
Method 2 - Take bus to Bedok Interchange and Walk to Central Stop B /to take 222
Method 1 : Take bus to Eunos Interchange and walk to Sims Aveune Eunos Int and board 2/7/24/26/28/30/61/63/67/93/94 to Chai Chee Ind PK and Walk to Chai Chee Road Blk 24 to take 222
Method 2 : Take bus to Eunos Interchange and board the EastBound train to Bedok MRT Interchange, walk to Central Stop B and take 222
Wa, take MRT same fare LOL. Now I can ride any bus from any of those 2 bus stops! XD. Last time pay godly now cheaper , Now lets calculate the time taken...
Before
After
Time taken : 18 mins ~ 42 mins
Time taken : 30 mins ~ 56 mins
Time taken : 23 mins ~ 47 mins
(Damn frequency, the new bus stop pole doesn't have the timetable =.=)
Time taken : 20 mins ~ 30 mins (Excluding waiting time for 506)
Time taken : 22 mins ~ 40 mins
Time taken : 23 mins ~ 45 mins
Now, how do I get back home in less than 20 mins?
use POB across PIE?
you will pay a flat 2¢ extra if you're only taking the feeder bus. but, if you go on to transfer to MRT, fares will be calculated based on the aggregate distance, and you might actually save.
you may want to provide the boarding and alighting points of your journey to see a comparis
I'm a poly student, and i'm using MRT concession, so basically my MRT rides are so called "free". I usually walk to MRT stations to save $$$. But rainy days bo bian take feeder service, extra 2 cents liao.
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:506
(Damn frequency, the new bus stop pole doesn't have the timetable =.=)
Time taken : 20 mins ~ 30 mins (Excluding waiting time for 506)
Walau eh, 506 is express service lah, where got damn cheapo thing de?
Originally posted by granslime:I'm a poly student, and i'm using MRT concession, so basically my MRT rides are so called "free". I usually walk to MRT stations to save $$$. But rainy days bo bian take feeder service, extra 2 cents liao.
extra 2 cents? shouldnt your bus fares be the full distance fare because your MRT rides are under concession?
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Walau eh, 506 is express service lah, where got damn cheapo thing de?
Eh someone count wrong liao
Yeah, Its express, Express is
Originally posted by ^tamago^:use POB across PIE?
Wa.. I use before, can walk to Kembagan Mrt Station. I walk that path so sian, feels so ulu. No sheltered linkway. =.=
The bus there "42" comes every 20 mins, can wait forever.
That time I walk to Kembagan Mrt station, the bus just come. Then he put "Lunch Break" wait 10 mins lol...
I hate walking via the POB across PIE, must walk up the slope which is like 50m than curve than 50m up, than walk across 50m than walk down 50m curve walk down 50m, ah sian. Somemore if I walk to Chai Chee Ln, must walk 500m uphill, 500m downhill. Even if i take bus must walk like 500m
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Walau eh, 506 is express service lah, where got damn cheapo thing de?
Maybe it should be - Express boarding fare
$0.66 - 5(3.2km / 0.8km = 4) = $0.46
$0.46 - $0.16 = $0.30
$0.30 + 4.7km + 3.2km = 7.9km + $0.30 = $0.58 + $0.30 = $0.88
No problem~
Originally posted by sinicker:extra 2 cents? shouldnt your bus fares be the full distance fare because your MRT rides are under concession?
I'm taking feeder from my house to MRT station only on rainy days. Feeder is flat fare 71 cents i think? I only take feeder. So from flat fare 69 cents to 71 cents, is really irritating.
My concession is another story, is only the rainy day i need to take bus that bugs me. Hahas.
he's paying 30 cents extra to take express. where got cheapo?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:he's paying 30 cents extra to take express. where got cheapo?
i see the 506 drivers....
they don't look the sort to drive "express" ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:i see the 506 drivers....
they don't look the sort to drive "express"
actually I ever tried during off peak and peak hrs as someone mentioned abt it nong ago.
acrtually during peak hrs e buses are alrdy running at 60kph as they could if traffic permits. It seems slow cos SMRT buses are chionging at 70 - 80kph.
off peak is kinda true cos if e buses are early, they're cruising at 50kph.
Originally posted by sbst275:
actually I ever tried during off peak and peak hrs as someone mentioned abt it nong ago.acrtually during peak hrs e buses are alrdy running at 60kph as they could if traffic permits. It seems slow cos SMRT buses are chionging at 70 - 80kph.
The word "EXPRESS" on the EDS already scare almost everyone off LOL
3.2 km is about how many bus stops? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS Transit and SMRT:3.2 km is about how many bus stops?
depends on distance?
Originally posted by SBS Transit and SMRT:3.2 km is about how many bus stops?
aprox 6-8 bus stops
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:The word "EXPRESS" on the EDS already scare almost everyone off LOL
soon got senior citizen and student concession fare la
actually I ever tried during off peak and peak hrs as someone mentioned abt it nong ago.acrtually during peak hrs e buses are alrdy running at 60kph as they could if traffic permits. It seems slow cos SMRT buses are chionging at 70 - 80kph.
Reach too early - no parking lot
Reach too late--- lesser break time
Hey lets say if i am taking a bus, i tap in, then next stop i tap out. But i dont allight. Is that illegal ?
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Reach too early - no parking lot
Reach too late--- lesser break time
Yes it's applicable to Jurong East Int thks to MRT enhancement works
soon got senior citizen and student concession fare la
kekeke... 88 cents from students, i wonder how they earn $$ LOL