All routes amended to MBS are not reflected in the calculator.
And for some reason my 238 ride cannot set the Int as the alighting stop as it will return "No service attributes" error. Lucky thing xfer has no penalty. And its a free ride to the int as its within 3.2km.
I have tried the calculator, whatever it is, i am paying more for all my trips!
So gahmen IS AGAIN ripping us OFF...
Originally posted by Acx1688:I have tried the calculator, whatever it is, i am paying more for all my trips!
So gahmen IS AGAIN ripping us OFF...
Originally posted by lemon1974:if you board at Kranji MRT for 170X, then the fare stages even more? cos have to go 1km ahead to make one u-turn?
all along, fare stages for 170 Blue outside Kranji MRT was set to the bus stop opp the MRT instead. the one outside the MRT was never an "official" stop.. so hopefully they will continue to take the distance without the extra dead mileage
Kranji to JB CIQ now cost $1.01 vs 68cts current fare..
i wonder how they say only a small % will experience increases
163 ppl fr SKG to Fernvale will also pay $1.01, up from 69cts
really, the systems encourages people to make transfers... people who enjoy direct trips feels the pinch somehow
Originally posted by lemon1974:if you board at Kranji MRT for 170X, then the fare stages even more? cos have to go 1km ahead to make one u-turn?
The official stop is Opp Kranji Stn. Even SBS's official starting pt for 170X is e same.
So I believe it's status quo.
Originally posted by 105090:all along, fare stages for 170 Blue outside Kranji MRT was set to the bus stop opp the MRT instead. the one outside the MRT was never an "official" stop.. so hopefully they will continue to take the distance without the extra dead mileage
Kranji to JB CIQ now cost $1.01 vs 68cts current fare..
i wonder how they say only a small % will experience increases
163 ppl fr SKG to Fernvale will also pay $1.01, up from 69cts
really, the systems encourages people to make transfers... people who enjoy direct trips feels the pinch somehow
but since most 170X pax are from e MRT/ NSL, it's not much diff.
some townlink & intra-town services seemed to be left out in the calculator. They are 222, 811, 812, 911, 912 & 913.
mmm..
wat abt x-fer to Sv 408 & 409?
It seems that interchange with dual exit had their dist taken based on the longest route out, and not the actual distance travelled.
For example, Yishun Int to first bus stop at avenue 2 (Opp Blk 757)
851 & 854 (exit via Y. Ctrl 1) >> 0.8km
39, 852, 853,... (exit via Ave 2) >> also 0.8km
965, 969 (from bus stop o/s int) >> 0.2km
851 & 854, since longer way out, 0.8km - fair
39, 852, which exit the other side, is much shorter, 0.8km is an overcharge!!! the actual distance should be ard 0.2 - 0.3km based on 969 dist.
I tell u..
Flyover curve also count for u.
163 feeder coverage also removed.
u see loh.. current fare structure.. sv156/159 turn out from sengkang int to compasspoibt bus stop already 1 stage (~800m)
maths genius we have...
Originally posted by SMB136C:It seems that interchange with dual exit had their dist taken based on the longest route out, and not the actual distance travelled.
For example, Yishun Int to first bus stop at avenue 2 (Opp Blk 757)
851 & 854 (exit via Y. Ctrl 1) >> 0.8km
39, 852, 853,... (exit via Ave 2) >> also 0.8km
965, 969 (from bus stop o/s int) >> 0.2km851 & 854, since longer way out, 0.8km - fair
39, 852, which exit the other side, is much shorter, 0.8km is an overcharge!!! the actual distance should be ard 0.2 - 0.3km based on 969 dist.
By then 854 and 851 teh demand will go down. Then 965 and 969 the demand will shoot up! SMRT would then have to redeploy buses in the form
Example:
TIB798P
(AM 851
AM 969)
Sekali if still nt enuff this may happen ![]()
TIB1147L
(AM 851
AM 969)
There's alot of errors including the MRT ones which I think I'll sleep at 4.30am if i continue this on.
To capitalise the full use of the exit distances to the first stop, take the service that uses the LONGEST distance out then xfer at the first stop.
Toa Payoh to swim pool is 0.7km, from swim pool back to int is 0.4km. Makan 300m of fare. I hope this 0.3km difference will result in a big diff in fares due to the fare band cutoff.
It is important to calculate your journey properly if you are travelling below 9.2km as 1 fare band diff is a 6-10cent difference. if its above 10km its 4 cents and below.. If that 300m makes a huge diff in my fare, I think i will walk to swimming pool stop instead.. probably on the way see if there's any nice flats to see.. or buy a scorn from coffee bean or a cookie from subway aint that bad :)
Originally posted by SMB136C:some townlink & intra-town services seemed to be left out in the calculator. They are 222, 811, 812, 911, 912 & 913.
and 903 also..
Originally posted by 105090:u see loh.. current fare structure.. sv156/159 turn out from sengkang int to compasspoibt bus stop already 1 stage (~800m)
maths genius we have...
dun forget e return leg to Sengkang.
Originally posted by service_238:If that 300m makes a huge diff in my fare, I think i will walk to swimming pool stop instead.. probably on the way see if there's any nice flats to see.. or buy a scorn from coffee bean or a cookie from subway aint that bad :)
end up spending more leh bro... ![]()
I think in time to come, bus stops must be exactly opposite of each other.. Heck abt safety issues.
Those x-fer from MRT or non VO2x svs and takes VO2x in Jurong will lugi dip dip. ![]()
Based on higher fares ma.
Originally posted by ngyk:
I agree................currently taking direct bus 969 to Tampines is $1.50 from chong pang. However, under the distance based structure.........I will pay $1.70 instead. This is really a huge increase of $0.20 for each trip. Outrageous, instead of saving money, I am paying more just because I only do a direct trip.
Add on, emails have been written to MOT, LTA, PTC, mypaper but no1 replied!
Originally posted by Acx1688:Add on, emails have been written to MOT, LTA, PTC, mypaper but no1 replied!
wont reply one....
Originally posted by sbst275:Those x-fer from MRT or non VO2x svs and takes VO2x in Jurong will lugi dip dip.
Based on higher fares ma.
nope, there will be a discount based on how long is the mileage of your NAC portion:
up to 3.2km: 5¢ "discount"
3.3km to 4.2km: 10¢ "discount"
4.3km to 5.2km: 15¢ "discount"
5.3km to 6.2km: 20¢ "discount"
over 6.3km: 25¢ "discount"
Originally posted by ngyk:Bullshit la…..........the new distance based system is just ripping people off again with higher fares as they do not make any transfer.
actually the minimum fare should have been 71¢ since last year, but there was a temporary fare reduction of 4.6% in effect for 15 months coupled with an increase in transfer rebates from 40¢ to 50¢.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:actually the minimum fare should have been 71¢ since last year, but there was a temporary fare reduction of 4.6% in effect for 15 months coupled with an increase in transfer rebates from 40¢ to 50¢.
so gahmen attempting to recoup its losses?!