We're back to pre - MRT days of packed SBS buses ![]()
More good years to come
Originally posted by sbst275:Uni and poly intake increases, Tuas devt, SUTD.
All thks to Yeo Cheow Tong, he thinks buses no use back then. Now all these mess.
you have good memory
i forgot about SUTD. another 2 buses thrown in.
it seems with every academic year, the fleet of sv161 & sv168 is growing....
Originally posted by sbst275:
I think u do not realise the amendment of 97 is to minimise the affected passengers volume. Alrdy ppl heading to Fullerton would have to transfer bus.Yet the bus is designated to serve the MBFC. If u do not know, many MNCs and corps would move over to MBFC once it's up n ready.
not forgetting with throughfare, the one-stop transfer to catch 97e will cost the same as though 97e was running the old route...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:you have good memory
i forgot about SUTD. another 2 buses thrown in.
it seems with every academic year, the fleet of sv161 & sv168 is growing....
I do hope SBS can overcome tis as like the 1970s era.
Else we're in big trouble. :(
I do hope SBS can overcome tis as like the 1970s era.Else we're in big trouble. :(
i hope so too. commuters are very hard to please nowadays...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:i hope so too. commuters are very hard to please nowadays...
e younger ones do not even taste the pre - MRT days buses before. Obviously dunno the need to move in and so on.
life too good.. haha
The ministers (esp. for transport) have to do a good job since they earn so high
expectations for us are naturally high, a world class transport system..no less
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:The ministers (esp. for transport) have to do a good job since they earn so high
expectations for us are naturally high, a world class transport system..no less
Not tat. For now just get to work on time will do w/ some comfort.
But to them seems $$ matters 1st. Remember how ugly was it esp when Evergreen left for Johor? "We dun compete w/ price". See wat happened ltr. Earn less dun want, lose everything later kpkb. Tat time PSA's boss was Dr YNH, a former defence mini star.
No doubt Evergreen instead took up AIS scheme and setting up it's shipping registar and regional HQ here recently.
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:For now, they should just re-route 106 and 133 to terminate at new bridge road during sats/suns via cross st/upp cross st
makes no sense that chinatown is so near to MBS, yet no direct buses
we don't need so many buses to shenton way during sats and suns, look at 70,107,162 these services are cut back to suntec
Shenton way terminal during sat/sun is virtually a ghosttown
This is a link which I feel is sorely missing since the 90s. Marina Centre has lots of development, but there's no link between Chinatown and Marina area besides 961 on weekends.
I used to patronise CityBuzz C2 a lot until it got withdrawn... And there goes the only link....
u kpkb use BNL Way jammed. Then why u so willingly let e buses get stucked at Orchard Rd again?Where's e jam along Boon Lay Way?
wat kpkb, u cry mother cry father is ur problem. Dun try to use these words here and think it is fun or nothing! Orchard Rd, this road is the service that it should ply on. Boon Lay way? it is not part of the route to use.
Where is the jam? go check it out urself. I had already said is boon lay way leading to commonwealth ave. Somemore there are so many traffic lights along the route.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
wat kpkb, u cry mother cry father is ur problem. Dun try to use these words here and think it is fun or nothing! Orchard Rd, this road is the service that it should ply on. Boon Lay way? it is not part of the route to use.Where is the jam? go check it out urself. I had already said is boon lay way leading to commonwealth ave. Somemore there are so many traffic lights along the route.
Kao beh la.....
Yep.....we think you only kpkb is our problem indeed.
Now sit tight and shut up cos most of us have enough of your shit even if the silent majority remains silent.![]()
wat kpkb, u cry mother cry father is ur problem. Dun try to use these words here and think it is fun or nothing! Orchard Rd, this road is the service that it should ply on. Boon Lay way? it is not part of the route to use.Where is the jam? go check it out urself. I had already said is boon lay way leading to commonwealth ave. Somemore there are so many traffic lights along the route.
U're simply trying to play 'I'm e boss' here. SBS has to serve everyone and mind u, u obviously never been thru e days SBS was frantically trying to serve everyone in the 1970s era w/ New Town boom.
U say serve Orchard, dare to complain abt C'wealth Ave West close one eye abt Orchard Blvd and PIE evening jam. Over there, u can't complain abt e traffic light timing cycle? Only blame buses.
Let me tell u, lots of places jam is because of traffic light scheme nothing else.
Dun use Boon Lay Way.. OK, straight go to PIE. Return leg how? No right turn to Toh Guan Rd/ HDB area and making u - turn not easy for bus.
As for C'wealth Ave West, it's a trade off as after tat it's a breeze along Ulu Pandan & Holland Rd. Look at e overall benefit vs a small stretch ![]()
eh you a cock or what? of course Orchard Rd is the road this service should ply on, IT ALREADY PLIES ORCHARD ROAD.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:you're being selfish here. why must people from far east plaza take the shortest route home, if they're already taking the shortest route there? why for the sake of these people do you propose that people from suntec cross the road to the other side of SICEC to wait for the bus? why should we increase the mileage when the other way works fine?
do you consider how long scheduled headways are running the variant routes? if there are enough buses then why are the headways so long after the last 502A/B trips? that's even before we talk about operated headways. if you think in the current regime of QoS that direct AND fast journey times is still a priority, tell me why evening premium trips were rejected outright by PTC. good times are over.
pray tell, what is LTA & PTC for? you think route amendments can be carried out independent of PTC? if your MP does not write to you personally to inform you of the upcoming changes to the bus routes in your area does not mean he is not in the loop.
I had always heard from LTA and SBS that they will minimize the affected passengers. But now is like not.
Seriously, not enough bus than additional bus should be deployed. This is when there are demand.
why evening premium trips were rejected outright by PTC? Private operators are operating them in the evening. Compare the price and the places they go. One going from CBD to estate and another from shopping district + office building to estate.
The final decision still lies on LTA and PTC and SBS.
i rest my case that chickenlittle2 is a toot (:
well at the end of the day its chickenlittle2's ingenius slbp side with its ingenius amendment ideas. i see 133 and 518 have effective amendments that are least affecting to current commuters. (:
wait wait he's gonna reply smth irrelevant. watch :o:o
I had always heard from LTA and SBS that they will minimize the affected passengers. But now is like not.Seriously, not enough bus than additional bus should be deployed. This is when there are demand.
why evening premium trips were rejected outright by PTC? Private operators are operating them in the evening. Compare the price and the places they go. One going from CBD to estate and another from shopping district + office building to estate.The final decision still lies on LTA and PTC and SBS.
give up
Private operators dun have obligation, they run evening service macham earn extra one. Ask them run basic svs during off peak, they hiam profit margin.
Go refer to my post of wat's happening in e coming years w/ more and more devt needing buses.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:i rest my case (:
well at the end of the day is chickenlittle2's ingenius slbp side with its ingenius amendment ideas. i see 133 and 518 have effective amendments that are least affecting to current commuters. (:
seems like 97 and 502 are the most affected by this amendment. sian.
Originally posted by sbst275:U're simply trying to play 'I'm e boss' here. SBS has to serve everyone and mind u, u obviously never been thru e days SBS was frantically trying to serve everyone in the 1970s era w/ New Town boom.
U say serve Orchard, dare to complain abt C'wealth Ave West close one eye abt Orchard Blvd and PIE evening jam. Over there, u can't complain abt e traffic light timing cycle? Only blame buses.
Let me tell u, lots of places jam is because of traffic light scheme nothing else.
Dun use Boon Lay Way.. OK, straight go to PIE. Return leg how? No right turn to Toh Guan Rd/ HDB area and making u - turn not easy for bus.
As for C'wealth Ave West, it's a trade off as after tat it's a breeze along Ulu Pandan & Holland Rd. Look at e overall benefit vs a small stretch
I dun mind the cutting of route but hope that this will not happen to other route in the future anymore.
Orchard Blvd to PIE the jam is still acceptable. At least the bus is still moving.
True, jam is because of the traffic light scheme. So pls stop plying route having many traffic light. I share an example to you, when express 502 is in the express sector to orchard right? Why they want to ply a longer way at Commonwealth ave to clementi ave 2 to clementi rd instead of Commonwealth ave to clementi ave 5 to ave 2 to clementi rd which had lesser traffic lights.
Dun use Boon Lay Way.. OK, straight go to PIE. Return leg how? Like now la, use AYE then clementi ave 6 then commonwealth rd. So fast, i haven seen jam at this direction during the peak hrs.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:i rest my case that chickenlittle2 is a toot (:
well at the end of the day its chickenlittle2's ingenius slbp side with its ingenius amendment ideas. i see 133 and 518 have effective amendments that are least affecting to current commuters. (:
wait wait he's gonna reply smth irrelevant. watch :o:o
sometimes I find you very funny. Thanks for putting me in part of ur life.
I dun mind the cutting of route but hope that this will not happen to other route in the future anymore.Orchard Blvd to PIE the jam is still acceptable. At least the bus is still moving.
True, jam is because of the traffic light scheme. So pls stop plying route having many traffic light. I share an example to you, when express 502 is in the express sector to orchard right? Why they want to ply a longer way at Commonwealth ave to clementi ave 2 to clementi rd instead of Commonwealth ave to clementi ave 5 to ave 2 to clementi rd which had lesser traffic lights.
Dun use Boon Lay Way.. OK, straight go to PIE. Return leg how? Like now la, use AYE then clementi ave 6 then commonwealth rd. So fast, i haven seen jam at this direction during the peak hrs.
So Orchard slow movement is ok to u, but not Clementi messy traffic scheme tat's like 4 mins more e most?
Nothing to do w/ traffic light, it's e traffic light scheme itself. Dun tell me use roads w/ less traffic light, unless S'pore is as big as Johor and devt can be sparsely developed.
As for Ave 6 u sure peak hr no jam?
wat is traffic light scheme?
Say Clementi Rd/ C'wealth Ave West junction. Since the no of vehicles turning right and straight for both sides are almost e same, would it be possible to implement 1 side move 1st for both straight and turning right movement?
It can help to solve Sv 96 & 183's bottleneck right turn en-route NUS & Science Pk II.
you avoided my point with that retarded, irrelevant and unamusing comment of yours which proves my point even further beyond reasonable doubt. (:
its clear what i stated was facts in which you could not rebutt. yawn.
Originally posted by sbst275:wat is traffic light scheme?
Say Clementi Rd/ C'wealth Ave West junction. Since the no of vehicles turning right and straight for both sides are almost e same, would it be possible to implement 1 side move 1st for both straight and turning right movement?
It can help to solve Sv 96 & 183's bottleneck right turn en-route NUS & Science Pk II.
he talking bull la. dun bother to entertain.
its clearly lower mileage to ply by holland rd than pie and travel times are the same.
Previouasly mentioned bus stop mess at Bayfront Ave.
Simply 502, 502A, 518, 518A appears at Temasek Ave bound bus stops