TV Mobile is on trial on 1,500 SBS Transit buses. If the buses enter Malaysian soil, there would be no signal and the TV Mobile company will make a loss.Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:den y no tv mobile..
yes. It plied from Bukit Panjang to Geylang, via Bukit Timah Rd, Sixth avenue, queenstown, bugis, lavendar...... but it did not turn into hillview like 970.Originally posted by off_service:Did service 5 serve Bt Timah area?
But it did not passby Rail Mall right? That place is out of bounds to vehicles above 3.8 metres (roughly)Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:yes. It plied from Bukit Panjang to Geylang, via Bukit Timah Rd, Sixth avenue, queenstown, bugis, lavendar...... but it did not turn into hillview like 970.
I do think a Superbus is 4.44m?Originally posted by SBS9818A:Fang Sheng, overpasses in Malaysia are much higher than that of Singapore. They are at least 5m high. The Rail Mall height clearance is only 4.3m, same as Hillview area.
Check again, the one at the Rail Mall must be 4.5m, but the one at Hillview is 4.3m... i've been staying in West for 15 yrs!Originally posted by SBS9818A:Fang Sheng, overpasses in Malaysia are much higher than that of Singapore. They are at least 5m high. The Rail Mall height clearance is only 4.3m, same as Hillview area.
Yes , i saw those leyland buses on 5 . Are the load foctor on bus 5 high ?Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:Check again, the one at the Rail Mall must be 4.5m, but the one at Hillview is 4.3m... i've been staying in West for 15 yrs!! or check the antique transitlink guide for the route... SBS used Leyland Atlenteans and MB O305 on service5.
4.44m? I dun think it's that high.Originally posted by off_service:I do think a Superbus is 4.44m?
i saw a HK site. They say that Dennis Tridents with Metsec body are 4.4m and the rest are lower... true?Originally posted by SBS9816E:4.44m? I dun think it's that high.
What site is that? Can share?Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:i saw a HK site. They say that Dennis Tridents with Metsec body are 4.4m and the rest are lower... true?
i think it's the city bus site.. i'm not bothering to search for the site now./..Originally posted by off_service:What site is that? Can share?![]()
There's really used to be double decker on svc 5, so I agreed with you that the height restriction of the KTM bridge near Rail Mall is 4.5m.Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:Check again, the one at the Rail Mall must be 4.5m, but the one at Hillview is 4.3m... i've been staying in West for 15 yrs!! or check the antique transitlink guide for the route... SBS used Leyland Atlenteans and MB O305 on service5.
the restriction is caused by the slope part of CTE. The height is a MERE 3.9m and this lane is a Bus Lane, something similar to road from Mountbatten Rd to Boon Keng Road. However, some car drivers drive on this road, therefore they cause some jam at the slip road, whereby Svc 73, 105and 159 couldn't travel smoothly sometimes. If Svc 105 has no height restriction, I bet that SBST would deploy D/D buses on it! And I bet that it might have VSOs on them now! =(Originally posted by tranquilice:slip rd of CTE/Braddell Rd leading to Lor Chuan (restriction unknown), affected are SBST 73, 105 & 159
leyland atlenteans?Originally posted by tranquilice:Last time when 105 ply Bishan, it used to have DD.
WAH LAU EH! Idiot SBST! Why dun it goes to Bishan then go to Toa Payoh?!Originally posted by xin1jun2:yes 105 had leyland atl on them b4
long time ago
ZYX
Dunno, but I do know that the upper saloon height of the Trident is lower than the other Superbuses. Always knock my head on a Trident but never on other Superbuses.Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:i saw a HK site. They say that Dennis Tridents with Metsec body are 4.4m and the rest are lower... true?
i think so... plus the steps extremely narrow.Originally posted by SBS9819Y:Dunno, but I do know that the upper saloon height of the Trident is lower than the other Superbuses. Always knock my head on a Trident but never on other Superbuses.
When Sv. 105 used to ply Bishan MRT, like present-day Sv. 156, it had double-decks(Atlantean). I presume that once Sv. 156 was launched Sv. 105 was amended to prevent duplication.Originally posted by SBS9816E:the restriction is caused by the slope part of CTE. The height is a MERE 3.9m and this lane is a Bus Lane, something similar to road from Mountbatten Rd to Boon Keng Road. However, some car drivers drive on this road, therefore they cause some jam at the slip road, whereby Svc 73, 105and 159 couldn't travel smoothly sometimes. If Svc 105 has no height restriction, I bet that SBST would deploy D/D buses on it! And I bet that it might have VSOs on them now! =(
Darryl, when 105 was changed to serve Toa Payoh, Svc 104 (S'goon to New Bridge Road) was slated to serve Bishan. Due to some factor, it was somehow renumbered to 156 and extended to Clementi.Originally posted by SBS9818A:When Sv. 105 used to ply Bishan MRT, like present-day Sv. 156, it had double-decks(Atlantean). I presume that once Sv. 156 was launched Sv. 105 was amended to prevent duplication.