They are referring to driver seats.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:I rather sit on SBS seats , they are more comfy then TIBS in my opinion .VSO's seats are darn comfortable !! Woo , i love them .
How about Svc 21, 124 n Express 518??!?! They do pass by TTSH!!Originally posted by off_service:NO buses currently drives past TTSH. The nearest is at Novena Square.
These 2 services are really LONGGGGG! Also, Svc 51 & Svc 143 do have very long routes too! All of us should salute to these driver who drive such long routes.Originally posted by FireIce:service 30
and express service 502
bery bery bery long route........
sit until butt pain.......(for passengers and oso the bus captain)
Me too Captain! 9120 driver must be groaning when he is driving this bus.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Bus 30 , the route is very long especially from WTC to Boon lay . I went on this route with Fang Sheng (Off_service) , what a journey . Thanks goodness its VO bus .
Bus 502 , the journey is very long too but luckily they have good buses like Tridents , VSO and VO .I feel sorry for the LO drivers 9120 .
Originally posted by FireIce:service 30
and express service 502
bery bery bery long route........
sit until butt pain.......(for passengers and oso the bus captain)
Not forgetting TIBS services 61 and 67. Service 14, 154, 196 and 197 are also buses with long routes. This applies to service 66 too!Originally posted by SBS9816E:These 2 services are really LONGGGGG! Also, Svc 51 & Svc 143 do have very long routes too! All of us should salute to these driver who drive such long routes.
Haha! Well I do agree with you. SBST sits ain't so comfortable to seat on.Originally posted by SBS9818A:SBST seats are better than TIBS seats? Ugh. No wonder SBST drivers are so UNMOTIVATED. I'd rather sit in the TIBS driver chair with air suspension and all the goodies than a stupid blue-and-white picnic chair.
Not to forget services 124, 512 and 518, and CSS607.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Yes , bus 21 .
There is. Read properly.Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:how come no body say 36??
BUt it's quite tiring drive, esp up Benjamin Sheares Bridge. It's a uniquie bus with it's terminal at Changi Airport PTB.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Bus 36 is not long if you ask me .
like what i said, the marine parade stretch make them very buay song also... too bad SBST wants more $$ from that stretchOriginally posted by Airbus330Captain:But the scenery is nice leh ,if you think about it . Some more the driver can see lots of chiobus in town![]()
Marine parade stretch is not long at all ..Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:like what i said, the marine parade stretch make them very buay song also... too bad SBST wants more $$ from that stretch
but it has a lot of traffic lights. If u kenna one red, the rest also all redOriginally posted by Airbus330Captain:Marine parade stretch is not long at all ..
Very true , but 36 route is to serve the marine parade area from orchard and marine parade area to orchard , because bus 16 alone is not enough as the load factor to orchard from marina parade or the other opposite direction is high .Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:but it has a lot of traffic lights. If u kenna one red, the rest also all red
Yes , at Joo Chiat area , thats why bus 33 and 15 cant have superbuses .Originally posted by oliver_yuen87:any height constraints for 16?
How can it crash since it's a single deck?Originally posted by SBS9818A:Service 16 has height constraints at the Merdeka Bridge area if I'm not wrong. The service goes under the bridge which has a height clearance of 3.8m, making it just nice for a single-deck to pass through.
I remember about 6-8 years ago there was this bus collision with a gantry at the stadium area. I believe a NAC N113CRB of Sv. 16 was involved.
That was true. That was why Svc 16 couldn't have d/d buses. I think this bridge is the one that Svc 16 travels to get into National Stadium.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Service 16 has height constraints at the Merdeka Bridge area if I'm not wrong. The service goes under the bridge which has a height clearance of 3.8m, making it just nice for a single-deck to pass through.
I remember about 6-8 years ago there was this bus collision with a gantry at the stadium area. I believe a NAC N113CRB of Sv. 16 was involved.
Basically Svc 36 travels most of the time on expressway, therefore someone thought that the journey might be long. However, this bus service does make a quick connection from Suntec City to Marine Parade in just 20 mins! This is what I like about Svc 36.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Bus 36 is not long if you ask me .
How about.. let's say... Leyland Victory?Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Ohh yes , bus 61 route super long . Imagine in the past , those drivers driving the Leyland Atlantan buses or even worse B57 buses .
lol , shiok for the driver esp if he speeds.Originally posted by off_service:How about.. let's say... Leyland Victory?