WOW! DD for 45? great man... 75 & 858 gets bendy? 53 & 27 DD? im waiting to see... when will these take effect? like that also deploy DD for 24 also la? or full fleet DD for buses going to CGA
Originally posted by Ngweitong:WOW! DD for 45? great man... 75 & 858 gets bendy? 53 & 27 DD? im waiting to see... when will these take effect? like that also deploy DD for 24 also la? or full fleet DD for buses going to CGA
24 not on list..... Really , I'm surprised to see 45 getting DDs.......
Originally posted by kuekj:for 858, I don't think it's the full trip to CGA la, noting that it's near impossible to turn thru the PTBs. More of the WDL/SBW/YIS leg. Maybe we will see an 858A of sorts for the bendies.
I miss the old 139 DDs. But uh DD on 145??
There seems to be enough road clearance for bendy buses to enter T3, though the small rest area at T2 will be, well, too small for bendies. Or, can relocate these buses to places like departure hall pick-up/drop-off. There seems to be enough space.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:No need lah, end svc at last bus stop before entering CGA.
For 858, maybe can go into CGA, but park at the side instead of the berth lor.
Bendy go to CGA basements? Can,must langa the kerb lor
Originally posted by TIB770T:Bendy go to CGA basements? Can,must langa the kerb lor
unless they widen their roads there lor
Originally posted by TIB770T:Bendy go to CGA basements? Can,must langa the kerb lor
I mean instead of turning into the berth at T1 for example, the bendy bus can go straight and stop beside it. Its abit inconvenient eventually.
Wah Svc 45 Also DD -.-lll Suprised Sia. Seem to have Low Demand At Bedok North Lol
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
I mean instead of turning into the berth at T1 for example, the bendy bus can go straight and stop beside it. Its abit inconvenient eventually.
Yup,I know what you mean,the bendies goes to the road beside the berth where all the Airport related vehicles parks.
did SMRT buy new buses recently? cos the vice-president of SMRT said in today's newspaper that the company has bought 9 new buses to service those heavily used routes
1. But KJDEP currently has only one spare bendy.
2. Hope can make use of the spare KUBs for those affected services.
Originally posted by sexy girls:According to sunday times today, 20 heavily used bus routes will get more frequent and bigger buses during peak hours from tomorrow.
SBST will add 24 bus trips a day from Mondays to Fridays and double decker buses will be deployed on services 9, 27, 45, 53, 131, 145, 163, 166, 183 and 198 instead of single decked ones.
If the ST article reported on the SBST part in such a manner, he has definitely got himself caught in miscommunication and/or sensationalism. We're simply seeing more trips at the busiest sectors of these services, with a few by fleet addition (of same bus types) and others by SWT's for targetted capacity provision.
Originally posted by sexy girls:did SMRT buy new buses recently? cos the vice-president of SMRT said in today's newspaper that the company has bought 9 new buses to service those heavily used routes
i'm seriously doubtful of the facts presented in the news report. got to read ST later when i get home...
Originally posted by TIB657M:But KJDEP currently has only one spare bendy.
Hope can make use of the spare KUBs for those affected services.
are your first sentence and second sentence related?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:are your first sentence and second sentence related?
No.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:If the ST article reported on the SBST part in such a manner, he has definitely got himself caught in miscommunication and/or sensationalism. We're simply seeing more trips at the busiest sectors of these services, with a few by fleet addition (of same bus types) and others by SWT's for targetted capacity provision.
the main points i copy and paste from sunday times one. the sunday times did write that services 9, 27, 45, 53, 131, 145, 163, 166, 183 will use DDs instead of SDs during peak hours.
Originally posted by fireice rox:saw the article in ST. finally 27 get to use DD! this is good news!
Hw can 27 use DDs??CGA cannot enter la..Hw many times need to say??Ony add more trips..
Facepalm man.
Originally posted by sexy girls:the main points i copy and paste from sunday times one. the sunday times did write that services 9, 27, 45, 53, 131, 145, 163, 166, 183 will use DDs instead of SDs during peak hours.
those services that i bolded are really shocking to me lol.
i really feel 27 at AM & PM peak is impressive enough with 27A and downroutes frm Ave 4. maybe just add ONE more scania.
^tamago^, trial eh. S shift DD AM 27A, PM downroutes only. see pass or fail.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:24 not on list..... Really , I'm surprised to see 45 getting DDs.......
Think is the LOs...
I hope is the VSOs or the B9s
From my online Straits Times (paid),
"The twenty bus routes will get 71 additional trips a day. Double decker and bendy buses will also be deployed instead of the usual single-decked short buses."
"SBS Transit will add 24 bus trips a day from Mondays to Fridays and use double-decker buses instead of single-decked ones for services 9, 27, 45, 53, 131, 145, 163, 166, 183 and 198.
A double-decker bus can pack in 130 people - 40 more than a single-decked bus.
SMRT will add 47 bus trips daily and deploy more bendy buses for its heavily used services 67, 75, 180, 184, 187, 188, 190, 858, 911 and 960.
It has also bought nine new buses to service these heavily used routes, said Ms Kang Huey Ling, vice-president of SMRT Buses.
Bendy buses can take in 125 passengers - 40 more than a normal bus."
"The additional bus services may not run the full journey.
Take service 45, which runs from its Upper East Coast terminal to Ang Mo Kio depot. During 'peak of peak' hours, additional trips will run only from Lorong Ah Soo to the Serangoon MRT station, said an SBS Transit spokesman."
Hopes this clears the confusion? No wonder got the short-working trip spam. Wee... I will pass by 27's route and along where 27A stops before going into service.
9 new bendies?
Later its Citaro G...
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Hw can 27 use DDs??CGA cannot enter la..Hw many times need to say??Ony add more trips..
Facepalm man.
u go read ST lah
all the services mentioned will use double deckers
Originally posted by fireice rox:u go read ST lah
all the services mentioned will use double deckers
pls don't buy that statement, lad
SBST does not quite have enuff DDs, they will still use SDs