Originally posted by TIB1232Z:Like I said... there's no DD addition for any of the 10 SBST services... when will you guys even listen...
they did not think it was too good to be true!
Originally posted by bus555:today euro lV on 25...
Replaced SBS7444H....... SBS7444H on 45????
SBS
MK IIIs are appearing on evening sv107 fleet...
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:
Replaced SBS7444H....... SBS7444H on 45????
Chun ar? SBS7444H on 45? If yes i going to catch it!
Reference SBST website
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/press/2010-06-26-01-S.aspx
The operators will be introducing improvement measures, such as deploying higher capacity buses and adding bus trips along the sectors that the bus services are experiencing heavy usage. Commuters of these services who are travelling along the heavily-used stretches will benefit from the increase in the number of bus trips during peak hours. (Please refer to the Annex for a list of these bus services.)
Hope it is clear why not all will get Double Deck (come to think those with height restriction eg 27 can have double deck?)
They refering to short trips only lah haha, so called "Service Improvement" lol
Sv 45A and Sv 145A short trips already up on SBS website, the rest of the services will get short trips
but short trips is not a fresh idea, i wonder why they bother to publicize it
"bigger buses" refers to upgrade from Mk III/IV to Scania KUB hahaha..u think they really deploy DD on 45 and 145...
they monitor the usage level first, if need be then they deploy
Sv 27???? the enhancement is they will increase the frequency of short trips 27A..that's all..that's it
1 more 187/911E bus running during PM peak.
These days of course if can implement SWT they would rather do so.
No pt wasting buses for whole journey when resources are alrdy tied.
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:They refering to short trips only lah haha, so called "Service Improvement" lol
Sv 45A and Sv 145A short trips already up on SBS website, the rest of the services will get short trips
but short trips is not a fresh idea, i wonder why they bother to publicize it
"bigger buses" refers to upgrade from Mk III/IV to Scania KUB hahaha..u think they really deploy DD on 45 and 145...
they monitor the usage level first, if need be then they deploy
Sv 27???? the enhancement is they will increase the frequency of short trips 27A..that's all..that's it
some services are getting fleet additions and full trips, e.g. Service 183 and 198. Of course, SWT will help to produce more trips during the peak-within-peak in the segment with the most people.
SWT's have to be announced during introduction, as they do not bring passengers to the destination of the full trips. it's not merely to publicize.
the fleet of sv27 has grown from 31 to 32 with effect from yesterday.....
911 is having fleet upgrade from rigid to bendy. As a result, TIB452L and TIB460M cameo on 169 recently whereas TIB1070Z has its 'bonus' stay at 911.
Originally posted by TIB657M:1 more 187/911E bus running during PM peak.
I think it was because TIB1180P running late for s-shift, hence TIB1163P took over.
Originally posted by lemon1974:there is only one fleet addition to Sv27. no DD for Sv27/27A... They dun dare to deploy DD on Sv27A, just in case the BC forget that he is driving 27A and drove straight to Changi Airport.. They should have introduce Sv127 instead, to ply between Hougang and Tampines and use DD on this route.
Buangkok MRT 4.3-metre height restriction....
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Buangkok MRT 4.3-metre height restriction....
huh
build bus stop w/ ADD height restriction?
boleh
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Buangkok MRT 4.3-metre height restriction....
wth. that's stupiak.
oh yes
bigger and longer queueing area for Sv 179A come NTU AY 2010/ 2011 on 30 Aug.
Sv 179A's queue marking has been decided to stretch into JP2 the alley selling finger food one de
Originally posted by sbst275:oh yes
bigger and longer queueing area for Sv 179A come NTU AY 2010/ 2011 on 30 Aug.
Sv 179A's queue marking has been decided to stretch into JP2 the alley selling finger food one de
same distance like temp int? i ever start queueing at service 30 berth.
Originally posted by sinicker:same distance like temp int? i ever start queueing at service 30 berth.
if really same distance I think can snake into e main corridor riao.
Now I worry for 199. no space to layover in case 1 suay trip of MRT is full of NIE ppl.
Originally posted by Ngweitong:Chun ar? SBS7444H on 45? If yes i going to catch it!
Should be on 45A..... 45 finally WAB service..... With WAB logo.
Originally posted by Ngweitong:Chun ar? SBS7444H on 45? If yes i going to catch it!
don't believe nonsense...
Originally posted by sbst275:
huhbuild bus stop w/ ADD height restriction?
boleh
see to believe
Originally posted by ^tamago^:see to believe
1 of these days I take Sv 27 or 43 to take a look.
Originally posted by sbst275:
1 of these days I take Sv 27 or 43 to take a look.
Buangkok Stn bus stop in Google Street View:
ah luck pls do your work. haha