Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:btw what is the name for that another forum?
yah lorhs iie also wann noezxzx... sounds veh kewl and updated~~ hee ![]()
Why is it always this plagiarism issue...?![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Why is it always this plagiarism issue...?
It's funny how many people can't differentate copyright from plagiarism either!
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:SO are u trying to say that I dun know what I'm doing? So, only a piece of info, still must acknowledge?
Yes
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Disrespectful? Mind ur words ok? Did I say that I even extracted the info from 1M? NO. So, obviously I took it from forums... NO?
At least give credit to the person la
Originally posted by jcqh:Of course. Citations are very important. Imagine a journalist publishing an article, and he copies wholesale from another person without acknoledging, and that person happens to read this journalist's article, the journalist can be sued.
Well, it isn't very difficult to cite your reference right?
The journalist needs to compensate large sum of money to that person whose reputation had been tarnished.
Heng ah, I just covered the topics about plagrism, copyright etc... in my school just months ago.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:No one is asking you to apologise. But you seem so proud of your actions. Let's clap for this kid.
Clap for me? No thanks..... And, did u just used the word ''seem''? Ur just assuming kid..... Get e facts right 1st. I just merely forgotten to credit the source and, an extra bug comes and shoot me? ROFL. ![]()
Originally posted by fireice rox:At least give credit to the person la
Sure... Just forgotten to do so... U know what? I love ur attitude of urs... Not like those here, ppl makes mistake, they shoots that particular person... Anyway, thanks! U made my day ![]()
Originally posted by jcqh:Of course. Citations are very important. Imagine a journalist publishing an article, and he copies wholesale from another person without acknoledging, and that person happens to read this journalist's article, the journalist can be sued.
Well, it isn't very difficult to cite your reference right?
Okok.... Sorry about what happened then... Just fucked up with these assholes who can't even tell a person nicely who had made a mistake....
*Sorry bout my language*
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Clap for me? No thanks..... And, did u just used the word ''seem''? Ur just assuming kid..... Get e facts right 1st. I just merely forgotten to credit the source and, an extra bug comes and shoot me? ROFL.
Wow now then say forgot. ![]()
I realise the kid needs to be pampered, just a sad thing that the kid possibly cant take positive criticisms. Just continue to take a look at the nature of the kid. It is a perfect scenario where someone's struggling for confidence, in an awful manner. ![]()
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Copy = Crime? Oh, if it's like this, I'd be jailed already...
Why so? Think for urself.
May I ask, which statement I mentioned refers to Copy = Crime? I don't really care if you're jailed or not. Seriously don't tell me. I don't wanna know. You said "Don't sit on your brain". So why are you doing it? When the police catch copycats, they must mention to you? When it's not mentioned, doesn't mean it's not happening.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Okok.... Sorry about what happened then... Just fucked up with these assholes who can't even tell a person nicely who had made a mistake....
*Sorry bout my language*
You cannot admit you mistake nicely, you expect ppl to tell you nicely. Practice what you preach, don't talk only no action.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Okok.... Sorry about what happened then... Just fucked up with these assholes who can't even tell a person nicely who had made a mistake....
*Sorry bout my language*
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Wow now then say forgot.I realise the kid needs to be pampered, just a sad thing that the kid possibly cant take positive criticisms. Just continue to take a look at the nature of the kid. It is a perfect scenario where someone's struggling for confidence, in an awful manner.
Whether or not if I'm struggling for confidence, none of ur business.... And in the first place, u said that I copied... No? Read ur fking post again... Get specs if u cant read. Simple.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:May I ask, which statement I mentioned refers to Copy = Crime? I don't really care if you're jailed or not. Seriously don't tell me. I don't wanna know. You said "Don't sit on your brain". So why are you doing it? When the police catch copycats, they must mention to you? When it's not mentioned, doesn't mean it's not happening.
Why not? Just take a break and read ur previous posts... And, whether or not I'm jailed or hanged, u dun have to care... Coz, in my eyes, ur nothing to me... Just an anti-vessel..... Thats all.... Why am I doing this? Didn't I made it clearly? And, why can't the police tell me? If the police dun tell, then may I ask u, who knows what's right and what's wrong? And, why do we have police officers in the very first place? And, I didn't claimed that when a case is not mentioned, it means it's not happening... Like what I've said in the first place, I forgot only, u all claimed me that I copied without crediting.... Now, credited.... Wanna talk somemore? Don't tell me u didn't forgot things in life too?
Conclusion:
Humans =/= machines.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:You cannot admit you mistake nicely, you expect ppl to tell you nicely. Practice what you preach, don't talk only no action.
Can't admit my mistake nicely? Then, can u tell others that they've made a mistake nicely? Since when am I not admitting nicely?
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Can't admit my mistake nicely? Then, can u tell others that they've made a mistake nicely? Since when am I not admitting nicely?
Please quote which sentence i did not tell you nicely. Adding a vulgarity in your reply is nicely? Don't you know we have a lot of young bus fans in this forum? As young as 11~12 years old? How is using a vulgarity nice?
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Whether or not if I'm struggling for confidence, none of ur business.... And in the first place, u said that I copied... No? Read ur fking post again... Get specs if u cant read. Simple.
Yes you copied. Nothing to deny. Hi. My post is a non living thing, it doesnt fk. ![]()
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Why not? Just take a break and read ur previous posts... And, whether or not I'm jailed or hanged, u dun have to care... Coz, in my eyes, ur nothing to me... Just an anti-vessel..... Thats all.... Why am I doing this? Didn't I made it clearly? And, why can't the police tell me? If the police dun tell, then may I ask u, who knows what's right and what's wrong? And, why do we have police officers in the very first place? And, I didn't claimed that when a case is not mentioned, it means it's not happening... Like what I've said in the first place, I forgot only, u all claimed me that I copied without crediting.... Now, credited.... Wanna talk somemore? Don't tell me u didn't forgot things in life too?
Conclusion:
Humans =/= machines.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:I'm sad to announce to you that to a certain extent, depending on circmstances, copying is a crime. You won't want to try your luck. FYI, certain copyrights do not need registration.
Another example, just ask yourself, why your teacher catch you for copying in exams? What's wrong about copying? Try asking your teacher that..
to quote what I posted. I said "to a certain extent, depending on circumstances". Which word do you not understand?
Yes you copied. Nothing to deny. Hi. My post is a non living thing, it doesnt fk.
seriously I cannot believe a 24 years old behaves like this.. most likely faked up story about age..
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Why not? Just take a break and read ur previous posts... And, whether or not I'm jailed or hanged, u dun have to care... Coz, in my eyes, ur nothing to me... Just an anti-vessel..... Thats all.... Why am I doing this? Didn't I made it clearly? And, why can't the police tell me? If the police dun tell, then may I ask u, who knows what's right and what's wrong? And, why do we have police officers in the very first place? And, I didn't claimed that when a case is not mentioned, it means it's not happening... Like what I've said in the first place, I forgot only, u all claimed me that I copied without crediting.... Now, credited.... Wanna talk somemore? Don't tell me u didn't forgot things in life too?
Conclusion:
Humans =/= machines.
Empty vessel la, alamak. Simi anti vessel. ![]()
If you want us to forgive you, don't direct your mistakes to us.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:seriously I cannot believe a 24 years old behaves like this.. most likely faked up story..
He not a kid meh? ![]()
He not a kid meh?
nah.. was looking thru his previous post.. Nelson Chong, 24 years old. Have previous records of screwed-up posts ![]()
oh i forgot to give credit to what he posted.. LOL sry i admit my mistake LOL
credit to Operation//Overkill from SGF...
Some people just dont know how to shut the hell up.
aiyo say so much oso no use la hahaha ppl dunwan admit to deir mistake wat can u do? hahaha this forum cmi liao la with dis kind of ppl... i shld go elsewhr and enjoy myself rather than dis place lols!