more efficiently, LTA should impose parking quota for CBS as well.
You dun wish one fine day, 170 end ups queueing for parking thks to CW2 as well. Scheduling end of e day is very important.
Originally posted by SMB66X:In the past...
SMRT Mercedes Park with SBS Transit Mercedes
Now...
SMRT Mercedes Park with Random SBS Transit Buses
In the future...
SMRT Mercedes Citaro Park with SBS Transit Mercedes Citaro
This is a more accurate comparison. ![]()
Pre-SBST/SMRT times
SBS Nissan U31SCN park with TIBS Nissan U31SCN
Both Pre-SBST/SMRT times and after 2004
SBST Mercs park with SMRT Mercs
In 2011
SBST Citaros park with SMRT Citaros
U31SCN -> O405 -> 0530 ![]()
Originally posted by SBS Transit and SMRT:This is a more accurate comparison.
Pre-SBST/SMRT times
SBS Nissan U31SCN park with TIBS Nissan U31SCN
Both Pre-SBST/SMRT times and after 2004
SBST Mercs park with SMRT Mercs
In 2011
SBST Citaros park with SMRT Citaros
U31SCN -> O405 -> 0530
Red : Should be CSS...
Originally posted by SMB66X:Red : Should be CSS...
Tibs had SCN
103 160 170 are the services with the dustiest buses.... and 72 to a lesser extent..
so they get all older buses.. cheaper to maintain in a sense
Originally posted by sbst275:
Tibs had SCN
But i tot during the SBS UD era, only CSS is available? :o
Originally posted by SMB66X:But i tot during the SBS UD era, only CSS is available? :o
e SBS UD to be strictly speaking, other than e trial unit, all were purchased in 1987. Tat was SBS's pioneer batch of aircon fleet (Dunno but heard bef was because Europeans were unable to offer SBS aircon prototypes andd SBS wanted to try aircon svs in lieu of e MRT commencement).
in 1987, Tibs alrdy had SCN. Or rather Tibs existed alrdy.
As for how come SBS did not purchase Japanese model later on but opted for CRB & O405 was for some other issues.
wrong post
Originally posted by SBS7382C:16? hopefully can get thru the height restricition at the merdeka bridge...
Stadium link would be closed from Sep30 for demolition of Nat stadium...
so sv16 will be diverted to use Nicoll highway...
then the KUBs will appear...
ACx
Originally posted by sbst275:
e SBS UD to be strictly speaking, other than e trial unit, all were purchased in 1987. Tat was SBS's pioneer batch of aircon fleet (Dunno but heard bef was because Europeans were unable to offer SBS aircon prototypes andd SBS wanted to try aircon svs in lieu of e MRT commencement).in 1987, Tibs alrdy had SCN. Or rather Tibs existed alrdy.
As for how come SBS did not purchase Japanese model later on but opted for CRB & O405 was for some other issues.
Owh ok.. (:
Looking from the photo, they are gonna have Hanover EDS...
Wateva SMRT got purchase bendies or not we will know in future.
IF really is ban, the possibilities are 1 - 1 exchange, full fleet "12m" bus - boring =X or no choice buy DD lor (most likely impossible) to cater huge passenger load. =X
I thought there was oso the Nissan Civilian same model which SBS and TIBS shared?
Originally posted by The Kiwi Bus Fan:I thought there was oso the Nissan Civilian same model which SBS and TIBS shared?
Both SBS and TIBS did have the Civilian for a while.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:
Hmmm,
Are u sure that the road in Seletar Camp is rough and unpaved ?
U mentioned that u are a regular on 103 and you shld have notice that they recently admended the road in the West camp portion.
keyword here is recently :)
read from this thread that with all the construction the roads are dustier so maybe thats another valid point.
Originally posted by 105090:103 160 170 are the services with the dustiest buses.... and 72 to a lesser extent..
so they get all older buses.. cheaper to maintain in a sense
Svc 400 and 402 also....Look at hw dusty 3916P still is considering it was redeployed out so long ago.
all e dirty buses are usually because of construction projects i.e. appearance of large no of dump trucks, cement mixers
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Lol... Sounds like SBS Transit put spy to ride on SMB136C for performance...
Originally posted by sbst275:all e dirty buses are usually because of construction projects i.e. appearance of large no of dump trucks, cement mixers
Correct.
Originally posted by sbst275:all e dirty buses are usually because of construction projects i.e. appearance of large no of dump trucks, cement mixers
You should see how dirty the exteriors of SMB119C, TIB640K are. WLDEP did not really bother to repaint the livery again.... TIB640K is still dirty as usual after being redeployed to 187 from 961.
Heng ah, SMB132M and SMB133K were redeployed to 187, no need to pass-by construction area (But smetimes they cameo on ex-perm 961)
Pity 119, 120, 121, 122, 128, 129, 130, 131 have to pass-by Upp Timah Road everyday.....
Originally posted by TIB657M:
You should see how dirty the exteriors of SMB119C, TIB640K are. WLDEP did not really bother to repaint the livery again.... TIB640K is still dirty as usual after being redeployed to 187 from 961.Heng ah, SMB132M and SMB133K were redeployed to 187, no need to pass-by construction area (But smetimes they cameo on ex-perm 961)
Pity 119, 120, 121, 122, 128, 129, 130, 131 have to pass-by Upp Timah Road everyday.....
more to come..
Upp Bt Timah, Woodlands Rd widening/ flyover.
67, 75, 160, 170, 171, 176, 177, 178, 180, 184, 187, 190, 925, 927, 960, 961, 963, 970, 975 to kena.
Upp Bt Timah: Dairy Farm Rd <> CCK Rd/ Bt Panjang Rd/ Woodlands Rd junction to widen to 3 lane per direction.
Woodlands Rd: CCK Rd/ Bt Panjang Rd/ Upp Bt Timah junction <> Mandai Rd junction to widen to 3 lane per direction.
Woodlands Rd/ Upp Bt Timah/ CCK Rd/ Bt Panjang Rd junction to have flyover.
Originally posted by TIB657M:
You should see how dirty the exteriors of SMB119C, TIB640K are. WLDEP did not really bother to repaint the livery again.... TIB640K is still dirty as usual after being redeployed to 187 from 961.Heng ah, SMB132M and SMB133K were redeployed to 187, no need to pass-by construction area (But smetimes they cameo on ex-perm 961)
but how come sv160 and sv170 pass by there everyday still can look beri clean huan ahs? (other than wheel rims) ![]()
Imagine within 10 years SBST's Citaros get deployed to cross border svcs.![]()
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:Imagine within 10 years SBST's Citaros get deployed to cross border svcs.
/facepalm
Originally posted by AEW5001:
but how come sv160 and sv170 pass by there everyday still can look beri clean huan ahs? (other than wheel rims)
svc 160 and 170 rims clean le nxt day also sure dirty again