Originally posted by iveco:VO3X batch 1s can serve JIS when they become FAC. The WEGs can cover the duties of the former.
Maybe sv 30 and sv 197 VO3x maybe transferring to SLBP....
May i know which wrights have ads?
Originally posted by SBS 1000U:
Also Serangoon, Punggol, Pasir Ris, Woodlands, Yishun, Bukit Panjang and Bukit Batok.You left out Tampines.
Punggol got the Wrights on 136 from the am-xover from 22..And no need to count Bt Batok and Bt panjang all.Cuz there dun have sbst svcs..
Originally posted by supremebull:Just to clarify, this view is from Simei Ave, right? Perhaps seen from the top deck of a DD?
Yeah.U take any svcs passing by simei ave can see the back view of bndep which is the lay up corner.U take svc 9 also can see.And yeah if u r in a DD,definitely the view wld b better since they totally cut away the trees surrounding the outside of bndep ard late last yr..
SBS Transit Volvo B9TL (Wright Eclipse Gemini 2)
Bus Depots (as of 03 March 2011)
> AMDEP/BRBP
> BNDEP (Not in service)
> BBDEP/ARBP
> SLBP
Bus Services (as of 03 March 2011)
22, 30, 51, 60, 95, 97^, 99, 136*, 143, 174, 185, 197, 502^, 533*, 585*
^ Cameo Wrights
* Perm Wrights via crossovers
Buses IN SERVICE (as of 03 March 2011)
> SBS7501B (SL 185)
> SBS7502Z (SL 174)
> SBS7503X (BR 60)
> SBS7505R (BR 60/585)
> SBS7506M (SL 185)
> SBS7507K (SL 174)
> SBS7508H (BR 60)
> SBS7509E (BR 60)
> SBS7510A (SL 174)
> SBS7511Y (SL 174)
> SBS7512U (SL 185)
> SBS7513S (SL 185)
> SBS7515L (AM 22)
> SBS7516J (BR 60)
> SBS7517G (AM 22/136)
> SBS7518D (AM 22/136)
> SBS7519B (SL 30)
> SBS7520X (SL 30)
> SBS7521T (SL 30)
> SBS7523M (SL 30)
> SBS7525H (SL 197)
> SBS7526E (SL 197)
> SBS7527C (SL 197)
> SBS7528A (SL 51/533)
> SBS7529Y (SL 174)
> SBS7530S (SL 143)
> SBS7531P (SL 30)
> SBS7532L (SL 143)
> SBS7533J (SL 30)
> SBS7535D (SL 30)
> SBS7536B (SL 30)
> SBS7537Z (SL SP)
> SBS7538X (BB 99) - (AR 95 Trial)*
> SBS7539T (SL 174)
> SBS7550J (BB 99)
> SBS7551G (BB SP) - (AR 95 Trial)*
> SBS7553B (BB 99) - (AR 95 Trial)*
* Deployments are on trial as of 03 March 2011.
Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Just passed by BNdep not long ago, saw 4 units instead. :)
Haha. :))
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Yeah.U take any svcs passing by simei ave can see the back view of bndep which is the lay up corner.U take svc 9 also can see.And yeah if u r in a DD,definitely the view wld b better since they totally cut away the trees surrounding the outside of bndep ard late last yr..
i see...
guess that's the only way to see inside BNDEP now since they replaced the fencing along Bedok Nth Rd 4. now drive past cannot see anything
Originally posted by almr:May i know which wrights have ads?
please refer to here (:
http://singaporebuses.wikia.com/wiki/Volvo_B9TL_(Wright_Eclipse_Gemini_2)
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Punggol got the Wrights on 136 from the am-xover from 22..And no need to count Bt Batok and Bt panjang all.Cuz there dun have sbst svcs..
Oh, I forgot 136, since their Wrights are just cross overs. ![]()
As for the 2 other areas, maybe one day might have SBST services going there, who knows. 17 years to go...
i was shocked to see dd on svc 95. volvo wright b9tl. saw it again ytd.
Originally posted by Gzeratsg:i was shocked to see dd on svc 95. volvo wright b9tl. saw it again ytd.
They are on trial....
Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Haha, that would be another shocker! Actually thinking about it, deploying Wrights on 95 and possibily 96 make sense as they won't have to waste $$ on plastic desto. I think what BNdepot can do for 18 is take kubs from non-WAB services since the load doesn't warrent DD. Another possible scenario is for the wrights to replace VO 3 axles and they will probably head towards SL or AMK to replace more of the LO 3 axles. Btw, Citaros are coming in June right?
So they are coming in June?
I hope the Wrights on 95 will be successful since the demand is there. Good to see that 95 can use double deckers. I hope this will also allow 96 to be considered for some double decker buses. 96 is always crowded from peak hours till night, This is justify the need for more purchase of double deckers.
Originally posted by vicamour:
So they are coming in June?I hope the Wrights on 95 will be successful since the demand is there. Good to see that 95 can use double deckers. I hope this will also allow 96 to be considered for some double decker buses. 96 is always crowded from peak hours till night, This is justify the need for more purchase of double deckers.
96 would have to consider the issue of sharing 170's Weekend fleet adjustment.
Or unless SBS decides to add a few more buses into 170's fleet.
So they are coming in June?I hope the Wrights on 95 will be successful since the demand is there. Good to see that 95 can use double deckers. I hope this will also allow 96 to be considered for some double decker buses. 96 is always crowded from peak hours till night, This is justify the need for more purchase of double deckers.
Actually, IMO, 96 is coping ok. Because it doesnt serve NUH and Science.
95 is the one that really needs the DD, because even when the frequency is good, the bus gets full before Science and woe be Sci students.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Actually, IMO, 96 is coping ok. Because it doesnt serve NUH and Science.95 is the one that really needs the DD, because even when the frequency is good, the bus gets full before Science and woe be Sci students.
Downroute lor.. but then NUH side kena biggest burn
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Actually, IMO, 96 is coping ok. Because it doesnt serve NUH and Science.95 is the one that really needs the DD, because even when the frequency is good, the bus gets full before Science and woe be Sci students.
It is either they improve the frequencies of 96 or else they use double deckers. From what I observed, 96 is becoming more and more crowded, and even till as late as 2100hrs.
part time students. Similiar to NTU side for 179.
Basically SBS has to brace for bigger uni intake + UTown in the coming year for both NTU & NUS.
Furthermore the poly campuses are housing more and more SIT courses.
SIM's Annex bldg is completed, bringing more strain to 52, 61, 74, 151, 154, 184.
Next yr expect SUTD to be included into the picture.
I think SBS should begin removing double decks from feeder services for these long haul rts like 154.
Any new Wrights registered yet??? ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
part time students. Similiar to NTU side for 179.Basically SBS has to brace for bigger uni intake + UTown in the coming year for both NTU & NUS.
Furthermore the poly campuses are housing more and more SIT courses.
SIM's Annex bldg is completed, bringing more strain to 52, 61, 74, 151, 154, 184.
Next yr expect SUTD to be included into the picture.
I think SBS should begin removing double decks from feeder services for these long haul rts like 154.
IMHO, I think they should get more double deckers to ease the future crowds. MRT isn't going to solve the problem forever, since the population is going to increase again in future.
Originally posted by vicamour:IMHO, I think they should get more double deckers to ease the future crowds. MRT isn't going to solve the problem forever, since the population is going to increase again in future.
I agree, I think Volvo B9TL 2 axles is the perfect bus to do services that can't use 3 axles, such as 15,33,63 and convert current DD services to full DD fleet.
Anyway, I am wondering why are they taking so long to register the coming batch of Wrights!
Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:I agree, I think Volvo B9TL 2 axles is the perfect bus to do services that can't use 3 axles, such as 15,33,63 and convert current DD services to full DD fleet.
Anyway, I am wondering why are they taking so long to register the coming batch of Wrights!
I suppose they are still assembling the buses in Hougang assembly plant and some of Soon Chow assembly plants.
Actually the 3x ADD priority should be to the CBD or long haul routes like 74.
2x ADD for JIS, feeders
SDs for feeders in bet 2x ADD and lower demand trunks or w/ ht restrriction such as 66.
I suppose they are still assembling the buses in Hougang assembly plant and some of Soon Chow assembly plants.
there are a lot of wright buses already assembled and ready for services.. rego up till 7579 are been spotted already.. but not yet registered... maybe not enough Ezylink reader or IDFC? but then the new wrights in AMDEP got Ezylink reader and IDFC already...
I dare say if all of us put our heads together, we can do better than the current companies especially SMRT. :P
Originally posted by sbst275:Actually the 3x ADD priority should be to the CBD or long haul routes like 74.
2x ADD for JIS, feeders
SDs for feeders in bet 2x ADD and lower demand trunks or w/ ht restrriction such as 66.
With VO2x pharsing out soon, JIS most likely will use a mix of ADDs and single deckers, if there is no immediate replacements for 2 axles double deckers.