Originally posted by SBST163:hey if u guys manage to see svc 163 in Wrights again, can please take a picture?
ahahahah i havent seen it yet. LOL. but i doubt there will be wrights in 163 in the near future unless cameo.
** DBBTM **
Originally posted by Simply.90:
hopefully that happens, the number of DDs running (esp on weekends) can be further upped given the current loading.
i have actually highlighted this to whoever needs to be highlighted coz it is quite sad to see paying passengers stand on a Scania during weekends when there are DDs in AMDEP not deployed[esp those from 55(DD fleet does not run at all, onli use scanias on sundays), 70(partial DD fleet used)]...
More DDs on 163 when 163 DDs prove to be a success should be used. Preferably LOs or VOs should do the trick.
In my honest opinion, I think that SBST should buy more WAB DDs to supplement the Wrights and the CDGEs that we already have. Seeing two s-shift perms on 70 and a DBBTM on 163 is pretty pathetic for services in need of more/better/newer DDs. Not to mention that 70/70M can go WAB pretty soon, given the slow-handedness of SBST so far.
Originally posted by MoltenFalcon:In my honest opinion, I think that SBST should buy more WAB DDs to supplement the Wrights and the CDGEs that we already have.
300 ![]()
Originally posted by MoltenFalcon:given the slow-handedness of SBST so far.
Originally posted by ghost79:300
Oops.
But seriously, those Wrights should come faster. Some routes are SCREAMING for wrights.
Originally posted by MoltenFalcon:More DDs on 163 when 163 DDs prove to be a success should be used. Preferably LOs or VOs should do the trick.
In my honest opinion, I think that SBST should buy more WAB DDs to supplement the Wrights and the CDGEs that we already have. Seeing two s-shift perms on 70 and a DBBTM on 163 is pretty pathetic for services in need of more/better/newer DDs. Not to mention that 70/70M can go WAB pretty soon, given the slow-handedness of SBST so far.
the thing is, u got to wait. the small little HGDEP is so busy assembling that many wrights now. in fact it can't do so many of them in 1 short.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
the thing is, u got to wait. the small little HGDEP is so busy assembling that many wrights now. in fact it can't do so many of them in 1 short.
Maybe another trip to SBS corpcomms and senior mgmt by buses[in]gapore! would just do the trick. ![]()
Originally posted by ghost79:Maybe another trip to SBS corpcomms and senior mgmt by buses[in]gapore! would just do the trick.
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:
See he just promised more DBBTMs to come ![]()
Originally posted by MoltenFalcon:Oops.
But seriously, those Wrights should come faster. Some routes are SCREAMING for wrights.
Buy another 650 Wrights better.
Originally posted by ghost79:See he just promised more DBBTMs to come
Originally posted by MoltenFalcon:Oops.
keyword: Patience.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:
You really think buses[in]gapore's father owns SBS ![]()
Originally posted by Gus.chong:
lol it depends on operational needs of the company ba.
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:
lol it depends on operational needs of the company ba.
That's just a suggestion.
unless you want the bus fare to increase because DD use more disel.
Originally posted by MoltenFalcon:More DDs on 163 when 163 DDs prove to be a success should be used. Preferably LOs or VOs should do the trick.
use LO or VO on Sv163? ppl will complain lah.. must use wrights only..
how much WAB DD you want SBST to buy now? Then what about the current VO3x or MK4? all deregistered immediately even though lifespan not yet reached? i alway see ppl say that sbst must buy new buses immediately to replace the old fleets, but the old fleets still have few years to go to reach their lifespan... so who is going to pay for the cost of the old buses if they are going to reregisted early by 3-5 years? and by extending the lifespan by 2 years help SBST to save on the depreciation cost as well.
maybe next time just tell LTA to limit the lifespan of the buses to 5 years will do, then SBST need to replace their fleets very fast, but who is going to pay for the cost of these buses unless the communters willing to pay much much higher fares...
Originally posted by lemon1974:use LO or VO on Sv163? ppl will complain lah.. must use wrights only..
how much WAB DD you want SBST to buy now? Then what about the current VO3x or MK4? all deregistered immediately even though lifespan not yet reached? i alway see ppl say that sbst must buy new buses immediately to replace the old fleets, but the old fleets still have few years to go to reach their lifespan... so who is going to pay for the cost of the old buses if they are going to reregisted early by 3-5 years? and by extending the lifespan by 2 years help SBST to save on the depreciation cost as well.
maybe next time just tell LTA to limit the lifespan of the buses to 5 years will do, then SBST need to replace their fleets very fast, but who is going to pay for the cost of these buses unless the communters willing to pay much much higher fares...
What I mean by my above post is that the current fleet of VO3x/MK4/LO3x can be "eased" into less demanding routes, for example. Non-arterial routes can use more of these non-WAB buses, they do not have to be deregistered. On the other hand, I was proposing that more WAB SDs/DDs are added to the main arterial routes (i.e. heartland to CBD/East to West/North to South) and that SBST should be more detailed in surveying which services are in need of larger-capacity buses and then addressing the situation. If the WAB DDs do not come fast enough for routes like 163/70, LO3x/VO3x buses can be used to supplement the limited capacity.
SBS Transit Volvo B9TL (Wright Eclipse Gemini 2)
Quantity: 150 / 450
Bus Services
5, 7, 10, 14, 17, 22, 30, 51, 60, 70, 87, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 136, 143, 147, 151, 154, 163, 165, 166, 168, 174, 179, 181, 185, 196, 197, 241, 285, 502, 533, 543, 556, 585
Buses
> SBS7500D (BRBP 154)
> SBS7501B (SLBP 185)
> SBS7502Z (SLBP 174)
> SBS7503X (BRBP 60)
> SBS7505R (BRBP 60)
> SBS7506M (SLBP 185)
> SBS7507K (SLBP 174)
> SBS7508H (BRBP 60)
> SBS7509E (BRBP 60)
> SBS7510A (SLBP 174)
> SBS7511Y (SLBP 174)
> SBS7512U (SLBP 185)
> SBS7513S (SLBP 185)
> SBS7515L (AMDEP 22)
> SBS7516J (BRBP 60)
> SBS7517G (AMDEP 22)
> SBS7518D (AMDEP 22)
> SBS7519B (SLBP 30)
> SBS7520X (SLBP 30)
> SBS7521T (SLBP 30)
> SBS7522R (SLBP 197)
> SBS7523M (SLBP 30)
> SBS7525H (SLBP 197)
> SBS7526E (SLBP 197)
> SBS7527C (SLBP 197)
> SBS7528A (SLBP 51/533*)
> SBS7529Y (SLBP 174)
> SBS7530S (SLBP 143)
> SBS7531P (SLBP 30)
> SBS7532L (SLBP 143)
> SBS7533J (SLBP 30)
> SBS7535D (SLBP 30)
> SBS7536B (SLBP 30)
> SBS7537Z (SLBP 143)
> SBS7538X (ARBP 95)
> SBS7539T (SLBP 143)
> SBS7550J (ARBP 95)
> SBS7551G (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7552D (BNDEP 5)
> SBS7553B (ARBP 95)
> SBS7555X (SLBP 241)
> SBS7556T (SLBP 185)
> SBS7557R (SLBP 174)
> SBS7558M (SLBP 174)
> SBS7559K (BNDEP 5)
> SBS7560E (BNDEP 5)
> SBS7561C (BNDEP 17)
> SBS7562A (SLBP 197)
> SBS7563Y (AMDEP 22)
> SBS7565S (AMDEP 22)
> SBS7566P (SLBP 197)
> SBS7567L (SLBP 197)
> SBS7568J (SLBP 197)
> SBS7569G (BNDEP 17)
> SBS7570B (BNDEP 17)
> SBS7571Z (SLBP 154)
> SBS7572X (SLBP 185)
> SBS7573T (BNDEP 17)
> SBS7575M (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7576K (SLBP 174)
> SBS7577H (AMDEP 22)
> SBS7578E (BNDEP 197)
> SBS7579C (AMDEP 22)
> SBS7580Y (BRBP 154)
> SBS7581U (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7582S (SLBP 174)
> SBS7583P (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7585J (BRBP 154)
> SBS7586G (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7587D (SLBP 174)
> SBS7588B (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7589Z (AMDEP 168)
> SBS7590T (BNDEP 30)
> SBS7591R (SLBP 174)
> SBS7592M (SLBP 174)
> SBS7593K (SLBP 174)
> SBS7595E (BNDEP 30)
> SBS7596C (SLBP 30)
> SBS7597A (AMDEP 168)
> SBS7598Y (BNDEP 197)
> SBS7599U (BNDEP 197)
> SBS7600Z (BNDEP 5)
> SBS7601X (BRBP 60)
> SBS7602T (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7603R (AMDEP 168)
> SBS7605K (BNDEP 5)
> SBS7606H (AMDEP 168)
> SBS7607E (BBDEP 165/285*)
> SBS7608C (BRBP 154)
> SBS7609A (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7610U (AMDEP 168)
> SBS7611S (ARBP 95)
> SBS7612P (SLBP 30)
> SBS7613L (BBDEP 99/556*)
> SBS7615G (BNDEP 5)
> SBS7616D (ARBP 95)
> SBS7617B (BNDEP 17)
> SBS7618Z (ARBP 95)
> SBS7619X (SLBP 51)
> SBS7620R (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7621M (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7622K (SLBP 143)
> SBS7623H (SLBP 143)
> SBS7625C (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7626A (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7627Y (SLBP 143)
> SBS7628U (HGDEP 87)
> SBS7629S (SLBP 143)
> SBS7630L (SLBP 154)
> SBS7632G (SLBP SP)
> SBS7633D (HGDEP 87)
> SBS7635Z (HGDEP 87)
> SBS7636X (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7637T (SLBP SP)
> SBS7638R (HGDEP 87)
> SBS7639M (HGDEP 87)
> SBS7650D (HGDEP 87)
> SBS7651B (HGDEP 87)
> SBS7652Z (BNDEP 30)
> SBS7653X (BBDEP 99)
> SBS7655R (HGDEP 87)
> SBS7656M (BNDEP 30)
> SBS7657K (HGDEP 87)
> SBS7658H (BNDEP 10)
> SBS7659E (HGDEP 87)
> SBS7660A (BNDEP 10)
> SBS7661Y (BNDEP 10)
> SBS7662U (BNDEP 5)
> SBS7663S (AMDEP 168)
> SBS7665L (BNDEP SP)
> SBS7666J (BNDEP 168)
> SBS7667G (AMDEP 168)
> SBS7668D (AMDEP SP)
> SBS7669B (AMDEP 70)
> SBS7670X (AMDEP 70)
> SBS7671T (BNDEP SP)
> SBS7672R (BNDEP SP)
> SBS7673M
> SBS7675H (BNDEP SP)
> SBS7676E (BNDEP SP)
> SBS7677C (AMDEP SP)
> SBS7678A (AMDEP 168)
> SBS7679Y
> SBS7680S (BNDEP SP)
> SBS7681P (BNDEP SP)
> SBS7682L
> SBS7683J
> SBS7685D
> SBS7686B
Originally posted by MoltenFalcon:What I mean by my above post is that the current fleet of VO3x/MK4/LO3x can be "eased" into less demanding routes, for example. Non-arterial routes can use more of these non-WAB buses, they do not have to be deregistered. On the other hand, I was proposing that more WAB SDs/DDs are added to the main arterial routes (i.e. heartland to CBD/East to West/North to South) and that SBST should be more detailed in surveying which services are in need of larger-capacity buses and then addressing the situation. If the WAB DDs do not come fast enough for routes like 163/70, LO3x/VO3x buses can be used to supplement the limited capacity.
so... which are the non-arterial routes? you are saying that SBST have not done any surveying before deciding on deploying the Wrights? just anyhow deploy?
which of below services does not deserve wrights?
5, 10, 17, 22, 30, 51, 60, 70, 87, 95, 99, 143, 147, 154, 165, 168, 174, 185, 197, 241,
there is only 150 wrights right now.. how do you want SBST to deploy them? 2 to each services instead? there is no where to go for the LO3x/VO3x. right now..most of the services are already stucked with LO3x/VO3x and there are lots of SP DDs right now.. for Sv70, it alraedy gotten more than 10 DDs... how much more you need? Full fleet DDs?
Suspect batch 2 is coming in and saw some wrights at BBDEP along PIE.
Originally posted by lemon1974:so... which are the non-arterial routes? you are saying that SBST have not done any surveying before deciding on deploying the Wrights? just anyhow deploy?
which of below services does not deserve wrights?
5, 10, 17, 22, 30, 51, 60, 70, 87, 95, 99, 143, 147, 154, 165, 168, 174, 185, 197, 241,
there is only 150 wrights right now.. how do you want SBST to deploy them? 2 to each services instead? there is no where to go for the LO3x/VO3x. right now..most of the services are already stucked with LO3x/VO3x and there are lots of SP DDs right now.. for Sv70, it alraedy gotten more than 10 DDs... how much more you need? Full fleet DDs?
10 dun need, 30 has too many...
51 not enough, 147 ve meh?! 99 not enough...
Originally posted by Acx1688:10 dun need, 30 has too many...
51 not enough, 147 ve meh?! 99 not enough...
Just what I was thinking.
Anyone can page buses[IN]gapore!? I want to write letter to corpcomms to complain about 70 only having 2 wrights doing s-shift! :D