Since e original thread is reaching 2k posting limit.
mmm... Overall Sv 170's Friday scheduling is getting better, it's left with 160. playing w/ iris, 'no prediction' can appear
Sv 160's headway is erratic again. Should be only 1 bus running per direction in local leg at any 1 time.
jam is now forming up into SIN
TIB1039R's rear red LED panel (note that this bus used a LED destination panel,not the Staris-lookalike) just showed this
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
SBS8220E'S nearside has no "SBS Transit" words, just the livery.
info from friend:
TIB890E no longer has headrests
Needs confirmation
Originally posted by Veyron16.4:info from friend:
Needs confirmation
T_T
Needs confirmation
if its true, si bei sian sia, didn't have the chance to take liao. It might have gotten OC PVC seat covers.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
if its true, si bei sian sia, didn't have the chance to take liao. It might have gotten OC PVC seat covers.
Maybe still have chance of getting PVC seats with the headrest still intact. Some Malaysian buses have PVC seats with headrest (the seats are also the same)
TIB847G was spotted parking the opposide way at the end of berth at BBT int
SBS 1957J (HG 107) Today on 103M
>Back 2 seats (Left and right) are severely damaged.
>Seats handles, for the left one is bent to an acute angle, whereas the right one doesnt even have one. Just masking and duct tape.
TIB 1005M (AM 853)
>Has the usual door chime and an additional SBST KUB door closing chime added in too!
Seemed to notice tat a lot of those DD front desto with destination are gone/getting rarer!(e.g. 28,31,157):(
Needs confirmation
Still got the headrests, nothing change.
oh....then he may have seen the wrong bus...
TIB756K has soft bus stopping bell.
Something abit strange happened today. TIB1144U went 2 rounds around Woodlands Circle before going towards Admiralty Station. It might be because TIB1142A was late,TIB1144U was early or the driver lost his way.
Originally posted by TIB770T:Something abit strange happened today. TIB1144U went 2 rounds around Woodlands Circle before going towards Admiralty Station. It mught be because TIB1142A was late,TIB1144U was early or the driver lost his way.
First time hear this...
Ya,I was on 1144U,when the driver went straight,I was like "WTH ,uncle sleeping isit?".
Btw,I think TIB1144U was ultra early,pack with 1142A during 1142A's slot (which is on time).
Originally posted by TIB770T:Something abit strange happened today. TIB1144U went 2 rounds around Woodlands Circle before going towards Admiralty Station. It might be because TIB1142A was late,TIB1144U was early or the driver lost his way.
Maybe the driver trainee lah, give him chance.
Originally posted by TIB 781 L:
Maybe the driver trainee lah, give him chance.
I did not want to complaint to SMRT,what makes you say this?
Originally posted by TIB770T:I did not want to complaint to SMRT,what makes you say this?
I don't know, but did he go solo or another driver supervise him?
I remember 178 kena trainee drivers though. Back in August, 777A came on, there were 2 drivers, last week when TIB8l8R cameoed on 178 also kena 2 drivers.
Originally posted by TIB 781 L:
I don't know, but did he go solo or another driver supervise him?I remember 178 kena trainee drivers though. Back in August, 777A came on, there were 2 drivers, last week when TIB8l8R cameoed on 178 also kena 2 drivers.
He was driving by himself. He got back to the usual route after he looped WDL Circle the 2nd time. (I think he started his trip way too early as 1144U packed up with 1142A in 1142A's slot)
Originally posted by bus555:TIB847G was spotted parking the opposide way at the end of berth at BBT int
173 berth.... Spotted Scania Striders parking like this a lot of times, probably waiting for the 852 bus to leave and find the space.
Yesterday night spotted SBS8996A of SL 334 off service to SLBP with 33A EDS !
but at jurong town hall road junction, EDS switch to 334
2 days ago in the afternoon, spotted SBS1914H off service to SLBP in a bad condition. the bus tilt to the right ! o.O
TIB805C has a very super soft bus stopping bell and has NO sound for Doors Closing. Last time, BS was "TAT" and DC was "TIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT".