1. Lim Chu Kang TerminalOriginally posted by tranquilice:Next 15 questions, slowly take your time to answer if you want. Some questions may be tricky.
1. Which bus terminal is located next to a park facing the sea?
2. This is the only road in Singapore to begin with this alphabet, and thereÂ’s only one service using this road. What is the service number? What is the name of this road?
3. Which is the only service accessible to Linkpoint Techpark?
4. SBST service 37 can bring you to SATS Inflight Catering Centre One (1). True or false?
5. Which is the service to take to Dhoby Ghaut MRT station from Shaw Plaza?
6. This service in Woodlands town ply a road that is “beside a river”. What is the service number? What is the name of this road?
7. This service operates from Bedok Interchange to SAFRA Resort & Country Club along Changi Coast Walk, it was later withdrawn. What is the service number?
8. Beside SBST services 711, 712 & 713, there is also this SBST service which operates from mainland Singapore and loop at an offshore island via a causeway bridge. What is the service number? What is the name of this offshore island?
9. SBST service 89 was introduced on 05 December 1999. True or false?
10. Which are the 2 services to ply on top of the Ulu Sembawang Flyover?
11. Which SBST service along Telok Paku Road uses Scania 113 buses?
12. SBST MB 0405 Alex (Air Con) buses can be seen on service 99. True or false?
13. Tibs service 178 uses mostly DAF buses. True or false?
14. Tibs service 176 uses TIB989E at least once. True or false?
15. Tibs service 106 started using bendy buses from December 2000. True or false?
1. ?Originally posted by tranquilice:Next 15 questions, slowly take your time to answer if you want. Some questions may be tricky.
2. This is the only road in Singapore to begin with this alphabet, and thereÂ’s only one service using this road. What is the service number? What is the name of this road?
4. SBST service 37 can bring you to SATS Inflight Catering Centre One (1). True or false?
6. This service in Woodlands town ply a road that is “beside a river”. What is the service number? What is the name of this road?
7. This service operates from Bedok Interchange to SAFRA Resort & Country Club along Changi Coast Walk, it was later withdrawn. What is the service number?
8. Beside SBST services 711, 712 & 713, there is also this SBST service which operates from mainland Singapore and loop at an offshore island via a causeway bridge. What is the service number? What is the name of this offshore island?
15. Tibs service 106 started using bendy buses from December 2000. True or false?
Ok, here are the answers.Originally posted by tranquilice:Next 15 questions, slowly take your time to answer if you want. Some questions may be tricky.
Wonderful thinking... "besides a river" means Riverside Road. [thumb-up]Originally posted by tranquilice:Ok, here are the answers.
1. Sembawang Road End Terminal
2. SBST 35, Xilin Avenue
3. SBST 182
4. False. It can only bring you to SATS Inflight Catering Centre 2
5. CSS 603
6. Tibs 903, Riverside Road
7. SBST 402
8. SBST 249, Pulau Samulun
9. True
10. SBST 161 & 168
11. SBST 19
12. False
13. False
14. True
15. True
Let me try,Originally posted by Smiley Volgren:Hello guyz! I would like to add some interesting questions for you to guess the answers. Be assured that it is not tricky or difficult but this helps you to discover about Singapore islandwide.
No matter whatever if your answers are wrong, it enables us to improve our curiousity into visiting thses places or bus services which you have not touchedso pour more answers here!!!!
Hope you enjoy guess these questions! Answers will be announced next Sunday, 27 April 2003 or 4 May, take your time!.
Let's get actions here!
------------------------------------------------------
1) A bus terminal is located above the expressway. What is the name of bus terminal?
2) There is only a maze garden in Singapore. What is the bus service that can take you there? What is the name of this place?
3) Two bus services only operate during Sundays and Public Holidays, visit the two interesting places. What are the bus service numbers? Name these two interesting places.
4) Name a bus terminal located opposite a army camp.
5) The first Deaf KFC fast-food restaurant is officially opened in Singapore on 14 March 2003. This area has only one bus service. What is the bus service?
6) In the newspaper, it says that one of HDB heartlands is called "ghost town". Where is that place and what is the bus service?
7) There is a place of interest besides the army training school. What is the name of place of interest and what are the bus services that pass by ?
8. What is the feeder service that loops around private estates (bungalows, semi-detached houses)?
9) Name a bus interchange that ferry soldiers to the ferry terminal. What is the name of the ferry terminal?
10) What is the bus service that can only bring you to Poly Marina?
11) There are numerous of circus which bus drives around in Singapore. What are the two Tibs services that uses Bendy Bus to drive around the circus and what are the road names?
12) What is the bus service that can take you to a famous temple in the East? What is the name of the famous temple?
13) Name a place where it sells fishes. What is the only bus service?
14) What is the feeder service that travels to the most auspicious HDB block number?
15) Singapore has a beautiful white terrace garden at the hilltop. What are the bus services that pass by in two seperate roads?
16) What is the former bus service that used to go to Tanjong Berylar Park in 1980s? What is the name of bus terminal?
17) This bus stop in St Micheal Estates is rather special. It lets buses of both directions to come in. What is the location of this bus stop?
1. Shenton Way. I hope you meant "below".Originally posted by Smiley Volgren:Hello guyz! I would like to add some interesting questions for you to guess the answers. Be assured that it is not tricky or difficult but this helps you to discover about Singapore islandwide.
No matter whatever if your answers are wrong, it enables us to improve our curiousity into visiting thses places or bus services which you have not touchedso pour more answers here!!!!
Hope you enjoy guess these questions! Answers will be announced next Sunday, 27 April 2003 or 4 May, take your time!.
Let's get actions here!
1) A bus terminal is located above the expressway. What is the name of bus terminal?
2) There is only a maze garden in Singapore. What is the bus service that can take you there? What is the name of this place?
3) Two bus services only operate during Sundays and Public Holidays, visit the two interesting places. What are the bus service numbers? Name these two interesting places.
5) The first Deaf KFC fast-food restaurant is officially opened in Singapore on 14 March 2003. This area has only one bus service. What is the bus service?
6) In the newspaper, it says that one of HDB heartlands is called "ghost town". Where is that place and what is the bus service?
7) There is a place of interest besides the army training school. What is the name of place of interest and what are the bus services that pass by ?
8. What is the feeder service that loops around private estates (bungalows, semi-detached houses)?
9) Name a bus interchange that ferry soldiers to the ferry terminal. What is the name of the ferry terminal?
11) There are numerous of circus which bus drives around in Singapore. What are the two Tibs services that uses Bendy Bus to drive around the circus and what are the road names?
12) What is the bus service that can take you to a famous temple in the East? What is the name of the famous temple?
14) What is the feeder service that travels to the most auspicious HDB block number?
15) Singapore has a beautiful white terrace garden at the hilltop. What are the bus services that pass by in two seperate roads?
16) What is the former bus service that used to go to Tanjong Berylar Park in 1980s? What is the name of bus terminal?
17) This bus stop in St Micheal Estates is rather special. It lets buses of both directions to come in. What is the location of this bus stop?
Originally posted by Smiley Volgren:Hello guyz! I would like to add some interesting questions for you to guess the answers. Be assured that it is not tricky or difficult but this helps you to discover about Singapore islandwide.
Let's get actions here!
1) A bus terminal is located under the expressway. What is the name of bus terminal?
Shenton Way Bus Terminal
Svc 403 Pasir Ris Park
Svc 925: Sungei Buloh Nature Park
Svc 926: Singapore Zoological Gardens
Jalan Kayu
Svc 231, Lor 1 Toa Payoh
Lim Chu Kang Rd, Svc 175
Singapore Discovery Centre, Svc 192 and 193
Svc 317, S'goon Gardens
Pasir Ris Interchange, ?
?
Svc 300, CCK Ave 5
Svc 962, Sembawang
Loyang Tua Pek Gong, Svc 6
Jurong Fishery Port. Svc 98
Svc 912, Blk 888, Woodlands Drive 50
?
?
Jalan Bahagia
Almost correct! Not badOriginally posted by SBS9816E:
I think I phrase it wrongly, I think should be "on Ulu Sembawang Flyover", with Woodlands Ave 12 (u/c) BELOW the flyover. I saw it for myself when I took Svc 168 this morning. Also, it's easy to confuse Ulu Sembawang flyover with Sembawang flyover (Mandai Ave).Originally posted by Smiley Volgren:Wonderful thinking... "besides a river" means Riverside Road. [thumb-up]
"Ply on top of Ulu Sembawang Flyover" You should say "under the top of Ulu Sembawang Flyover" and then i will know Svc 161 n 168 went under the flyover. What a joke!!!
Why not you take a ride on this service and see if it really go to Jln Samulun?Originally posted by SBS9818A:Hold on, I keep thinking Sv. 246 goes to Jalan Samulun!
1. Both Shenton Way terminal and Marina Centre terminal are located under the expressway (ECP).Originally posted by Smiley Volgren:------------------------------------------------------
1) A bus terminal is located under the expressway. What is the name of bus terminal?
Great to hear from you! Will be waiting for the rest to answer correctly....Originally posted by tranquilice:1. Both Shenton Way terminal and Marina Centre terminal are located under the expressway (ECP).
2. This maze garden is located in Pasir Ris Park. You can either board SBST 354 or 403 to get there.
3. SBST 401, East Coast Park.
Tibs 926, Zoo & Night Safari.
4. Jalan Kayu terminal.
5. SBST 231.
6. Jurong West and Choa Chu Kang are called "Ghost Towns", because of the high vacant rate in new HDB flats. I assume that you are asking for CCK, the service is Tibs 302.
7. The correct phrase for "Army Training School" should be SAFTI Military Institute. Beside it is S'pore Discovery Centre. SBST 193 is the only service to ply there (Upp Jurong Rd).
8. SBST 317. Someone mentioned SBST 42 in earlier reply but it is not a feeder service.
9. Pasir Ris Interchange. SAF Ferry Terminal.
10. Currently, there are no direct service to Poly Marina, the nearest one is Tibs 176. Tibs 189 has been amended not to serve Poly Marina but to serve Harbour Drive (189A).
11. Tibs 176 & 963, Hillview Circus
Tibs 67 & 960, Newton Circus
12. SBST 6, Loyang Tua Peh Kong Temple.
13. Jurong Fishery Port, SBST 98
Senoko Fishing Port (Does it sells fish?), Tibs 856 and 981 (nearby)
14. Tibs 900, Woodlands 888 Plaza.
15. The answer can be Mount Faber Park or Telok Blangah Hill Park (I'm not sure). But I assume that you are not asking for Mount Faber as it is accessible from at least 4 roads.
16. Labrador terminal. The service can be 166 or 215 or others (I'm not very sure for 215)
17. Jalan Bahagia.
Originally posted by tranquilice:The following are my next 10 questions. Enjoy solving!
1. This trunk service operates from a interchange and loop at a housing estate, stopping at over 30 stops along the route. However, there is this feeder service from the same interchange and loop at the same housing estate, stopping at only 3 stops along the route. What is the trunk service number? What is the feeder service number?
Service 123 and Feeder 275, Bukit Merah to Bt Purmei Ave
2. This service, after the last stop at road "A", will stops at around 21 stops along the route before the first stop at road "B". However, road "A" and road "B" are only 2 cross-junctions away. What is the service number?
3. Which peak-hours service can brings you to Changi Airport T1 & T2 from Simei MRT Station?
Service 641
4. Which service plys on roads that have many old lamp-posts and loop at a military airport?
I think its Seletar Airport, Service 379
5. What are the 2 services to ply on the Api Api flyover?
Servuices 858 and 969
6. These 2 services can bring you to the heart of a village. What are the 2 service numbers? What is the name of this village?
Changi Village? Services 2 and 29?
7. Which service loops at a round-about which uses a colour as its name?
dunno...![]()
8. Which interchange is located next to a railway track?
Bukit Merah Interchange
9. Which interchange is located at the foot of a hill facing a harbour?
Harbourfront Terminal formerly known as World Trade Centre Terminal
10. Which terminal is located on a long narrow hill-top?
Rumah Tinggi Terminal?
Originally posted by tranquilice:The following are my next 10 questions. Enjoy solving!
1. This trunk service operates from a interchange and loop at a housing estate, stopping at over 30 stops along the route. However, there is this feeder service from the same interchange and loop at the same housing estate, stopping at only 3 stops along the route. What is the trunk service number? What is the feeder service number?
123 vs 175 thing...again
2. This service, after the last stop at road "A", will stops at around 21 stops along the route before the first stop at road "B". However, road "A" and road "B" are only 2 cross-junctions away. What is the service number?
dunno
3. Which peak-hours service can brings you to Changi Airport T1 & T2 from Simei MRT Station?
sbs tranist 24 and ZYX149 (hahaha)
4. Which service plys on roads that have many old lamp-posts and loop at a military airport?
378 or 279?
apa ini flyover?
6. These 2 services can bring you to the heart of a village. What are the 2 service numbers? What is the name of this village?
sbst2, sbst29 (or ZYX2, ZYX29, ZYXNR15)
wow i dun know any services that loop at roundabouts. except silly 123.
bt merah int
harborfront
kent ridge? kent ridge is a long narrow hill top but the ter of kent ridge is not on the hill... (laughers)
rummah tinggi carpark ter maybe
1. SBST Svc 275 and 123 (Bukit Merah to Bt Purmei Ave)Originally posted by tranquilice:The following are my next 10 questions. Enjoy solving!