Originally posted by AEW5001:
the citaros on 109 are BNDEP controlled, mk3s are under HGDEP.
Unknown Citaro on 16 rear EDS half malfunctioning. EDS supposed to display "16" but showing "io" (16 the top part missing).
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:Unknown Citaro on 16 rear EDS half malfunctioning. EDS supposed to display "16" but showing "io" (16 the top part missing).
SBS6045H.
*SMB77P left rearside bumper gone...
*TIB1161U PIS shows " Have a nice day :) " ...
*TIB1225U rear window ad torn abit to make way for "EMERGENCY EXIT" sign...
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:Don,t think 6058x perm on sv 109 ! never see this bus on 109 b4 and after the 3 new citaros on this svc !
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:ONLY 6065A ARE FROM BNDEP 6067U 6068S MAYBE FROM HGDEP ! BECAUSE 8333M 8335H STILL IN SVC 109 TOGETHER WITH 6067U 6068S AND BNDEP ONLY HAVE 3 BUSES CONTROL BY THEM !
*SBS9683X side EDS corrupted...
*TIB968R front suspensions getting weak with overloading pax...
*TIB1044A no more rimguards...
*TIB1063U hard thicker seat cushions, suspect is recycled from TIB1227P type...
SBS6000L engine sounds weird...
SBS6045H rear EDS still malfunctioning leh
Bendy spotted on Sv 971E on Sep 1.
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:SBS6045H rear EDS still malfunctioning leh
probably will be fixed by the technicans.
SLBP again Woah iris has helped me. SLBP has indeed gerrymander with bus schedule by swapping 179A trips into 179. Ends up 179 is abt 10% underoperated.
Ends up erratic waiting time, ppl at downstream incl Pioneer Rd Nth cannot board again. Afternoon peak, throw lagi more 179A into 179.
Make underoperating condition even worst. Seems the ppl dispatching created the mess. Dispatching 179A only when more than ADD load are queueing and overloading the bus. Though a no of ppl gotta squeeze thru to alight at Hall 6. Upper deck n staircase can have 6 - 8 ppl standing.
At this moment, long queue for 179. Ends up with the hoard at Pioneer, ppl at Pioneer Rd Nth can never board the bus. In fact, Pioneer is another mess as 255 & 257 all faces delays thanks to NTU. We build a bus int and ppl want to cluster for buses at small bus stops.
While 179 speed across Pioneer Rd Nth, now any 179A takes 5 mins longer to travel vs empty 179. I do understand 179's AM peak freq is 5 mins, but it ends up at 3 mins.
Gerrymander that they dun even know 179A do crossover to 179 for 1 more trip up to 1030. No wonder the off peak freq can go into 10 mins headways n w/o brunching.
Might as well SLBP go withdraw 179A, make everyon's travelling to stop at every single bus stop. So gang kor for what.
I've this to say, you think by adding more 179 to solve the problem, you're wrong. Ends up the travelling time is so much longer, how to replan the schedule? Most pax on 179 x-fer to the MRT network, why incurr turnaround time at every bus stop as ppl are alighting? An empty 179A can clear the crowd so much faster.
Ends up buses more n more lambat, withdraw 179A during certain period, last 179A goes missing. The 2000 bus kena replaced by 179 downroute.
I dun see the SLBP timekeepers gerrymander with Sv 199 which has a generalised 25% loading during the same period, I dun see them hoarding to keep 199 to dispatch at every 8 mins instead of 5 mins.
179 & 179A's taiji is basically the same problem w/ 160 & 170 in the past.
The plan of 179A's downroute is to reduce bus turnaround time, but SLBP seems not to understand this. I think it's because the mindset 179 is not profitable. Like this lagi unprofitable. ![]()
Actually in the first place, I think 255 & 257 also kena lambat as they get stucked w/ the NTU load at Pioneer. Ends up sometimes 255 or 257 BC would overtake the 179 (2nd in bay) make ppl walk into bus bay to board e bus.
That's why NTU load should be barred from using Pioneer, ends up make 241, 255 & 257 lambat like siao.
I'm going to take a look at NUS's bus sv pretty soon...
This is the supposed freq of 179A & 179.
PM peak: 179 6 mins (iris). 179A 3-4 mins (iris).
But SLBP makes it 3 mins, 2 - 30 mins.
There's no net increase of buses, some buses go over to 241, go gerrymander by switching the bus to inccur travelling time into NTU on 179 and back.
No wonder it's no more smooth bus ops and underoperating situation.
That's why some ppl think by making info restricted you think it's better. Ends up now things not properly managed, how to get an outsider to take a look at what's going on seriously.
Oh how I know it's tio swapped. Simply put, sometimes a 179A desto bus can appear w/ paper blocking the 'A' or even the iris would jump literally. The 4 & 5 mins at South Spine for 179A can remain there, 179 shows 6 & 12 resp. Later the 179A becomes 4 & 8. The 179 now becomes Arr & 6.
The 179A bus took 16 mins to appear and it's only 1, apparently no downroute made.
Then I noticed at BNL
The front 2x 179 arrived BNL at e same time, loading wise can fill to abt 80 - 100 ppl.
Had 179A been properly dispatched do these ppl need to incurr the additional travelling time? Do ppl at Pioneer Rd Nth or Hall 4 have to suffer unable to board the buses aft buses when these ppl should have boarded 179A?
That's why that's what a schedule is for.
Yah, I dun wish to reveal such ops lapses over here. But looks like it's alrdy weeks and the bus dispatch is getting to becoming another Sv 170.
I dun want to say more.. But SLBP's starter should really evaulate this issue which is weird.
1) AM peak there's ppl boarding at Pioneer Rd Nth for every alt trip, or along Jurong West St 63. How come PM peak hardly ppl alight?
Is it cos they're studying at Sth Spine and ended up deprived of a boarding chance? It's becoming 179 for N Spine exclusively, fill to the brim.
2) How come there's ppl pressing bell of 179A's outbound? Is it because desperately any buses just board cos they couldn't board 179 at Sth Spine?
SLBP shouldn't wait for complains to act, they themselves should go into NTU and take a look to see the buses they operate themselves.
Seeing is believing.
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:
yea i rmb.Heard a boy named Kelvin Liow got a letter from SBS Transit using that term.
And for reporting SPTinfo.net about the leakage, it was what needed to be done to protect the company's interest.
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:
reporting of the defamatory comments and untrue remarks made against SBS Transit on at least two platforms, facebook and tumblr by the core group of SPT people.
Originally posted by TIB439B:
Oh and Mark, don't think we're stupid. We've already found the clone Facebook account that you used to spy on us... how cunning. But well played.
I never thought you'd stoop so low as to employ the help of "Simon Lee Wen Hui" to spy on those people who blocked you. How lowlife.
This is serious. I urge everyone to check and doublecheck all their contacts on Facebook.
I wonder what benefit he/she stands to gain from gaining access and spying on all bus fans' Facebooks in the community, young and old, only to rat on every single one of them.
today TIB365E's bus captain declared breakdown due to the flipdot signage not working. He was not able to get it to refresh to 853 route details, but instead on the full flipdots sign commonly seen when refreshing the flipdots signage.
Originally posted by sbst275:I dun want to say more.. But SLBP's starter should really evaulate this issue which is weird.
1) AM peak there's ppl boarding at Pioneer Rd Nth for every alt trip, or along Jurong West St 63. How come PM peak hardly ppl alight?
Is it cos they're studying at Sth Spine and ended up deprived of a boarding chance? It's becoming 179 for N Spine exclusively, fill to the brim.
2) How come there's ppl pressing bell of 179A's outbound? Is it because desperately any buses just board cos they couldn't board 179 at Sth Spine?
SLBP shouldn't wait for complains to act, they themselves should go into NTU and take a look to see the buses they operate themselves.
Seeing is believing.
I am quite sure that your concern will be look into..
Am I right to say that students seems to end their classes irregularly? For past few days, I noticed the turnaround time been affected seriously.. Schedule will defintely be badly affected after the first wave..
During PM peak, the 179A's timetable were badly affected..
There are also considerable demand between 6-7pm towards NTU but relatively empty after 7.30pm from NTU to Boon Lay.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I am quite sure that your concern will be look into..
Am I right to say that students seems to end their classes irregularly? For past few days, I noticed the turnaround time been affected seriously.. Schedule will defintely be badly affected after the first wave..
During PM peak, the 179A's timetable were badly affected..
There are also considerable demand between 6-7pm towards NTU but relatively empty after 7.30pm from NTU to Boon Lay.
Cos the buses are not properly dispatched, dun forget I've said 179A buses would crossover to 179 to do 1 morning AM trip.
That's when e problem comes, if the days do not see proper 179A dispatch, prepare that the rest of the day will see erratic bus freq. Evening would see 179A going ninja to get them to 179 to plug the gap.
6-7pm there's alrdy 179 @ 5 mins I believe. Right now SLBP is operating at 0 - 5 mins at expense of 179A.
I've seen 179 being held up at N Spine for 4 mins as ppl need to alight and clear the crowd. There was no 179A to clear the crowd at all.
Dun think it's ppl end class irregularly, I'm not too sure about this matter.
Also reminds me of tis, 179 & 179A's timetable is actually given to PTC as like any other bus sv, mandering it wun do anything good.
Why 179 so many LO3x? How come SBST always choose the VO3x to crossover to 241 nowadays?