Originally posted by phillipC:
Should be perm unless Lui Teck what farting. Never see him taking buses and MRT anymore. Wayang finished already. If running this route during peak hours, might as well don't run at all. Guess the route. 923?
u mean lui tuck yew the minister of transport guy?
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:Spotted a Batch1 OC on 855 (not sure its actual deployment) with back ad (black) that has the Merc logo like SMB148T liddat, without the black background thing
should be SMB28G
This is what I've to say la.
Planning wise things mostly are planned quite there.
Thing is, past govt policies is pretty difficult to u-turn to get back to right track. The bus sv level & network is like 4 yrs behind time le
What I'm referring to the MRT first policy.
Originally posted by almr:should be SMB28G
ok thanks :)
So disappointing....today I found out the K230UB, while zippy to an extent, is still pretty slow on the pick-up.
So my 24 KUB BC decided to be naughty and tried his luck at overtaking the 61 0405 and 854 943L......
Once the light turned green, my BC zham the fuel until the rpm went to 1.6 (very very rare for KUBs), but the 0405 simply flew off.
To add insult, 943L didn't give face either and refused to give way to my bus and even though my BC was still applying lots of pressure on the pedal. Initially I thought the huge turbo-lag of the Lance would allow my BC to slide between the 2 SMRT, but I was wrong.
Of course since the K230UB can't even match the Lance in its laggy stage, once the turbo whacks in, my BC simply gave up and went back to its orginal position behind.![]()
And pretty interestingly, even the CDGE B9TL outclasses the KUB in acceleration.![]()
My 151 DD refused to yield to the KUB and once again....the KUB loses.
When does the KUB win?
Against the B10Ms (except 2689 - 2838).![]()
And on the expressways (downhill).![]()
now i look forward to taking 27 KUBs. efficient on expressways. serves purpose well. optimal capacity of passengers. no complaints. ![]()
I like the K230UB aircon.![]()
And its generally comfy enough. And BCs are getting pretty proficient with this type...compared to when it was first introduced.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:So disappointing....today I found out the K230UB, while zippy to an extent, is still pretty slow on the pick-up.
So my 24 KUB BC decided to be naughty and tried his luck at overtaking the 61 0405 and 854 943L......
Once the light turned green, my BC zham the fuel until the rpm went to 1.6 (very very rare for KUBs), but the 0405 simply flew off.
To add insult, 943L didn't give face either and refused to give way to my bus and even though my BC was still applying lots of pressure on the pedal. Initially I thought the huge turbo-lag of the Lance would allow my BC to slide between the 2 SMRT, but I was wrong.
Of course since the K230UB can't even match the Lance in its laggy stage, once the turbo whacks in, my BC simply gave up and went back to its orginal position behind.
And pretty interestingly, even the CDGE B9TL outclasses the KUB in acceleration.
My 151 DD refused to yield to the KUB and once again....the KUB loses.
When does the KUB win?
Against the B10Ms (except 2689 - 2838).
And on the expressways (downhill).
sometimes the more bc zam the more lag in its acceleration when the 'box tries to shift at rather high rpm. but 1600rpm is small case for 24 BCs. last time took 8453A. Everytime accelerate from standing still the rpm go to about 2200rpm. The time when it shifts from 1st to 2nd can allow a VO to overtake even~
8238E (AM 24) best. Indian BC last time rev until red region 2500+, gear lag then when shift into 2nd, lurch like no mum. Makes lots of noise and nothing is done.
But I think a rough revving KUB can overtake a gentle Citaro from standing start, if they both zam gas, Citaro will pwn hands down:D
*SBS1984E Exit Doors spoilt, passengers to alight at the front...
*SBS5216M has Yum Cha rooftop advert... Try to spot other Yum Cha buses too! :)
*SBS8411X front EDS flickering...
*TIB629U side EDS corrupted...
*TIB672T spotted with POSB half blue colour doorframes...
*TIB688Z front EDS corrupted...
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:u mean lui tuck yew the minister of transport guy?
Yeap. The wayang guy. Never see him talks and get stomps taking buses and train/LRT now. He said the parallel bus service to complement the Bt panjang LRT.
Ahahahah
179 & 241 all lambat. Some 179 buses lambat by 10 mins for 1 trip. A bus dispatched 8 mins later can overtake it. ![]()
Why leh? SLBP decides to withdraw 179A during some period, make ppl all squeeze on 179. 2x 179 behind catches up.. Even incl downroute, 179A freq was 20 - 30 mins per bus. Worst is suay suay some 179 is filled w/ ppl inbound, so at every NTU acad bus stop, gotta spend 1.5 mins on alighting bef any boarding can occur.
This evening spotted 179A w/ close to 100% KUB fleet. 3x 199 arrived at N Spine, not a single 179A has appeared. ![]()
3x 241 appeared in front or behind..
entire Pioneer bus stop cramped w/ 5 buses, Jurong West St 63 became impassable for vehicles as left lane is occupied.
Like this sure 179 & 241 lambat la...
Tell them to operate 179A to clear crowd faster dun want to believe, now see la, 179 & 241 all lambat, Jurong West St 63 got clogged. Operate 179A also useless as bus cannot move. ![]()
Wait... Just where's the 179A buses? Only spotted 12 on 179, 8 on 179A. Kept? Gone to 241? Gone to???? Where's the remaining 8 buses? Kena accident?
I can rate 179 becoming another 160 & 170 of the past. So where's the traffic jam? Customs? ![]()
Luckily the rear and emptier 179 BC stayed away from the first bus (packed 179).. else the rear 2x 241 or 1x 179, 1x 179A tio tiao for how nong
In the first place, there should never be Pioneer MRT call for high loading bus svs. Ends up clogging up the feeder bus network...
Sep 12
SBS8215X > ffw14e evening run...
ACx
u seem to assume that 179 is fully staffed?Originally posted by sbst275:Ahahahah
179 & 241 all lambat. Some 179 buses lambat by 10 mins for 1 trip. A bus dispatched 8 mins later can overtake it.
Why leh? SLBP decides to withdraw 179A during some period, make ppl all squeeze on 179. 2x 179 behind catches up.. Even incl downroute, 179A freq was 20 - 30 mins per bus. Worst is suay suay some 179 is filled w/ ppl inbound, so at every NTU acad bus stop, gotta spend 1.5 mins on alighting bef any boarding can occur.
This evening spotted 179A w/ close to 100% KUB fleet. 3x 199 arrived at N Spine, not a single 179A has appeared.
3x 241 appeared in front or behind..
entire Pioneer bus stop cramped w/ 5 buses, Jurong West St 63 became impassable for vehicles as left lane is occupied.
Like this sure 179 & 241 lambat la...
Tell them to operate 179A to clear crowd faster dun want to believe, now see la, 179 & 241 all lambat, Jurong West St 63 got clogged. Operate 179A also useless as bus cannot move.
Wait... Just where's the 179A buses? Only spotted 12 on 179, 8 on 179A. Kept? Gone to 241? Gone to???? Where's the remaining 8 buses? Kena accident?
I can rate 179 becoming another 160 & 170 of the past. So where's the traffic jam? Customs?
last 168 bus from WRI..... single deck, Strider. about an hour ago. ![]()
Saw SBS9683X on "Off Service" travelling along Upper Serangoon Viaduct towards Bendemeer direction at 12pm today
going to Jurong East for 51, but timing a bit off though.Originally posted by sexy girls:Saw SBS9683X on "Off Service" travelling along Upper Serangoon Viaduct towards Bendemeer direction at 12pm today
SBS8362D (AM 24) rear suspension getting screwed. As low as a lowrider and as stiff as a MKIII, wonder how it gets from Terminal 3 to Terminal 1 unscathed... (remember the speed hump at the security check before Terminal 1 that has thousands of scratch marks there?)
Originally posted by SBS8155K:SBST Citaros:
Most of them front door banging already.
Sometimes must press bells hard for light to appear.
banging cos sometimes front doors cant close properly. Then when BC re-closes it, the doors close slowly first, then after that slam with a bang like SMRT O405
*SMB134H has red LEDs fitted for the rear rego...
*SMB140P has red strips bolow the doors like SMB20C...
*TIB917M & TIB1061A with new engine covers...
*TIB1081S with new front bumper...
*TIB1227P with new rear...
*TIB1255H back on svc.178, SMB2E status unknown...
The "8" on SBS827H's front rego plate has dropped off.