10th Aug:
SBS7331A - 12 (BNDEP SP)
East bound trip broke down at Bedok South Road (Blk 40 bus stop), reason uknown and spotted around 6.40pm
11/8
SBS7577H or SBS7579C (forgot rego) broke down at Bedok Reservoir Rd - Jalan Eunos junction while doing sv22 around 6.40pm. EDS was off and no pax spotted.
SBS 7412A (AMDEP 72)
Broke down at Yck Rd bus stop towards Tampines. Lights off, breakdown triangle seen.
Seen 1140pm.
Originally posted by SBS2692R:SBS 7412A (AMDEP 72)
Broke down at Yck Rd bus stop towards Tampines. Lights off, breakdown triangle seen.
Seen 1140pm.
Thats very unlucky esp when it's serving as the last bus from YCK int... now have to as for a cover bus who suppose to be off duty to drive one more trip huh? haha
Originally posted by TIB1105H:Thats very unlucky esp when it's serving as the last bus from YCK int... now have to as for a cover bus who suppose to be off duty to drive one more trip huh? haha
Good question. Last bus or not I'm not too sure. But whatever it is, yea its pretty unlucky to breakdown at such a late timing!
Originally posted by TIB1105H:Thats very unlucky esp when it's serving as the last bus from YCK int... now have to as for a cover bus who suppose to be off duty to drive one more trip huh? haha
last bus is 2345hrs from YCK Terminal... So that's probably the..... 3rd last bus... ![]()
those further down the route must have waited for a long, long time for their 72.
SBS752P on 39 brokedown few metres away before "After TPE" bus-stop twrds Tampines. breakdown triangle was seen.
spotted at 1530hrs
Originally posted by azharjj:SBS752P on 39 brokedown few metres away before "After TPE" bus-stop twrds Tampines. breakdown triangle was seen.
spotted at 1530hrs
Similarly, the bus is still there @ 1550 Hours. With bc sitting at the cabin shaking head.
SBS 7416P (AMDEP 76)
Broke down first stop along Amk Ave 3 towards YCK around 12pm. SBST mech seen getting ready to move the bus.
17/8/11 A Wrights 197 towards JE kissed the back of a KUB at Marine Parade Rd Front of wright damaged.. Anyone can clarify which are the 2 buses?

Originally posted by TIB1105H:17/8/11 A Wrights 197 towards JE kissed the back of a KUB at Marine Parade Rd Front of wright damaged.. Anyone can clarify which are the 2 buses?
Sad. B9TL Wright still quite new leh...
Saw SBS9143M with its engine cover opened at around 5PM today in Tampines interchange with SBST's Volvo FL10 beside it. After a while, the svc 72 destos are removed and bus was driven away.
Originally posted by SBS9C:Sad. B9TL Wright still quite new leh...
Saw SBS9143M with its engine cover opened at around 5PM today in Tampines interchange with SBST's Volvo FL10 beside it. After a while, the svc 72 destos are removed and bus was driven away.
-insert cliche LOL 72 statement here-
SBS8882U (BBDEP 99) broke down at Jurong West Ave 1 (Blk 425). SBST truck was spotted. Spotted 2042 hours.
SBS8225S (BN 2) spotted OFF SERVICE at Iluma bus stop toward New Bridge Rd. Engine running, BC and passenger not seen at all. Dunno what thing broke down...
Originally posted by SBS7557R:SBS8882U (BBDEP 99) broke down at Jurong West Ave 1 (Blk 425). SBST truck was spotted. Spotted 2042 hours.
that bus-stop is really famous for buses to breakdown
SMB136C reversed into another reversing bus while on 855, that's all I know. (2nd accident)
Originally posted by TIB1105H:17/8/11 A Wrights 197 towards JE kissed the back of a KUB at Marine Parade Rd Front of wright damaged.. Anyone can clarify which are the 2 buses?
http://theonlinecitizen.com/2011/08/toc-photographer-hauled-to-police-station-by-sbs-transit-staff/
Originally posted by TIB770T:SMB136C reversed into another reversing bus while on 855, that's all I know. (2nd accident)
How serious is it? I think I am gonna cry la... Of all buses why Citaro... And of all Citaros why SMB136C??? Why my fav bus so unlucky one??? ![]()
suspect KUB break down on 62
SBS8149D langa with SBS8403U at Tamp Ave 7 saw the incident at around 9 or 10 plus
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:
How serious is it? I think I am gonna cry la... Of all buses why Citaro... And of all Citaros why SMB136C??? Why my fav bus so unlucky one???
it is a very serious one. damn jialat.
Originally posted by sinicker:
yeah....perhaps the BC did not break hard enough.
24/8/2011
SBS8682E (BNDEP 291) was spotted with its rear engine cover opened at bus parking area. EDS was not off during time of spotting & recovery truck was on-site.
Time of spotting: 1408hrs
Originally posted by sinicker:
very serious... reversing into another reversing bus combined speed cant be more than 40km/h, how jialat can it be? just abit upset that my fav. Citaro tio double blow... ![]()