Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:
very serious... reversing into another reversing bus combined speed cant be more than 40km/h, how jialat can it be? just abit upset that my fav. Citaro tio double blow...
In case you don't realise....a combined speed of 40km/h is very serious.![]()
heard from my army friend that there is an accident involving SMRT bus & motorcycle at sembawang area... anybody knows abt it ?
what i know is the windscreen shattered
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
In case you don't realise....a combined speed of 40km/h is very serious.
but when a bus is reversing out of the bus bay at an interchange, how fast can it go? the "accident" can really be a kiss on another fella's back or something like SMB15T...
a DM3500 with electrolux ad got into accident.... left side windscreen & headlight cracked
spotted it, waiting to turn to clementi ave 6 while being towed to BBDEP around 1445hrs
hmmm.... SBS2743C?
I saw 9211A brokedown yest ard 8am at Tam Ave 7 after the TPE slip road merging into Tam Ave 7..And the most surprising thing was when i was passing by Tam Ave 7 agn ard 1210pm,the bus was still there.I wonder what time did the breakdown truck arrive..![]()
SBS9676S on tow back to HGDEP at about 4pm on 27/8
Originally posted by azharjj:a DM3500 with electrolux ad got into accident.... left side windscreen & headlight cracked
spotted it, waiting to turn to clementi ave 6 while being towed to BBDEP around 1445hrs
hmmm.... SBS2743C?
27th Aug 2011
SBS 1903P (HGDEP 109) on SV 109
Breakdown @ 2347 hours @ the location before it turns into S'goon Int fm S'goon Ctrl.
Originally posted by azharjj:a DM3500 with electrolux ad got into accident.... left side windscreen & headlight cracked
hmmm.... SBS2743C?
I can confirm that... SBS 2825 A and SBS 2743 C crashed at the exit of Clementi Temp Int... Back windscreen of SBS 2825 A badly shattered...
27th Aug 2011
TIB 1188T (WLDEP 962) 0n SV 960
Breakdown < 50m away Opp Bugis Junction BS @ 2313 hours.
Cause jam for buses entering bs
29/08/2011
SBS2722M (AMDEP 21) breakdown along CTE (SLE) while off service after Braddell exit around 5pm.
TIB638T broke down at Kranji War Memorial bus stop today in the late afternoon.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:27th Aug 2011
SBS 1903P (HGDEP 109) on SV 109
Breakdown @ 2347 hours @ the location before it turns into S'goon Int fm S'goon Ctrl.
Was it heading into Serangoon Interchange?
If it was, what a waste! Just a little bit more to go!
Deleted
Originally posted by TIB770T:VO3x or LO3x on 98M bangs into a KUB.
May 2010 accident?
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:
May 2010 accident?
Sorry about that, I did not check the date properly.
SMB 91Y (KJDEP 970)
Broke down along Whitley Rd. EDS off, engine cover opened. Believed to be doing 190.
Seen 2114hrs.
TIB 519D (KJDEP 61) Sv 61
Not a breakdown, but believed to have seen an argument going on in the bus. SL seen talking to a couple. Bus stopped at first stop of Macpherson Rd towards Eunos.
Seen 1015pm.
31/8/11
SBS 9452X (BN 28) Bus "died" when arrived in the bus stop at Opp SAFRA towards Tamp Int @ around 00 15 hrs, SBS 9643L came behind to cover, overheard the drivers talking and 9643L driver had to help 9452X driver call OCC as the battery died.
Originally posted by SBS2692R:SMB 91Y (KJDEP 970)
Broke down along Whitley Rd. EDS off, engine cover opened. Believed to be doing 190.
Seen 11am.
Time of witness: 2114hours instead
Originally posted by SBS2692R:SMB 91Y (KJDEP 970)
Seen 2114hrs.TIB 519D (KJDEP 61) Sv 61
Not a breakdown, but believed to have seen an argument going on in the bus. SL seen talking to a couple. Bus stopped at first stop of Macpherson Rd towards Eunos.
Seen 1015pm.
eh wait.
I think I saw that on my 151 VO3X.
I was thinking: wa my BC siao, dunno got people or not, also just chiong on the 2nd lane w/o checking for pax.![]()
and its beyond 2215....I boarded the bus at KRT at 2200.
sure enough. someone hurriedly flagged from the bus-stop.....and our BC e-brake on the 2nd lane....and the person boarded the bus...having to cross the road between the 154 DD and the SMRT 0405.
Originally posted by SBS8155K:Unknown B9TL CDGE towed along Victoria Road. Spotted it around 5 plus today with 147 desto.
Victoria St you mean..
Originally posted by SBS8155K:Saw an unknown Dennis Trident breakdown at Aljunied Road with sv 80 eds.
where exactly did u see it? it can be downroute btw.