No one knows what sv is that?
Anyway if as wat eggy says, that approach lagi shouldn't exceed 30 - 40km/hr depending on vehicle type for the curvy layout of the junction approach.
It's not uncommon for L/VO3X to skid even on dry days.
'say here say there'...
End of the day, tat junction is simply another dangerous junction as like Airport Rd/ Eunos Link/ Hougang Ave 3.
Originally posted by sbst275:No one knows what sv is that?
Anyway if as wat eggy says, that approach lagi shouldn't exceed 30 - 40km/hr depending on vehicle type for the curvy layout of the junction approach.
40 kmh is enough for bus to swerve off the road? its a turning leh... anyway like u said since its a dangerous junction then driver shld be cautious to turn at a slower speed...
rip to driver.. sad way to die esp from what we call world class transport vehicle... tsk tsk :(
the driver of the car is innocent sia
The Straits Times reported that the car is at the junction waiting for the traffic light to turn green when suddenly a double decker bus rammed into him
Originally posted by negotiable:40 kmh is enough for bus to swerve off the road? its a turning leh... anyway like u said since its a dangerous junction then driver shld be cautious to turn at a slower speed...
rip to driver.. sad way to die esp from what we call world class transport vehicle... tsk tsk :(
It all depends on the speed, road condition itself.
But 40, is mostly for car...
Its sad when you die from reckless driving.
Its far worse when you don't pay the price and someone else does.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Its sad when you die from reckless driving.
Its far worse when you don't pay the price and someone else does.
The bus driver should have been killed by the impact, given that the law will not give a death penalty to those who drive negligently and kill others. It's just the size of the bus that saved him. If these were two cars, both drivers would have said goodbye.
Originally posted by lemon1974:EDS VO3x?????
i'm trying to say it has NO EDS. Sorry for the misunderstanding
Now I think the government and LTA will consider adding walls to the open-air NSL tracks and make it a tunnel... cause for an instance, ppl can juz throw something down from the overhead bridge at Bishan Rd near Junction 8 down to the Northbound NSL tracks and paralyse the train system... really...
I have managed to make a random com sketch of what i think had happened. You may view it here:
http://abcde30184.jimdo.com/portfolio/?logout=1
Legend:
Red dot: Location of bus
Red line: Path of bus
Orange Dot: Location of car
Black cross: location of impact
SBS bus collides with coach at Compassvale Drive
emmm, now which MK3 is that
most likely deregister straight away
Originally posted by sbst275:'say here say there'...
End of the day, tat junction is simply another dangerous junction as like Airport Rd/ Eunos Link/ Hougang Ave 3.
What are your criteria for a dangerous junction?
Originally posted by alize:What are your criteria for a dangerous junction?
As long as there's speeding, beat red light..
Very wide junction
Originally posted by sbst275:
As long as there's speeding, beat red light..Very wide junction
I think must include in very heavy traffic flow for most times of the day? ![]()
Few weeks ago, at BNL Interchange, saw SBS7200U at berth B16 (I think)...tyre punctured and the bus wheel was on what I'd like to call the "platform". Later SBS maintainence people came to repair on the spot, but it looked like they did the WRONG TIRE!
Only 3 passengers (including me) were involved. No fatalities.
Originally posted by azharjj:SBS bus collides with coach at Compassvale Drive
SBS867S involved.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:I think must include in very heavy traffic flow for most times of the day?
Even low flow at night and there's tendency of speeding.
Tat's why u ask me, sometimes ppl horn at such junction, I dun bother to clear.. suddenly 1 speeding car appear how?
Originally posted by azharjj:SBS bus collides with coach at Compassvale Drive
Arghhh WTF MAN!! So many accidents nowadays especially the sbst buses.And worst of all its a MK3..So f***ing unlucky..F*** man.I suspect they wont repair this bus and might just be laid up instead.![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Arghhh WTF MAN!! So many accidents nowadays especially the sbst buses.And worst of all its a MK3..So f***ing unlucky..F*** man.I suspect they wont repair this bus and might just be laid up instead.
wow.
suppose u noe how crappy this MKIII is.
Originally posted by SMB128B:
wow.suppose u noe how crappy this MKIII is.
Haha say whatever u want to say la sore loser..Its not going to affect me.But the MK3s r way better than your stupid new buses.U cant beat that fact. :)
Originally posted by QX179R:Double-decker bus and lorry involved in accident at Hougang
SBS9611D involved.
Originally posted by QX179R:Double-decker bus and lorry involved in accident at Hougang
Heng ah the accident not so serious.. :)
'Roller coaster' ride on bus that swerved violently and hit sign post
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/854298/roller_coaster_bus_ride.html
Should be SBS970B.