Originally posted by phillipC:Let see if MP Liang is farting or not.
Nice Title........
Originally posted by SMB116K:SMRT of course advertise SMRT Bus Service, not SBST Services.
actually e train is property of LRT
Not SMRT
as like SBS, SMRT's only real assets are the buses.
Seriously this practice should really have to end from both sides.
Originally posted by sbst275:
actually e train is property of LRTNot SMRT
as like SBS, SMRT's only real assets are the buses.
Seriously this practice should really have to end from both sides.
Oh okay. Sorry for error.......
typo
property of LTA
now even U magazine got post complain of Sv302 at yew tee station... show lot of ppl waiting at the bus stops for sv302...
Teen poses on bus with cigarette and 181 rear desto
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/651990/such_a_pest_teen_poses_on_bus_with_cigarette_in_mouth.html
Originally posted by lemon1974:now even U magazine got post complain of Sv302 at yew tee station... show lot of ppl waiting at the bus stops for sv302...
302's frequency is quite okay wad i thought. Oh ya, coz most of the time 302 come 2 buses at once.
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory201106141523-252496.html
15 yo girl molested by a 40+yo uncle.
Happened yesterday at 8.15pm on a bus travelling along AMK Ave 6. The uncle was sitting at the last row of the bus, while the 15 yo girl was sitting in front of him. The uncle suddenly get up and sit beside the girl and tell her that the breast is very big, and then start to caress her legs.
The girl was shocked & called her mum for help. The girl's mum instructed her to pass her phone to the bus driver and told the bus driver not to let the molestor alight, and meet up with her at a bus stop nearby, which is Blk 119 bus stop. The uncle was arrested immediately when the bus reached Blk 119 bus stop.
The uncle tried to offer $$$ as 'compensation', this made the girl's mum angry and slapped him.
Originally posted by sexy girls:http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory201106141523-252496.html
15 yo girl molested by a 40+yo uncle.
Happened yesterday at 8.15pm on a bus travelling along AMK Ave 6. The uncle was sitting at the last row of the bus, while the 15 yo girl was sitting in front of him. The uncle suddenly get up and sit beside the girl and tell her that the breast is very big, and then start to caress her legs.
The girl was shocked & called her mum for help. The girl's mum instructed her to pass her phone to the bus driver and told the bus driver not to let the molestor alight, and meet up with her at a bus stop nearby, which is Blk 119 bus stop. The uncle was arrested immediately when the bus reached Blk 119 bus stop.
The uncle tried to offer $$$ as 'compensation', this made the girl's mum angry and slapped him.
Sick Passenger...
another molest case.....
A 28 year old woman was molested by a 36 year old bangala on a svc 65 VSO. Happened yesterday at 7pm at Jalan Besar
She was on an SBS Transit bus on the way to meet her friend and had "closed her eyes" for a minute.
But only a short while later, the 7-11 store assistant said she felt a hand on her left lap. She was sitting beside a man who looked to her like a foreign worker.
She told The New Paper: "A short while later, I felt a hand on my left lap. I opened my eyes and saw the man looking shocked."
The woman went right down to the bus driver to tell him what happened, before calling the police.
More in The New Paper on Monday (June 20).
http://www.tnp.sg/content/woman-chases-alleged-molester-forces-him-come-back
On Monday evening, at about 6pm, a man, who appeared to be completely naked, was spotted walking towards a bus-stop along Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3.
After reaching the bus-stop, he walked repeatedly to and fro.
The man eventually boarded a SBS bus 25 and alighted along Paya Lebar Road, according to Shin Min Daily News. Madam Esca Ng, a civil servant who spotted the man, said she saw what appeared to be a white paint on his private region.
Police have since arrested the man.
More in The New Paper on Wednesday (July 13).

http://www.tnp.sg/content/naked-man-takes-bus-ang-mo-kio
Paya Lebar Rd???
Originally posted by sbst275:Paya Lebar Rd???
If im not wrong, the auntie saw the naked man while on Sv 25 to amk stn. She called the police, and to keep an 'eye' on the man, followed him up on Sv 76 to Paya Lebar Rd.
Man rushed in together with pax, BC couldnt stop him, called OCC immediately, and continued driving so as not to delay the pax on board. Police arrested him at PYL Rd.
Read from the online news.
Song boh....pay bus fare, get to see public exhibition.
Quite worth it.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2692R:If im not wrong, the auntie saw the naked man while on Sv 25 to amk stn. She called the police, and to keep an 'eye' on the man, followed him up on Sv 76 to Paya Lebar Rd.
Man rushed in together with pax, BC couldnt stop him, called OCC immediately, and continued driving so as not to delay the pax on board. Police arrested him at PYL Rd.
Read from the online news.
can u provide the source?
Originally posted by jgho83:can u provide the source?
www.asiaone.com
Wonder if it is a fellow bus fan? Nowadays like very easy to be Stomped! ![]()
So who is this champion?
Whoever wants to do it, I'd suggest do it when it is nearer to the interchange, Or when the crowd isn't much.
I tried asking for infos before, but most likely I will do it when I'm approaching the interchange, or when the crowd isn't much.
Originally posted by SinkTel:Boy chats with - and distracts - bus driver through entire journey
think we found the champion already?
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:Sian... 16th I was still joyriding 136C... Chatted alot with its driver... even give me some sort of special inspector ticket or whatever... then tio accident so soon after...
so where is it now? Parked somewhere awaiting repairs?
Alamak.
I'll just hold my tongue here cos I think the article already highlights my sentiments.
From iTODAY:Bukit Panjang commuters crowded off service 966
Letter from Ho Kwan Oi | Jul 14, 2011 8:05 PM
On Monday morning at 7.30 am, I went to the bus stop before Pending LRT station to wait for bus service 966 which would bring me to my workplace at East Coast Parkway. The bus came but was overloaded with people. Obviously all those waiting could not board the bus. Five buses of service 966 passed by without stopping because the buses were overloaded.
At 8.15 am, I boarded the sixth bus that came along but it was filled to capacity. Bus service 966 starts from Woodlands Interchange and passes through Woodlands and Marsiling estates. How on earth do Bukit Panjang commuters board this service when all buses are full? It caused me to be late at work on Monday morning.
Now the transport operators seek fare increases. Singapore is flooded with foreign workers and we have to struggle with them to get on to buses. Operators have to deal with this problem first and fare increases later.
Would the authority consider creating a service 966A or B which will operate from Bukit Panjang Interchange to East Coast Parkway from 7am to 8.30 am (just like service 190B from Chua Chu Kang Interchange to Dhoby Ghaut station)? This will help solve the problem for Bukit Panjang commuters.
WE THANK Ho Kwan Oi for his feedback on Service 966, "Bukit Panjang commuters crowded off Service 966" (Today Online, July 15). We would like to share that plans are in place to further enhance capacity for the service, including deploying new buses.
Since February this year, we have made two rounds of enhancements to the service by adding more trips and buses to increase capacity and improve frequency.
Service 966 operates at a frequency of 8 to 10 minutes during morning peak hours. We are mindful that wet weather, peak hour traffic, accidents, heavy passenger loading and inconsiderate roabehaviour can cause delays, and would like to take this opportunity to encourage passengers to move to the rear of the bus to allow more to board, and motorists to give way to buses in bus lanes.
got 8 - 10 mins meh?
966 has this prob, dun want to comment onto cases when Expressway tio langa or car broke down, on normal traffic condition the buses aren't appearing as it ought to..
As like 67, if they wish to appear, is either brunched or close apart.
Originally posted by sbst275:got 8 - 10 mins meh?
966 has this prob, dun want to comment onto cases when Expressway tio langa or car broke down, on normal traffic condition the buses aren't appearing as it ought to..
As like 67, if they wish to appear, is either brunched or close apart.
These corporate communicators sit in the office with all the arrival time and departure time puts in spreadsheet knows nothing.