Originally posted by QX179R:passed by C&C and spotted a few Citaros inside..
Wah, few is an understatement. I passed by it an hour ago and the whole place was literally flooded with citaros.
Originally posted by Bus Stopping:Wah, few is an understatement. I passed by it an hour ago and the whole place was literally flooded with citaros.
Maybe more Citaros were delivered after he passed by C&C?
Originally posted by TIB770T:SBS6006X to SBS6008R were registered on 19 May.
all three posted to amdep.
and it seem like sbst is not using C&C rego plate....
How many Citaro already delivered to SBS now?
so when will the bus go on service? today? or next month or until there is no space in C&C?
Originally posted by sbs7207b:How many Citaro already delivered to SBS now?
Many, I think.
Originally posted by wsy1234:so when will the bus go on service? today? or next month or until there is no space in C&C?
Next week by latest.
why all the newest buses alway like to post to amd depot ?
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:why all the newest buses alway like to post to amd depot ?
The buses that were replaced by these Citaros were de-registered.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:
Maybe more Citaros were delivered after he passed by C&C?
close to 20 of them..
I know!but they can take buses from other depots first!and can exchange these citaros to other depots.
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:I know! But they can take buses from other depots first! And can exchange these citaros to other depots.
That will be troublesome and SBST will have to keep on exchanging the buses.
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:I know!but they can take buses from other depots first!and can exchange these citaros to other depots.
Isn't this too troublesome? This might meant that the bus service that needed the Citaros controlled by AMDEP might have to shift depot control you know?
Originally posted by bus.com:
That will be troublesome and SBST will have to keep on exchanging the buses.
Not only that, but there were many others.
But dun you think amd depot already take in a lot of scania and now also b9 wright,anyway amd also using volvo mk iv dm and striders transfer from other depot for sv 138 135 and now some more the citaros that too much !
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:But dun you think amd depot already take in a lot of scania and now also b9 wright,anyway amd also using volvo mk iv dm and striders transfer from other depot for sv 138 135 and now some more the citaros that too much !
AMK under PM Lee, so you can see the reason lah.....
everything the best and brand new.
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:But dun you think amd depot already take in a lot of scania and now also b9 wright,anyway amd also using volvo mk iv dm and striders transfer from other depot for sv 138 135 and now some more the citaros that too much !
Originally posted by SBS8675B:
Agreed, AMDEP already got enough K230UBs and MK4s to cover for the remaining 0405s that are going off next month. Yet it still take in the Citaros. Looks like some of the K230UBs might end up going to BNDEP to replace the MK3s.
Look at HGDEP, full of all the old MK3s spamming around. Furthermore the only depot that has zero intakes for Wrights. I wonder is it because of PAP losing Aljunied GRC to the WP or not...
Haha i really feel very sorry for u..
Anyway r this Citaros gonna replace the outgoing Merc??It wld be really nice to see the newer Merc buses replacing their older bros..haha :D
Originally posted by SBS8675B:
Agreed, AMDEP already got enough K230UBs and MK4s to cover for the remaining 0405s that are going off next month. Yet it still take in the Citaros. Looks like some of the K230UBs might end up going to BNDEP to replac sde the MK3s.
Look at HGDEP, full of all the old MK3s spamming around. Furthermore the only depot that has zero intakes for Wrights. I wonder is it because of PAP losing Aljunied GRC to the WP or not...
where got enough kub and mk4 to cover for remaining merc for amdep? there is 6 merc going off... and the spare SD buses now are 5105, 5106, 5109, 908,988, 992. so only 6 sd to replace the merc.. so amdep will leave with NO spare SD buses after the merc go.... now there is only 24 spare buses in amdep. if amdep dont take in citaro, it is left with 18 spare buses to cover for fleet of 550 buses.
look at BNDEP and HGDEP, there are around 45 spares buses to cover for the same amount of buses....
now hgdep full of old mk3..but for the past few years, amdep also full of old mercs...
one more thing, amdep only take in 12 wright while slbp take in 44 wrights.
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:why all the newest buses alway like to post to amd depot ?
not true. kub euro4 b1 never go amdep first, kub euro4 b2 never go amdep first. kub euro5 batch 1 & 2 never go amdep first. wright also never go amdep first. the citaro will definitely go to hgdep later.. there are 300 of them.
HG fleet still young..
time for AMDEP & HGDEP to swrap for ULU fleet.. cos last time oso HGDEP swrap with AMDEP for new MK4 buses..
last time i rmb got many HGDEP buses use MBO405...
Originally posted by service_238:if the citaros dont commence revenue service soon we wont get to see a time where the SBST O405 and O530 operating concurrently..
waiting for the citaro launch ceremony leh... most likely there is one... most likely will be launched on 30 may... 0530. haha. the model number already give hint?
Originally posted by service_238:if the citaros dont commence revenue service soon we wont get to see a time where the SBST O405 and O530 operating concurrently..
Will there be a tour for O405 and O530 together??? A farewell tour and takeover ceremony tour or something like that??? ![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
close to 20 of them..
Went in to have a look with a friend who wants to fix his car there recently.
In fact, there are more than 30 of them inside, with a few on the slope to 2nd storey. Many have unfixed regos inside the bus. The latest plate I can see is SBS6035.![]()