Originally posted by Lyxor:
Shut up, u troublemaker.Forums are for ppl to discuss bus infos, NOT for flaming other users. If u got any issues wif bus fans plz settle thru PM, and stop creating trouble here.
I will be pleased to see your reaction when all the MK3s go off.
deleted.
Originally posted by SMB66X:He isn't creating any troubles here
If you are gonna reply to this, you are also saying yourself.
Ya haha.Heck care abt him la.I wan to see what he can do.![]()
Originally posted by Lyxor:
Shut up, u troublemaker.Forums are for ppl to discuss bus infos, NOT for flaming other users. If u got any issues wif bus fans plz settle thru PM, and stop creating trouble here.
I will be pleased to see your reaction when all the MK3s go off.
MK3 die die la.Still got MK4 and many other models..Think what i devoted my life to a bus ah??Is it gonna be the end of the world for me??Stupid fellow.Hahahaha!!
Originally posted by AEW5001:
to me, it's a piece of good news.the volvos will be left untouched.
HGDEP will be able to carry on with its Volvos for the time being, and when the inevitable comes, they can draw on the learning experience of the other depots.
Originally posted by Djmeowmeow:6024T on 195/195A today. Departed Marina Centre at 1531hrs
Is it running whole day or shifts only???
Are the Citaros on 58 full day shift??? ![]()
Originally posted by Gus.chong:
Just my suggestion because BRBP hasn't receive any Citaros as of now.
even if BR hasn't received any citaro, can also use citaro from AM rite?
Originally posted by SBS 1000U:
Is it running whole day or shifts only???
Are the Citaros on 58 full day shift???
nope. on the 53-58 crossover. 53 in the morning, 58 in the afternoon / evening.
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:In that way AMDEP must well take in all the 300 citaro and transfer the kubs to other deps to replace the mk3 !
now, don t mind me say this, but you are not the most patient guy ever. the citaros will come in earlier or later what! worry for what?
now back to the topic. i think the AMDEP should transfer the KUBs and take in citaros, BUT the other depots must get their share too, just that AMDEP take a bit more, then BNDEP, BBDEP, HGDEP...
haiz... so many svc and didn't mention 163 who had its poor 8629 sent away and replaced by some stupid old MK3s(like them but NOT ON 163).
that's why i can't wait to move to bishan/ang mo kio
Nobody mentioned about 151 getting B10Ms here and there, despite its need for crush loading.
Because I am less bothered and so are the rest.![]()
Originally posted by SMB128B:haiz... so many svc and didn't mention 163 who had its poor 8629 sent away and replaced by some stupid old MK3s(like them but NOT ON 163).
that's why i can't wait to move to bishan/ang mo kio
I think now should have been the time where you guys should appreciate the MKIIIs. They are going off by this year & next year leh.. K230s still can wait till the next 17 years la.. summore got 1100 ~ i'd feel sad if sbst loses 5 MKIIIs than 5 KUBs ~
No choice.
Come 17 years later, and another group will say the K230UBs shld be going off early and why aren't they going off yet?![]()
I would rather they keep the MKIIIs....fleet expansion. But then where's the BCs gonna come from?
Originally posted by SMB128B:
now, don t mind me say this, but you are not the most patient guy ever. the citaros will come in earlier or later what! worry for what?now back to the topic. i think the AMDEP should transfer the KUBs and take in citaros, BUT the other depots must get their share too, just that AMDEP take a bit more, then BNDEP, BBDEP, HGDEP...
Oo why say that? And fyi..Citaro to AMDEP alr cui liao, all dirty.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
HGDEP will be able to carry on with its Volvos for the time being, and when the inevitable comes, they can draw on the learning experience of the other depots.
too bad it doesn't really lasts. heard HG has intaken a few wrights and that's all.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Oo why say that? And fyi..Citaro to AMDEP alr cui liao, all dirty.
partly coz of sv138 ![]()
after taking 1x citaro on sv138 before, i decided not to take any of those cui kias anytime soon. i wanna see how cui they are when i take them months later.
151 should get its 60% WAB fleet, 40% B10M please while it last.. lol
Suspect:
SBS6009M (AMDEP SP
AMDEP 53)
SBS6010H (AMDEP SP
AMDEP 53/58*)
SBS8166D SBS8167B (AMDEP 53
AMDEP SP)
Commuters want WAB.
This is the price to pay.
Ppl complain abt KUB, so buy other buses lor... Somemore ppl say Citaro until so good w/o realising how narrow the aisle are for peak hour ops.
Cannot blame because Singaporeans are pretty good in complaining but forget to realise things has constrains i.e. engine mounting and so on.
The bus is still 12m long, ppl complain seat - seat gap too small, ok lor, increase gap reduce seats lor.. Unless bus becomes 13m long.
Complain front hard to board because of engine, ok move to rear lor. Now complain why no rear exit door...
Complain Complain Complain as if there's no price to pay for complaining. ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Ppl complain abt KUB, so buy other buses lor... Somemore ppl say Citaro until so good w/o realising how narrow the aisle are for peak hour ops.
Cannot blame because Singaporeans are pretty good in complaining but forget to realise things has constrains i.e. engine mounting and so on.
The bus is still 12m long, ppl complain seat - seat gap too small, ok lor, increase gap reduce seats lor.. Unless bus becomes 13m long.
Complain front hard to board because of engine, ok move to rear lor. Now complain why no rear exit door...
Complain Complain Complain as if there's no price to pay for complaining.
and you are complaining about other people complaining ![]()
Originally posted by supremebull:and you are complaining about other people complaining
Commenting about comments of complaints of complaints here, are we?![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
We can never please everybody no matter wad's been done ![]()