Originally posted by Vincent Lee:SVC 109 LOSSES 5 KUBS !
i know, so don't get too agitated, RELAX!!! Because i also wanted citaros to go to 109.
Originally posted by SinkTel:
We can never please everybody no matter wad's been done
thank you sbs... just give me kub batch 2 will do... dont want citaros oredi(odoth i sill want 1 or 2...)
SBS Transit's Citaro list will be revamped in the next post.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Commenting about comments of complaints of complaints here, are we?
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:SVC 109 LOSSES 5 KUBS !
4 K230UBs from HGDEP to be exact.
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:YA ! hgdep keep downgrading kub to mk3 whereas amkdep keep upgrading their kub to citaro !
I feel that AMDEP should just transfer those spare K230UBs over to HGDEP to make up for the loss of service 109/163's K230UBs.
Originally posted by SBS8675B:
4 K230UBs from HGDEP to be exact.
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:+SBS8672J WHO WENT TO SVC 27
Originally posted by nfshp253:Took 6012C doing 53 today. Funny that one of the emergency exit stickers were wrongly pasted. Instead of Emergency Exit, the Polish version was pasted saying “wyjÅ›cie awaryjne” Some German poking fun at their history I guess. LOL.
This is funny sia.![]()
I bet that some stupid idiot will confirm stomp this as well. =.=
Originally posted by SMB92U:I think now should have been the time where you guys should appreciate the MKIIIs. They are going off by this year & next year leh.. K230s still can wait till the next 17 years la.. summore got 1100 ~ i'd feel sad if sbst loses 5 MKIIIs than 5 KUBs ~
Nvm only humans will realise what u r trying to say.No point repeating this over agn and agn to walls.![]()
When all my non bus fan friends saw the Citaros,all of them were impressed by it's exterior saying that it looked very stylish and nice..But they were not so impressed with the interior including myself also.The front part of the interior is ok with me..Anyway this reminds me of a question i wanna ask.What is the big box taking up the space at the rear right seat where the seat shld have been??I find that space really wasted.. ![]()
And not to mention the aircon as well..Its not really that terrible but it wld be so much better of course if the aircon ducts were there.![]()
And i hate the bloody face to face facing seats placed after the exit doors..![]()
Other than this,i find the bus great.![]()
SBS Transit Mercedes-Benz O530 (Evobus)
Quantity: 61 / 300
Bus Services: 16, 28, 53, 58, 195, 195A*, 272
Buses
> SBS6000L (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6001J (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6002G (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6003D (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6004B (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6005Z (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6006X (ARBP 16)
> SBS6007T (BRBP 28)
> SBS6008R (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6009M (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6010H (AMDEP 53/58*)
> SBS6011E (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6012C (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6013A (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6014Y (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6015U (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6016S (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6017P (ARBP 16)
> SBS6018L (ARBP 272)
> SBS6019J (ARBP 272)
> SBS6020D (ARBP 195/195A*)
> SBS6021B (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6022Z
> SBS6023X (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6024T (ARBP 195/195A*)
> SBS6025R
> SBS6026M
> SBS6027K
> SBS6028H
> SBS6029E
> SBS6030A
> SBS6031Y
> SBS6032U
> SBS6033S
> SBS6034P
> SBS6035L
> SBS6036J
> SBS6037G
> SBS6038D
> SBS6039B
> SBS6040X
> SBS6041T
> SBS6042R
> SBS6043M
> SBS6044K
> SBS6045H
> SBS6046E
> SBS6047C
> SBS6048A
> SBS6049Y
> SBS6050S
> SBS6051P
> SBS6052L
> SBS6053J
> SBS6054G
> SBS6055D
> SBS6056B
> SBS6057Z
> SBS6058X
> SBS6059T
> SBS6061K
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
What an idiot. Have steps to the back complain, now no steps also complain.
Either his ass is too big or his legs are too short or he is lazy. ![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:When all my non bus fan friends saw the Citaros,all of them were impressed by it's exterior saying that it looked very stylish and nice..But they were not so impressed with the interior including myself also.The front part of the interior is ok with me..Anyway this reminds me of a question i wanna ask.What is the big box taking up the space at the rear right seat where the seat shld have been??I find that space really wasted..
And not to mention the aircon as well..Its not really that terrible but it wld be so much better of course if the aircon ducts were there.
And i hate the bloody face to face facing seats placed after the exit doors..
Other than this,i find the bus great.
That big box is the engine compartment.
Face to face facing seats is probably the ergonomic design of the Citaro for easy access on and off the seats with only 1 step.
Frankly speaking, I don't know which WAB layout is better...
I'm inclined to think the K230UB's might actually be better....but it may be because I have gotten used to it.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Frankly speaking, I don't know which WAB layout is better...
I'm inclined to think the K230UB's might actually be better....but it may be because I have gotten used to it.
there isnt any WAB layout which will pleased the passengers. this one like that , another will hate it... buy KUB, ppl complain about the steps to the rear.. so buy citaros, then ppl complain too narrow lah......later buy MAN, sure will ppl go complain also. there are also the wheel arch area to consider also, even if the bus is fully low floor... maybe should just raise the fare and buy all DDs.... all sit upper deck...
Ok, so create thread about it.
That should be interesting.
Not sure whether anyone has posted this before, but came across this interesting youtube video where you can see SBST citaros in the background. Too bad no subtitles.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Hj8HK0nN2Y
Originally posted by nfshp253:Took 6012C doing 53 today. Funny that one of the emergency exit stickers were wrongly pasted. Instead of Emergency Exit, the Polish version was pasted saying “wyjÅ›cie awaryjne” Some German poking fun at their history I guess. LOL.
maybe sbs should not buy buses from ang mo after all... buy chinesen buses and then AT LEAST the CHINESE would understand the wrongly pasted labels instead of NO ONE (especially when so many chinamen come over nowadays)
Yutong: 紧急出�
Mercedes Benz: wyjście awaryjne
I feel that AMDEP should just transfer those spare K230UBs over to HGDEP to make up for the loss of service 109/163's K230UBs.
I AGREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
SBS6091Z spotted in C&C.
Yup agree. But if AM transferred their SP KUBs to HG, it would mean that chances of HG getting Citaros is slimmer. Now I only hope that by then all HG MKIII phased out, those last few units of Citaros will go to HG.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SMB128B:maybe sbs should not buy buses from ang mo after all... buy chinesen buses and then AT LEAST the CHINESE would understand the wrongly pasted labels instead of NO ONE (especially when so many chinamen come over nowadays)
Yutong: 紧急出�
Mercedes Benz: wyjście awaryjne
Lame... ![]()
Anyway, Citaro was spotted on 272. ![]()
109 in the first place was not even declared WAB so what the fuss of replacing 5 WAB to non ones?If they cut 2 buses then its logic to complain lah..Complain only these peeps,Lucky that Watson Sunikmaniam was not around.FYI he's a former forum detective.