Oh yes man. On highway the MKIII can maintain rpm of 2k+ and the bus still makes it way back without any problem. No overheating even!
And both types also didn't overheat easily even when stuck on causeway.
Originally posted by SBS494J:Remind me why does SLBP needs citaro ?
They can easily get Mk4 from BBDEP and in return, BBDEP can get Citaros. Look at the number of Wrights SL is taking in and the fact that they are upgrading SD to DD slots. So i think, there is not a need for them to take citaros for now.
But Who knows they will in the future ?
I notice that SLBP tend to take in some old buses from other depots to replace their outgoing fleets. Recently there were a number of VO3x from BBDEP transferring to SLBP, together with the 2 remaining NAC VO2x from ARBP.
SLBP taking Wrights to replace the LO3x that are due for retirement next year. The NAC VO2x ought to be replaced on the JIS as well. As for Citaros I dun see a need for SLBP to take in. I feel that the Citaros should set priority to those depots with MK3s, especially HGDEP.
Originally posted by SBS494J:Remind me why does SLBP needs citaro ?
They can easily get Mk4 from BBDEP and in return, BBDEP can get Citaros. Look at the number of Wrights SL is taking in and the fact that they are upgrading SD to DD slots. So i think, there is not a need for them to take citaros for now.
But Who knows they will in the future ?
Some SD is still needed to fill up the MK4 in 66, 105, 154, 243 and maybe 78, 79 in order to be WAB.
SBS6039B on 198
SBS6011E on 56 (AM 53) DEBUT
Originally posted by AEW5001:SBS6011E on 56 (AM 53) DEBUT
Wad time did u spot it?
Originally posted by almr:Wad time did u spot it?
spotted by other ppl. now it's either off svc or on sv53.
Aug 10
Citaro on sv57 spotted 1742hrs Collyer Quay twds Bukit Merah...
ACx
seem like the Bishan service like to use Citaro...53/54/56/57/58....
Originally posted by sexy girls:6062, 6063 and 6064 on training at Upper Serangoon Rd today at about 3.30pm. saw the 3 of them at Blk 302 bus stop. was wondering which service get the new citaros. turned out they are on training
saw them along HG ave 7, i think for 112.
WTH!!!!!I LOVE MKIII ON 112! THOSE SHLD NOT REPLACE GO REPLACE,SHLD REPLACE LIKE 163 DON'T REPLACE!!!GOT PROBLEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 11
Citaro on sv131, spotted 0835hrs, Collyer Quay bus stop twds Bukit Merah
ACx
Don't know if this is already mention, but just as a piece of news.
On Monday, 6000 is spotted on svc28 with front EDS spolit, so front desto is placed.
And today, Thrusday, not only the front, the side and rear EDS also spolit. So, rear desto is sticked at the side with tape. But no desto is placed at the rear as the window is balck, place also not really useful.
And that's all......
SBS Transit Mercedes-Benz Citaro (Evobus)
Quantity: 68 / 300
Bus Services
3, 9, 10, 14, 16, 17, 28, 32, 53, 54, 56, 57, 58, 59, 95, 96, 99, 109, 123, 131, 138, 166, 168, 175, 195, 198, 222, 272, 275, 292, 293, 402
Buses
> SBS6000L (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6001J (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6002G (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6003D (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6004B (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6005Z (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6006X (ARBP 16)
> SBS6007T (BRBP 28)
> SBS6008R (BRBP 28)
> SBS6009M (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6010H (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6011E (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6012C (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6013A (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6014Y (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6015U (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6016S (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6017P (ARBP 16)
> SBS6018L (ARBP 16)
> SBS6019J (ARBP 195)
> SBS6020D (ARBP 272)
> SBS6021B (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6022Z (BBDEP 96)
> SBS6023X (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6024T (ARBP 195)
> SBS6025R (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6026M (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6027K (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6028H (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6029E
> SBS6030A
> SBS6031Y
> SBS6032U
> SBS6033S
> SBS6034P
> SBS6035L (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6036J (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6037G (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6038D (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6039B (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6040X (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6041T (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6042R (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6043M (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6044K (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6045H (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6046E (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6047C
> SBS6048A
> SBS6049Y
> SBS6050S
> SBS6051P
> SBS6052L
> SBS6053J
> SBS6054G
> SBS6055D (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6056B (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6057Z (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6058X (BNDEP 109)
> SBS6059T (BNDEP SP)
> SBS6060M (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6061K (BNDEP SP)
> SBS6062H (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6063E (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6064C (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6065A
> SBS6067U
> SBS6068S
when did the 402 one happen?Originally posted by SBS7557R:SBS Transit Mercedes-Benz Citaro (Evobus)
Quantity: 68 / 300
Bus Services
9, 10, 14, 16, 28, 32, 53, 54, 56, 57, 58, 59, 95, 96, 99, 109, 123, 131, 138, 166, 168, 175, 195, 198, 222, 272, 275, 292, 293, 402
I saw a SBST Citaro pass by my house at Tam Ave 7 in the direction of changi village just now at 730pm.Wonder what svc it was on??I cldn't see much as i saw it from my house and it passed by too quickly also..The most i saw was the lights in the bus were on.
Originally posted by service_238:when did the 402 one happen?
Info from Shaun So (as in Facebook)
Originally posted by Merczrox:I saw a SBST Citaro pass by my house at Tam Ave 7 in the direction of changi village just now at 730pm.Wonder what svc it was on??I cldn't see much as i saw it from my house and it passed by too quickly also..The most i saw was the lights in the bus were on.
59 did get 1 citaro today, apart from 131.
Originally posted by Merczrox:I saw a SBST Citaro pass by my house at Tam Ave 7 in the direction of changi village just now at 730pm.Wonder what svc it was on??I cldn't see much as i saw it from my house and it passed by too quickly also..The most i saw was the lights in the bus were on.
Likely 6059. It was on Service 9 today.
Originally posted by Superbus:Likely 6059. It was on Service 9 today.
Alrite thanks for the info.![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:
59 did get 1 citaro today, apart from 131.
Wow thats great news!!Citaro on 59!!Just what i was waiting for to happen..
Anyway u know the rego of that Citaro that did 59??
Just spotted 6001J on SVC 3 @ Tampines Interchange
I wonder what on earth is the problem in SBS6000L's EDS that it dosen't seems to be repaired for the past 2 days??So fast the EDS kena problem alr ah??Both yesterday and today i saw it using destos for the front and side..The rear didnt have any desto.
Originally posted by abcd0 12340:Just spotted 6001J on SVC 3 @ Tampines Interchange
Oh my god... Punggol int don't even need citaros!!!THEY GOT SO MANY K230UB FLOOD LIAO!!!
SIAO EH WOULD RATHER HELP SENGKANG(163)OR HOUGANG!!!
Originally posted by SMB128B:Oh my god... Punggol int don't even need citaros!!!THEY GOT SO MANY K230UB FLOOD LIAO!!!
SIAO EH WOULD RATHER HELP SENGKANG(163)OR HOUGANG!!!