Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:one is the sgf side then the other side is?
Liking buses also split...
OK back to topic: anyone seen 6014Y back on the roads?
last time they had the senior/junior divide a few years ago (e.g. there was once they ranted how they cannot meet HK bus fans when the older bus enthus met the HK bus fans) and many more, and they caste system of sorts where those bus fans they don't like are at the lowest, while seeing themselves as the group that younger bus fans should join. Somethng like that.
Originally posted by lemon1974:dun think sbs6014y have been repair..
damn, SMRT can do things much faster. Till now I also havent see SBS9400X on the roads leh
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:
last time they had the senior/junior divide a few years ago (e.g. there was once they ranted how they cannot meet HK bus fans when the older bus enthus met the HK bus fans) and many more, and they caste system of sorts where those bus fans they don't like are at the lowest, while seeing themselves as the group that younger bus fans should join. Somethng like that.
so there has alr been a long-running dispute between alr... i see
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:so there has alr been a long-running dispute between alr... i see
please, that is not the only reason.. mark likes to extend other reasons so that junior and senior bus fans stay separated ![]()
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:
we're not dumb to fall for your tricks to cover up your mistake ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7557R:SBS Transit Mercedes-Benz O530 (Evobus)
Quantity: 92 / 300
Bus Services
3, 9, 10, 14, 16, 28, 32, 35, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 66, 95, 96, 99, 109, 123, 125, 131, 138, 166, 175, 195, 196, 198, 200, 222, 268, 272, 275, 285, 292, 293, 410, 502, 506Buses
> SBS6000L (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6001J (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6002G (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6003D (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6004B (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6005Z (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6006X (SLBP SP)
> SBS6007T (BRBP 28)
> SBS6008R (BRBP 28)
> SBS6009M (BRBP 28)
> SBS6010H (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6011E (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6012C (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6013A (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6014Y (Non-user Lay-up Status till 24 Aug 2012; Former AMDEP SP)
> SBS6015U (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6016S (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6017P (SLBP SP)
> SBS6018L (ARBP 16)
> SBS6019J (ARBP 195)
> SBS6020D (ARBP 195)
> SBS6021B (ARBP 16)
> SBS6022Z (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6023X (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6024T (ARBP 195)
> SBS6025R (ARBP 123)
> SBS6026M (ARBP 16)
> SBS6027K (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6028H (ARBP 16)
> SBS6029E (SLBP 52)
> SBS6030A (SLBP 502)
> SBS6031Y (SLBP SP)
> SBS6032U (SLBP SP)
> SBS6033S (SLBP 502)
> SBS6034P (SLBP SP)
> SBS6035L (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6036J (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6037G (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6038D (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6039B (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6040X (ARBP 16)
> SBS6041T (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6042R (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6043M (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6044K (ARBP 16)
> SBS6045H (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6046E (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6047C (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6048A (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6049Y (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6050S (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6051P (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6052L (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6053J (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6054G (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6055D (BRBP 131)
> SBS6056B (BRBP 131)
> SBS6057Z (AMDEP 125)
> SBS6058X (BNDEP 109)
> SBS6059T (BNDEP 9)
> SBS6060M (AMDEP 125)
> SBS6061K (BNDEP 222)
> SBS6062H (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6063E (AMDEP 56)
> SBS6064C (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6065A (HGDEP 109)
> SBS6066Y
> SBS6067U (HGDEP 109)
> SBS6068S (HGDEP 109)
> SBS6069P
> SBS6070J
> SBS6071G
> SBS6072D
> SBS6073B
> SBS6074Z
> SBS6075X
> SBS6076T
> SBS6077R (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6078M (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6079K (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6080E
> SBS6081C (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6082A (Non-user Lay-up Status till 18 Aug 2012)
> SBS6083Y (Non-user Lay-up Status till 18 Aug 2012)
> SBS6084U (Non-user Lay-up Status till 18 Aug 2012)
> SBS6085S (Non-user Lay-up Status till 18 Aug 2012)
> SBS6086P
> SBS6087L
> SBS6088J
> SBS6089G
> SBS6090B
> SBS6091Z
Woah. Even 502 got citaro liao. AND PERM SOMEMORE!!! LIVING SUCH A CONTENT LIFE WIF KUB OSO SO GREEDY?WHAT KIND OF DEPLOYMENTS IS THIS!!! WHY NOT GIVE MORE CITAROS TO HGDEP NOW? THE WRIGHTS ALSO SO LONG OREDI, HGDEP NOT IMPORTANT AH?![]()
Originally posted by SMB128B:Woah. Even 502 got citaro liao. AND PERM SOMEMORE!!! LIVING SUCH A CONTENT LIFE WIF KUB OSO SO GREEDY?WHAT KIND OF DEPLOYMENTS IS THIS!!! WHY NOT GIVE MORE CITAROS TO HGDEP NOW? THE WRIGHTS ALSO SO LONG OREDI, HGDEP NOT IMPORTANT AH?
Then ask Mark Chua to teach you how to demand full Wright and Citaro fleet for HGDEP from senior mgmt. Results guaranteed ![]()
Originally posted by buses[lN]gapore!:please, that is not the only reason.. mark likes to extend other reasons so that junior and senior bus fans stay separated
Mark and Rachel are senior-wannabes, minus the knowledge (which they caused it to become confidential and further out of reach to juniors!) ![]()
Originally posted by ghost79:
Then ask Mark Chua to teach you how to demand full Wright and Citaro fleet for HGDEP from senior mgmt. Results guaranteed
i want KUB also, oh and forgot, a message to all ungrateful peeps here who hates the KUB: BE MORE GEATEFUL LAH! YOU DON'T WANT THEM SEND THEM TO SENGKANG LAH!!! I WOULD BE ELATED TO RECEIVE HEM, ESPECIALLY THE EEVS.
Originally posted by SMB128B:
i want KUB also, oh and forgot, a message to all ungrateful peeps here who hates the KUB: BE MORE GEATEFUL LAH! YOU DON'T WANT THEM SEND THEM TO SENGKANG LAH!!! I WOULD BE ELATED TO RECEIVE HEM, ESPECIALLY THE EEVS.
Then maybe Mark Chua won't help you, he hates the KUB more than anything else ![]()
Originally posted by SMB128B:i don't want KUB also, oh and forgot, a message to all ungrateful peeps here who loves the KUB: BE MORE GEATEFUL LAH! YOU WANT THEM SEND THEM TO SENGKANG LAH!!! I WOULD BE ANGRY TO RECEIVE HEM, ESPECIALLY THE EEVS.
You live at Sengkang is it? Then I shall hope that more Citaros will do Sengkang services than Scania K230UBs!
Originally posted by ghost79:DBBTM, "cameo" is banned thanks to Mark
Damn.
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:damn, SMRT can do things much faster. Till now I also havent see SBS9400X on the roads leh
Me too.
Originally posted by ghost79:Then maybe Mark Chua won't help you, he hates the KUB more than anything else
which Mark Chua are you talking about? or are YOU Mark Chua? If you love to talk about him so much(which means you love him) then marry him lah, "future toddler-wife of Mark Chua"!![]()
Originally posted by SMB128B:Woah. Even 502 got citaro liao. AND PERM SOMEMORE!!! LIVING SUCH A CONTENT LIFE WIF KUB OSO SO GREEDY?WHAT KIND OF DEPLOYMENTS IS THIS!!! WHY NOT GIVE MORE CITAROS TO HGDEP NOW? THE WRIGHTS ALSO SO LONG OREDI, HGDEP NOT IMPORTANT AH?
Slowly lah, still got about 200 more Citaros still unregistered.
Originally posted by TIB770T:Slowly lah, still got about 200 more Citaros still unregistered.
haiz...
i oredi lost faith liao...
but at least return SBS8629K what...
which Mark Chua are you talking about? or are YOU Mark Chua? If you love to talk about him so much(which means you love him) then marry him lah, "future toddler-wife of Mark Chua"!
Shit, got caught already, I was talking to myself ![]()
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Me too.
lay-up deadline was about a month ago...
And look, SMB136C's damage extent was way more serious compared to SBS6014Y's. And yet, SMRT people repaired it TWICE in less time SBST took to even lay-up the bus.
But maybe that explains why SMRT buses breakdown more often than SBST buses.
which Mark Chua are you talking about? or are YOU Mark Chua? If you love to talk about him so much(which means you love him) then marry him lah, "future toddler-wife of Mark Chua"!
you expect mark chua to like KUBs? ROFL.
Originally posted by nfshp253:Maybe SBST should set up small Mercedes, Volvo and Scania service centers in their depots with full-time mechanics approved by the respective makes so that servicing will be better done and completed quicker. Especially so for the Citaro since it’s an integral bodywork!
Most of the time its not because of the busy mechanics, but the lack of availability of parts instead that cause the delay.
It's not surprising if it takes a month for replacement parts ordered to arrive (esp our euro buses), because air freight is very expensive and generally the parts will have to travel by sea. It therefore depends very much on the distributor or bus co. to build up a buffer of parts available for use.
A possible reason why smrt tends get repairs faster is because they already have a shortfall of fleet to use, so money is more willingly spent to recover buses than sbst which has much more spare fleet to use. And also because of willingness to retrofitting with other compatible parts, e.g. tib700x's front, tib1238's front, some of the lance's unique rear engine cover, etc.
6082 on 109 today. no rim guards.
All right, 125 is confirmed to have gotten citaro perm. seen 1 just now on S duty.
Originally posted by AEW5001:6082 on 109 today. no rim guards.
All right, 125 is confirmed to have gotten citaro perm. seen 1 just now on S duty.
Somehow, the bus is still laid up.
Originally posted by TIB770T:Somehow, the bus is still laid up.
i've seen it just now. most prolly alr out .