Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:Well, if the MAN NL323F can be the Ferrari of buses, I think Citaro can be.... S63 AMG? Or S500? Comfortable and stylish, with the oomph and power when u need it!
Now that you've mentioned that, you'll see buses[in]gapore! at Marina terminal soon arranging for a pose of F1 Safety Car in the middle with SBS and SMRT Citaro in between just for a shot for his new logo masthead ![]()
Originally posted by Syed Luqman:SBS6082A on Feeder 229
Smart new, first time ever spotting on 229.
HAH???!!! I TOT LAID-UP???!!! :O
Originally posted by SMB128B:HAH???!!! I TOT LAID-UP???!!! :O
maybe the system hasn't been updated to reflect non-lay up ba.
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:wha today BC drive Citaro on 28 (6059T) DAMN shiok sia. Almost cruising at 60km/h on 3rd, into 4th at last minute, zamming accelerator, revving out all of the OM906hLA's potential. Overtook many cars which were going 50, while engine roared 2 rows back. He overtook more cars than I ever saw on other bus rides.
Well, if the MAN NL323F can be the Ferrari of buses, I think Citaro can be.... S63 AMG? Or S500? Comfortable and stylish, with the oomph and power when u need it!
lol, apparently there're some who abhor the idea of "analogy"
"a similarity between like features of two things, on which a comparison may be based"
1 Citaro was left parked at HGDEP Training Area instead of the Workshop/Parking area yesterday.
Originally posted by SMB66X:1 Citaro was left parked at HGDEP Training Area instead of the Workshop/Parking area yesterday.
there might be some BCs from other depots who might be attending the Citaro training either today or tmr..
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:
"a similarity between like features of two things, on which a comparison may be based"
what im saying is just that the citaro got both power and comfort, not just power or noly comfort
Outrageous! The analogies were reintroduced here to express our love and tribute for what Mark said!
Just totally do not understand what made Mark so ashamed and embarassed to say this!
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:
what im saying is just that the citaro got both power and comfort, not just power or noly comfort
In Mark's eyes, more powerful than any Scania ![]()
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:
Icic
Originally posted by ghost79:
Outrageous! The analogies were reintroduced here to express our love and tribute for what Mark said!
Just totally do not understand what made Mark so ashamed and embarassed to say this!
Originally posted by ghost79:
In Mark's eyes, more powerful than any Scania
its really got quite some power leh.
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:lay-up deadline was about a month ago...
And look, SMB136C's damage extent was way more serious compared to SBS6014Y's. And yet, SMRT people repaired it TWICE in less time SBST took to even lay-up the bus.
But maybe that explains why SMRT buses breakdown more often than SBST buses.
Oh.
Originally posted by ghost79:Shit, got caught already, I was talking to myself
You don't need to care about him, even if you are bad, he is still worse than you.
maybe the system hasn't been updated to reflect non-lay up ba.
That's right.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:You don't need to care about him, even if you are bad, he is still worse than you.
SBS6083Y spotted on 222 agn today morning, perhaps perm.
Still without rimcaps! Citaro without rimguards is like Tom and Jerry without Jerry...![]()
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:SBS6083Y spotted on 222 agn today morning, perhaps perm.
Still without rimcaps! Citaro without rimguards is like Tom and Jerry without Jerry...

Saw 6084U on 109 today.
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:SBS6083Y spotted on 222 agn today morning, perhaps perm.
Still without rimcaps! Citaro without rimguards is like Tom and Jerry without Jerry...
Complain here also no use.
Maybe you should write in to SBST and remind them to put back the rim caps for this bus... ![]()
Ask SBST to put back the rim caps for the B10Ms also lol ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9C:Also ask SBST to put back the rim caps for B10Ms also
I think they throw them away already... ![]()
But I hope they can put rim caps for the Scania buses as well, like those found on coaches. And rim caps for all the Volvo buses. Dennis Tridents can also be those found in Hong Kong too.
How about the Olympians and VSOs? I still see rim guards on some Olympians and VSOs ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9C:How about the Olympians and VSOs? I still see rim guards on some Olympians and VSOs
I mentioned all Volvo buses mah.
I wondered how the Wrights look with chrome rim caps on. ![]()