Originally posted by alleggerita:Huh? The aircon of the WEG2 will shutdown when it's stationary? Why is this so? I took it once on 143 and I didn't feel it shutting down the aircon at traffic lights. Or maybe I didn't pay attention? :/
its more like the aircon will feel weaker than usual when its stationary. aircon not entirely shutdown. if you guys have realised, the older batches of WEG2 (around 750X - 752X series) the airconditioning on the rear upper deck seemed abit weaker than on the ones in front. newer batches dont seem to have this problem.
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:Talking about citaro saw 4 smrt citaro sleeping in amdep @ 11 + am all off svc today ?
wow... either they sleeping or they are the new ones newly bought... got see whether the air vent at the back is grey or white?
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:I can see the right rear side signals for both companies' Citaros...
Talk about Citaros... Did anyone see any SBSTaros running around the East areas (Bedok, Tampines) today? I didnt see a single one of them!!! 28 only got see DM3500 and VSO and the rest, 222 only got VSO, MK3 and one Strider, 16 only got MK3 and Strider, no Citaros on svc today meh? couldnt be ba...
Seems so "cheep" materials for the Citaro :/ Further more, they should seal up the side and the window tgt.
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:I can see the right rear side signals for both companies' Citaros...
Talk about Citaros... Did anyone see any SBSTaros running around the East areas (Bedok, Tampines) today? I didnt see a single one of them!!! 28 only got see DM3500 and VSO and the rest, 222 only got VSO, MK3 and one Strider, 16 only got MK3 and Strider, no Citaros on svc today meh? couldnt be ba...
Double post
Originally posted by alleggerita:Huh? The aircon of the WEG2 will shutdown when it's stationary? Why is this so? I took it once on 143 and I didn't feel it shutting down the aircon at traffic lights. Or maybe I didn't pay attention? :/
When the bus stops at traffic, the a/c will tend to "go sleep" for a while before the bus move off.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Seems so "cheep" materials for the Citaro :/ Further more, they should seal up the side and the window tgt.
u mean the interior where the window is not sealed with the panelling and stuff?
Originally posted by SBS7557R:SBS Transit Mercedes-Benz O530 (Evobus)
Quantity: 97 / 300
Bus Services
3, 7, 9, 10, 14, 16, 28, 32, 35, 48, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 66, 74, 83, 95, 96, 99, 109, 123, 125, 131, 138, 151, 166, 175, 195, 196, 198, 200, 222, 229, 268, 272, 275, 282, 285, 292, 293, 315, 334, 400, 410, 502, 506, 518
Since when 334 Got Citaro Cameo?
surprisingly, Sv174 did not get any citaros yet....
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:u mean the interior where the window is not sealed with the panelling and stuff?
Yeah, like our current buses(infact almost all)
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:wow... either they sleeping or they are the new ones newly bought... got see whether the air vent at the back is grey or white?
I think are the old one lah ! saw smb145 148
the other 2 can't see rego ! 3 parked side by side and 1 parked on other side corner
Sekali 2moro when serangoon wab start ! svc 100 or 27 take in citaro and svc 315 317 were take over the kub from them !
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:Sekali 2moro when serangoon wab start ! svc 100 or 27 take in citaro and svc 315 317 were take over the kub from them !
sv27 will only get citaro as a form of cameo, that's all.
WEG2 a/c are the best fews ..As for Citaros ... *coughs* . Actually sometimes it depends on the BC .. many occasions I took citaro(svc.96) wif rather average a/c but on certain occasions I took citaros and it was rather cold ... WEG2 a/c the best (Y)
Originally posted by Kira™:Since when 334 Got Citaro Cameo?
Originally posted by AEW5001:
sv27 will only get citaro as a form of cameo, that's all.
DBBTM ![]()
Originally posted by ghost79:DBBTM
i will never use this term at all. only "CAMEO" applies to me. ![]()
i will never use this term at all. only "CAMEO" applies to me.
Then Mark Chua says you are wrong and has this for you ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:the nation has been adequately irritated by "bus fans".
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:
agreed. more towards a certain cameo enthus group.

Unless you are saying that Mark Chua is wrong all along
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:I think are the old one lah ! saw smb145 148
the other 2 can't see rego ! 3 parked side by side and 1 parked on other side corner
that means 8/10 SMRT Citaros inactive? wts... unbelievable
Originally posted by SMB66X:Yeah, like our current buses(infact almost all)
just that EvoBus dun want put one rubber strip there to show ppl like its actually joined![]()
Originally posted by ghost79:Then Mark Chua says you are wrong and has this for you
Unless you are saying that Mark Chua is wrong all along
i dare say he's wrong all along. ![]()
i have my own physilosphy. ![]()
i dare say he's wrong all along.i have my own physilosphy.

Originally posted by Vincent Lee:Sekali 2moro when serangoon wab start ! svc 100 or 27 take in citaro and svc 315 317 were take over the kub from them !
I think 100 will retain its KUBs as it has already many KUB perms. But this is just my personal opinion, we'll see tomorrow! :)
YA ! Who know maybe more new citaros coming out from hgdep 2moro !
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:
Originally posted by Vincent Lee:Never see any citaros on sv 109 today maybe their going to rearrange the svc for the citaro for 2moro wab start !
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:that means 8/10 SMRT Citaros inactive? wts... unbelievable
I think maybe some of the Citaros that he saw r the newer ones.