Some serious issue about the Citaros... is there problem with the glass windows/panels for the citaros? are they easily breakable? now beside 6014Y which have a smash side glass panel (where the side EDS was), 6009 and 6055 both have cracked rear glass panels (at the back of bus)....this explain why 6078/6079 appear on 131/28.. now all 3 buses are parked at the layup corner of AMDEP.
surprisingly, no other visible damage spotted on the bodywork of these 3 buses.. not sure what cause the glass panel to break so easily...BC's mistake? or hit by branches and just cracked? or weather? or mischieft? in the past, really seldom see buses with cracked glass panels at all. now in the space of around 1 month, 3 AM/BR citaros have such problem....
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:what la... BN Citaros no rimcaps liao its true right wth... And I still see rimcaps on HG citaros on 109 ma, unless u tell me they today remove la... wtf la
KidS love to curseS and swearS when beautifulS Citaro rimcapS get pokS one by oneS :3
Originally posted by ghost79:KidS love to curseS and swearS when beautifulS Citaro rimcapS get pokS one by oneS :3
Rimcaps no rimcaps, Citaros are here to stay for 17/19 years. Swear and curse got smlj use?
Originally posted by lemon1974:Some serious issue about the Citaros... is there problem with the glass windows/panels for the citaros? are they easily breakable? now beside 6014Y which have a smash side glass panel (where the side EDS was), 6009 and 6055 both have cracked rear glass panels (at the back of bus)....this explain why 6078/6079 appear on 131/28.. now all 3 buses are parked at the layup corner of AMDEP.
surprisingly, no other visible damage spotted on the bodywork of these 3 buses.. not sure what cause the glass panel to break so easily...BC's mistake? or hit by branches and just cracked? or weather? or mischieft? in the past, really seldom see buses with cracked glass panels at all. now in the space of around 1 month, 3 AM/BR citaros have such problem....
maybe cos Citaros are built for the european climate thats why all their specs are european... a/c, glass, etc. Then come to tropical SG, glass crack due to expansion in heat... i think should be like that....
now every Citaro on road is a "time bomb" liao lol
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:maybe cos Citaros are built for the european climate thats why all their specs are european... a/c, glass, etc. Then come to tropical SG, glass crack due to expansion in heat... i think should be like that....
huh. that's why i say citaros shld have been assembled locally. ![]()
Might as well buy something else le if really that's the case
Originally posted by AEW5001:
huh. that's why i say citaros shld have been assembled locally.
too bad that they are only available in default EvoBus bodywork CBU-ed from Germany...
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:maybe cos Citaros are built for the european climate thats why all their specs are european... a/c, glass, etc. Then come to tropical SG, glass crack due to expansion in heat... i think should be like that....
not so sure what happen....... and not sure whether citaros from other depots also got such problem or not....
Originally posted by lemon1974:not so sure what happen....... and not sure whether citaros from other depots also got such problem or not....
if really is only the expansion, then shld be simple to solve ba i hope
one of the Sv138 citaro's rear left hand side brakelight cover broken..... i think it is 6004 or 6002. cant remember...
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:if really is only the expansion, then shld be simple to solve ba i hope
maybe you all can go amdep to see how is the damage... likely some branches or heavy thing hit the glass and it crack... i dun think that the glass can break easily under the temperature.. if so, in europe more worst? winter too cold, summer too hot?
Originally posted by lemon1974:maybe you all can go amdep to see how is the damage... likely some branches or heavy thing hit the glass and it crack... i dun think that the glass can break easily under the temperature.. if so, in europe more worst? winter too cold, summer too hot?
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
This is not the first time sg transport operators are buying mercedes buses. I believe the SMRT O405 Hispano buses are also fully assembled from Europe and brought into sg just like the Citaros? How come this time round is like that? Even the air-con system and design is totally irrelevant for our climate!
i cant explain at all... only SBST and C&C and Daimler might know the answers... might be this batch of glass panels having some issues during production?
Some BC actually complain that the air outlet below the BC cabin is noisy.
aiks. i shall say once again... although the citaro is designed and manufactured in a european country w/ european climate, there are options for use in tropical climate.
there's options for double glazed windows which helps prevent heat from entering (just like the habit windows) and also makes the glass stronger. nothing much we can do if sbst or smrt are not willing to pay for this options.
Originally posted by Bus Stopping:there's options for double glazed windows which helps prevent heat from entering (just like the habit windows) and also makes the glass stronger. nothing much we can do if sbst or smrt are not willing to pay for this options.
Are Citaros the new KUB? 1100 Citaros, anyone? ![]()
Originally posted by ghost79:Are Citaros the new KUB? 1100 Citaros, anyone?
i'll take 1100 b9 or e500s instead.
i'd rather 1100 volvo mk4s. ![]()
accept any 1100 WAB euro V except e500 ![]()
Originally posted by Bus Stopping:i'll take 1100 b9 or e500s instead.
i'd rather 1100 volvo mk4s.
Then how to fulfill the requirement of full Wright full Citaro for the kids favourite services? So many kids, Mark Chua cannot stop writing to senior mgmt and corpcomms ![]()
Originally posted by ghost79:Then how to fulfill the requirement of full Wright full Citaro for the kids favourite services? So many kids, Mark Chua cannot stop writing to senior mgmt and corpcomms
tell him to move to Germany or Britain lah. ![]()
i didn't even want a citaro in e 1st place. we shld be having Volvo B7Rs instead. ![]()
tell him to move to Germany or Britain lah.i didn't even want a citaro in e 1st place. we shld be having Volvo B7Rs instead.
But he and 521 kids constantly complain non-stop about crap being shipped from the causeway ![]()
lol KUB quite good also la... OC also... Gemilang also does make decent bodywork.
The Citaro's aircon..
Long time no receive Asian orders le is it.
I'm not bothered abt 'bus co didn't exercise this n that' bla bla bla, seriously that's e designers problem... You offer something, has to best match your customer's details..