Wah in my life so far,this IS THE 1ST TIME that i am hearing somebody calling the Hispano 0405s crappy!!I just really dunno what to reply to this person..I wonder in the 1st place whether has he even taken the Hispano 0405s anot to call them crappy..And i am really at a loss of words and just dont know what to say to this person at all.I didnt even know that got this kind of ppl around also sia.Heart really pain man.
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:So SMRT Batch 2 Citaro is really similar to SBST ones, straight down to the gearbox (Voith)... though they dont wear Alcoa branded "high heels"
Haha.![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:Wah in my life so far,this IS THE 1ST TIME that i am hearing somebody calling the Hispano 0405s crappy!!I just really dunno what to reply to this person..I wonder in the 1st place whether has he even taken the Hispano 0405s anot to call them crappy..And i am really at a loss of words and just dont know what to say to this person at all.I didnt even know that got this kind of ppl around also sia.Heart really pain man.
sorry to say that but i indeed find most of them crappy too.
SBS Transit Mercedes-Benz O530 (Evobus)
Quantity: 123 / 300
Bus Services
9, 16, 28, 32, 52, 53, 56, 66, 83, 96, 101, 109, 123, 125, 131, 138, 175, 195, 222, 333, 502, 518
Buses
> SBS6000L (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6001J (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6002G (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6003D (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6004B (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6005Z (AMDEP 138)
> SBS6006X (SLBP 52)
> SBS6007T (BRBP 28)
> SBS6008R (BRBP 28)
> SBS6010H (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6011E (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6012C (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6013A (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6015U (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6016S (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6017P (SLBP SP)
> SBS6018L (ARBP 16)
> SBS6019J (ARBP 195)
> SBS6020D (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6021B (ARBP 16)
> SBS6022Z (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6023X (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6024T (ARBP 123)
> SBS6025R (ARBP 123)
> SBS6026M (ARBP 16)
> SBS6027K (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6028H (ARBP 16)
> SBS6029E (SLBP 52)
> SBS6030A (SLBP SP)
> SBS6031Y (SLBP 52)
> SBS6032U (SLBP 502)
> SBS6033S (SLBP SP)
> SBS6034P (SLBP 66)
> SBS6035L (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6036J (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6037G (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6038D (AMDEP 53)
> SBS6039B (ARBP 32)
> SBS6040X (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6041T (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6042R (BBDEP 175)
> SBS6043M (BBDEP 96)
> SBS6044K (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6045H (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6046E (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6047C (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6048A (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6049Y (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6050S (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6051P (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6052L (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6053J (HGDEP 83)
> SBS6054G (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6056B (BRBP 131)
> SBS6057Z (AMDEP 125)
> SBS6058X (BNDEP 109)
> SBS6059T (BNDEP 9)
> SBS6060M (AMDEP 125)
> SBS6061K (BNDEP 222)
> SBS6062H (AMDEP 56)
> SBS6063E (AMDEP 56)
> SBS6064C (AMDEP 56)
> SBS6065A (HGDEP 109)
> SBS6066Y (SLBP SP)
> SBS6067U (HGDEP 109)
> SBS6068S (HGDEP 101)
> SBS6069P (SLBP SP)
> SBS6070J (SLBP 333)
> SBS6071G (SLBP SP)
> SBS6072D (SLBP SP)
> SBS6073B (SLBP SP)
> SBS6074Z (SLBP SP)
> SBS6075X (SLBP SP)
> SBS6076T (SLBP SP)
> SBS6077R (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6078M (BRBP 28)
> SBS6079K (BRBP 131)
> SBS6080E (SLBP SP)
> SBS6081C (AMDEP SP)
> SBS6082A (BNDEP 222)
> SBS6083Y (BNDEP 222)
> SBS6084U (BNDEP 28)
> SBS6085S (BNDEP 518)
> SBS6086P (SLBP SP)
> SBS6087L (HGDEP 101)
> SBS6088J (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6089G (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6090B (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6091Z (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6092X (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6093T (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6094R
> SBS6095M (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6096K (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6097H (HGDEP SP)
> SBS6098E
> SBS6099C
> SBS6100G
> SBS6102B
> SBS6103Z
> SBS6105T
> SBS6106R (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6108K
> SBS6109H
> SBS6110C (BBDEP SP)
> SBS6111A
> SBS6112Y
> SBS6113U
> SBS6114S
> SBS6115P
> SBS6116L
> SBS6117J
> SBS6118G
> SBS6119D
> SBS6120Z
> SBS6121X
> SBS6122T
> SBS6124M
> SBS6126H
> SBS6130U
SMRT Buses Mercedes-Benz O530 (Evobus)
Quantity: 16 / 51
Bus Services
75, 531, 851, 855, 920, RWS8
Buses
> SMB136C (AMDEP 855)
> SMB139U (WLDEP 75)
> SMB140P (WLDEP 75)
> SMB141L (WLDEP 75)
> SMB142J (WLDEP 75)
> SMB143G (WLDEP 75/920)
> SMB144D (AMDEP SP)
> SMB145B (AMDEP 851)
> SMB146Z (AMDEP 531/SP)
> SMB147X (AMDEP 531/RWS8)
> SMB148T (AMDEP 531/SP)
> SMB149R (KJDEP SP)
> SMB150K (KJDEP SP)
> SMB151H (KJDEP SP)
> SMB152E (AMDEP SP)
> SMB153C (AMDEP SP)
Originally posted by Bus Stopping:The first 5 in D854.5 represents the max torque the gearbox is designed for.
The 5 at the end of D854.5 represents the generation of the gearbox, i.e. Diwa 5
The 4 represents the gears available.
ok thanks
Originally posted by SMB128B:I'M HERE COMPLAINING AGAIN: WHY THE FUCK ISN'T 965 GETTIN CITAROS! 961 OSO GOT LIAO, BETTER LIVING SVC THAN 965( FULL FLEET OF CRAPPY HISPANO O405S) OSOI GOT LIAO... LIKE SBS LIDAT, WHY CANNOT LET 965 GET ONE ?
fine take away the O405s put ELBO for you, that also quite good lehz![]()
Originally posted by TIB770T:No problem
SMB149R - 927
wow... citaro on 927. really DBBTM of hinos haha
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:fine take away the O405s put ELBO for you, that also quite good lehz
Can get OSIM for a few minutes or 1hr+ ![]()
Originally posted by TIB770T:Can get OSIM for a few minutes or 1hr+
yeah i know right![]()
i create new thread? 79 pages le.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
They're quite powerful and rather 'musical' ;)
Originally posted by azharjj:
wow... citaro on 927. really DBBTM of hinos haha
It cameoed on 927, SMB149R. no permer slot yet it seems.

Originally posted by AEW5001:
they are good buses but look at who is maintaining them?
Originally posted by SBS1869E:Doesn't this remind you of what happened to Sv 109 a few weeks ago?
Now we're back to maybe 3 Citaros per day on 109!
8622D was back on 109 yesterday.
Originally posted by lemon1974:they are good buses but look at who is maintaining them?
that is why i avoid taking smrt buses as much as possible.
Originally posted by SMB128B:I'M HERE COMPLAINING AGAIN: WHY THE FUCK ISN'T 965 GETTIN CITAROS! 961 OSO GOT LIAO, BETTER LIVING SVC THAN 965( FULL FLEET OF CRAPPY HISPANO O405S) OSOI GOT LIAO... LIKE SBS LIDAT, WHY CANNOT LET 965 GET ONE ?
If you want, wait until atleast 2014 where most of the O4s are gone.
Consider yourself lucky if you can catch scanias on 965 especially on weekend,Let alone citaros. And also OCs from WLDEP doing 171 full day. They are hard to come by.
I consider myself lucky if I don't have to wait beyond 10 min for 965 and consider buying TOTO if it comes under 5 minutes.
A '150th Citaro delivered to Singapore' spotted on 1 of the SBST Citaro @ Jurong.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Wah in my life so far,this IS THE 1ST TIME that i am hearing somebody calling the Hispano 0405s crappy!!I just really dunno what to reply to this person..I wonder in the 1st place whether has he even taken the Hispano 0405s anot to call them crappy..And i am really at a loss of words and just dont know what to say to this person at all.I didnt even know that got this kind of ppl around also sia.Heart really pain man.
hello... i keep getting dizzy taking those crap man! i'm okay wif the O405s... but NOT THE HISPANOS!!! i've taken 965 and its army of shits a whole lot of times... terrible!
Originally posted by SMB128B:hello... i keep getting dizzy taking those crap man! i'm okay wif the O405s... but NOT THE HISPANOS!!! i've taken 965 and its army of shits a whole lot of times... terrible!
in what ways are the Hispano bodywork crap? Yes some of 965 O405s were previously JB-regged and they look unappealing cos of the fading paint and stuff... So? They are solid, strong and durable. Look at TIB582U. 2 (or 3) major accidents already, and today its operating like a dream. They hardly give ride comfort that Osim would be proud of. Ur better off cherishing them rather than being disgusted of them. I know of people being disgusted at Citaros even, but none of them thumbs-downed the sturdy O405.
Spotted SBS6126H and 3 more Citaros parked at BNDEP with a lonely MK3... that corner is probably the lay-up corner lol
Originally posted by sbst275:A '150th Citaro delivered to Singapore' spotted on 1 of the SBST Citaro @ Jurong.
is it the one at C&C with white stickers at front windscreen showing that message ?
anyway saw 6138 & 6139 parked back to back
Originally posted by azharjj:
is it the one at C&C with white stickers at front windscreen showing that message ?anyway saw 6138 & 6139 parked back to back
150th Citaro, rego = 6149?
Originally posted by CITARO LOV3R:in what ways are the Hispano bodywork crap? Yes some of 965 O405s were previously JB-regged and they look unappealing cos of the fading paint and stuff... So? They are solid, strong and durable. Look at TIB582U. 2 (or 3) major accidents already, and today its operating like a dream. They hardly give ride comfort that Osim would be proud of. Ur better off cherishing them rather than being disgusted of them. I know of people being disgusted at Citaros even, but none of them thumbs-downed the sturdy O405.
Osim? what are you talking abt???
O405s are okay, but give me volgren i happy loh! 965 used to have those precious buses, and 950 just ruined 965's unique buses and all. now, 965 is like trash wif its fleet. it's still okay wif the volgrens. now? trashy buses, trashy frequency... i wonder why must SMRT spoil the volgrens and OCs liddat by sending them to JB and let those banglas (no offence to malaysians) tear them down? in one instance, SMB19H used to be one of my best OCs i've ever taken but now? almost ready to scrap liao loh...
Originally posted by TIB770T:Ah boy, 961 is cameo nia, Wait longer, all services will be WAB soon, and no one will bother about your complain here.
ah boy, if 965 get citaro cameo ONCE and i see 965 on the list I WALL HAPPY SIA... no fraud by the way.
To SBS7557R: Next time pls change the SMRT Buses Mercedes-Benz O530 (Evobus) to SMRT Buses Mercedes-Benz O530 (Evobus), Production Batch
Because if i not wrong the demo had went to EVERY svc right?