Originally posted by SBS5010P:DDs from 151,163,136 should be removed and replaced with SDS. 1st – DDs on 151 always come in wrong timings. EG. a SD comes and its full. The next bus comes a DD and the DD is empty. For me to shake leg also can. 2nd – DDs on 163 should be removed because the demand is always in a different pattern. It should be more trips and not DDs on that service.. i took that service for a year now and i feel that it dosent need DDs at ALL. 3rd – DDs on 136 also comes at wrong timings. Also, the DD also not full TO ANG MO KIO INT at all. It should be catered to students studying serangoon sec instead of plying only 1 route and the buses go back to svc 22.
DDs from 81,132,291,243W,78,79 should be reduced.
1 - waste of DDS. (whats the demand for 81 during off peak? sometimes 2 DDs come 1 shot, the dd behind is EMPTY. Also, 14 buses for a 28km route is too much. Svc 62 has higher demand and only has 15-16 buses (39.9km loop service) Svc 81 should be fleet reduced to 11-12 buses.)
2 - 132 is empty during off peak. Lower deck 6-7 people, upper deck 3-4 people.
3 - 291 should be introduced 291A since MOST of the residents taking 291 are only commuting to tampines st 84. 291A > Tampines St 84
4 - 78/79 is TOTALLY EMPTY during off peak hours.
5 - 243W off peak / peak hours people only stand lower deck. lower deck can be FULL and upper deck empty. Happens Sometimes. I suggest 243W should be merged with 243G as a townlink service then the DDs can be put to use.. MAYBE SLBP Too much DDs? why not give to HGDEP instead?
The DDs are there for a reason. nuff said. SWTs are there for a reason.Originally posted by SBS5010P:DDs from 151,163,136 should be removed and replaced with SDS. 1st – DDs on 151 always come in wrong timings. EG. a SD comes and its full. The next bus comes a DD and the DD is empty. For me to shake leg also can. 2nd – DDs on 163 should be removed because the demand is always in a different pattern. It should be more trips and not DDs on that service.. i took that service for a year now and i feel that it dosent need DDs at ALL. 3rd – DDs on 136 also comes at wrong timings. Also, the DD also not full TO ANG MO KIO INT at all. It should be catered to students studying serangoon sec instead of plying only 1 route and the buses go back to svc 22.
1 - waste of DDS. (whats the demand for 81 during off peak? sometimes 2 DDs come 1 shot, the dd behind is EMPTY. Also, 14 buses for a 28km route is too much. Svc 62 has higher demand and only has 15-16 buses (39.9km loop service) Svc 81 should be fleet reduced to 11-12 buses.)
3 - 291 should be introduced 291A since MOST of the residents taking 291 are only commuting to tampines st 84. 291A > Tampines St 84
5 - 243W off peak / peak hours people only stand lower deck. lower deck can be FULL and upper deck empty. Happens Sometimes. I suggest 243W should be merged with 243G as a townlink service then the DDs can be put to use.. MAYBE SLBP Too much DDs? why not give to HGDEP instead?
SBS9029K
(BRBP 28)
(BRBP SP) perm sticker spotted
Originally posted by SBS5010P:DDs from 151,163,136 should be removed and replaced with SDS. 1st – DDs on 151 always come in wrong timings. EG. a SD comes and its full. The next bus comes a DD and the DD is empty. For me to shake leg also can. 2nd – DDs on 163 should be removed because the demand is always in a different pattern. It should be more trips and not DDs on that service.. i took that service for a year now and i feel that it dosent need DDs at ALL. 3rd – DDs on 136 also comes at wrong timings. Also, the DD also not full TO ANG MO KIO INT at all. It should be catered to students studying serangoon sec instead of plying only 1 route and the buses go back to svc 22.
DDs are purchased for peak hour needs. Do not start ranting that so and so is empty during off peak. When you need the bus, kpkb the SD is packed.
151 is pretty complex. I agree with 2601 that 151A is redundant, but it cannot be totally removed operationally because of 151e's duty. Then 151 has to cater for SIM & NP.. That said, it can be done better.
78 & 79 are packed during the peak hours. 78 is even more frequent than 113 for a reason.
291 is the only bus to N3. I've taken that leg before, it can be packed. As for the DD, I must say it's because of that people dun want to move up thinking there's always the next bus.
I know I know... But if 113 has ADD, 243's problem would surface as well. Dun need to argue, dun need to laugh.
243G/ W routing is there for a reason.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:Hmm. Maybe you should think about how 243W and 243G can merge to be a TownLink service?
Do you mean that after it does TownLink 243W, then it moves on to TownLink 243G? After few 2 or 3 trips, they will put T plate? I wonder if there is any resident who wants to ride on 243W's route to 243G's route or vice versa. LOL?
Then dispatch big mess?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
183 is only popular during peak hours..
U sure?
Explain what abt ppl at Clementi to Pasir Panjang? Or at Toh Guan Rd East those dorms?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:
yes. MRT is the transport tool commuters use during OFF-PEAK. Peak hours > people after work tired then take 183 direct bus home. Morning peak hours > People take 183 mostly near science park and transfer to buses along JE/BNV
then you're wrong.
The MRT can't even cater to everyone's travelling needs.
It cannot take taking CCL from Dakota to HarbourFront... Only those that dun take bus or dun bother to find out that there's Sv 30.. Cheaper also considering DBTF
it does. svc 81 always come 2 DDs 1 shot. Then behind dd empty. 291A shud be introduced instead of keeping ADDs to it.. 151 same situation as 151/163 132 got dds because people complain when ppl go to orchard no dd 243 lower deck full then top really empty.. ppl take 1-3 stops only. 78/79 really empty.
78 is very popular. 7 mins freq is there for a reason. Sorry, it sucks, 2x 78 before a 113 is dispatched.
81 always come 2 DD.. Do you know the route profile of 81 these days, its commuters pool?
u mean 183 arot of bangrahs and china peopre taking it?
Then you should go into Tuas, take 182 or 254 on weekends...
You think it's empty? Think twice...
Why use ADD...
Then you want to pay $1 bus ride and not 36c ride?
SBS buy 6000 buses. 3000 ADD, 3000 SD to be used during off peak hrs.
Dun believe, can go to LTA PT planner or whoever it is in SBS. Answer is the same, DDs are used mainly for peak hours. period
Seriously I'm very sure 78 is not empty during off peak hrs.
For it supplements 285 & Teban Gardens leg...
Learn from buses[in]gapore! if you want things your way. Be it DD, fleet downgrade, Wright or Citaros. Write in to senior mgmt and corpcomms non-stop to demand for it ![]()
Like this ar...
3.2km from Upp Paya Lebar Rd to Kovan Stn is considered trunk service? Even if it's to Hougang Int, the relationship can be as like 359. Just that for this case, Kovan is the central stop and not Hougang.
Wah like this, 334 & 335 is trunk sv le. From Jurong East to West St 42 is 5+km le.
Anyway which bus fan you verified with? Do you verifiy it yourself with other longer distance feeder services?
I think you dun, by saying abt 291...
113 was NEVER A FEEDER SERVICE in the SVC GUIDES! and i dont think 113 need DD. I would rather 113 have fleet adds (citaro lorh) to 113. Why bother having DD's for 113.
Dun say is because of DBTF...
LTA's terminology over DBTF was really epic phail. But it's also thanks to this, proper feeder & trunk concept needs to be reinforced.
Originally posted by sbst275:Dun say is because of DBTF...
LTA's terminology over DBTF was really epic phail. But it's also thanks to this, proper feeder & trunk concept needs to be reinforced.
291 is also capped at 3.2KM ![]()
Originally posted by ghost79:291 is also capped at 3.2KM
Originally posted by sbst275:Like this ar...
3.2km from Upp Paya Lebar Rd to Kovan Stn is considered trunk service? Even if it's to Hougang Int, the relationship can be as like 359. Just that for this case, Kovan is the central stop and not Hougang.
Wah like this, 334 & 335 is trunk sv le. From Jurong East to West St 42 is 5+km le.
Anyway which bus fan you verified with? Do you verifiy it yourself with other longer distance feeder services?
I think you dun, by saying abt 291...
hougang central - upp paya lebar road (loop) it goes through 4 schools. goes through roads that were once under different political parties. stops at the main stop where people can xfer to services to PAYA LEBAR. In case you don't know, HIHS students/CHIJ/Punggol Primary people like to take 113 from their school in AVE 6/8 to LORONG AH SOO. (18-25 mins ride) Peak hours can crowd until the back. EG. i took 113 @ 5.00pm HG PLAZA. SUPPOSED to reach home at 5.24pm. It ended up @ 5.45pm. What does that prove? 113 is not a feeder. A basic trunk service. 2nd. Feeder's frequency is capped at 10 mins MAX. I can end up waiting 18-25 minutes for this service. It was a merge of services 321 and 326. Service 60 had a merge as well. It has DDS btw.
It's still within Hougang New Town boundary.
Peak hour crowd? Let me guess, from Minister Lui Tuck Yew's FB page some time back right?
Then I'll say, you go take a look at NTU's bus crowd in the morning. 3 mins a bus still endless queueing.
QoS??? There's a quota... 231, 275 is not even 10 mins max
The threshold is 90%, you can try writing to PTC or LTA. That'll will be their reply.
113 is feeder not even a trunk service. Then like this lots of bus svs can anyhow be termed trunk, ask you pay full fare like 334... You've avoided 334
60 has endless of queue during the peak hours.
What has PIW to do with trunk/ feeder?
Neighbourhood has higher chances of PIW onboard? No?
Obviously ppl have not opened up their mind over this matter...
I've alrdy said, 113's fare was because of LTA's terminology...
Which till to this day I believe they've realised the problem, but it's alrdy done...
In the past, SBS just make all trips to the looping point within 4 fare stage, same goes to 181.
Obviously, now I know where the complain comes from... Posted everything above abt verifying the sources ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:It's still within Hougang New Town boundary.
Peak hour crowd? Let me guess, from Minister Lui Tuck Yew's FB page some time back right?
Then I'll say, you go take a look at NTU's bus crowd in the morning. 3 mins a bus still endless queueing.
QoS??? There's a quota... 231, 275 is not even 10 mins max
The threshold is 90%, you can try writing to PTC or LTA. That'll will be their reply.
113 is feeder not even a trunk service. Then like this lots of bus svs can anyhow be termed trunk, ask you pay full fare like 334... You've avoided 334
60 has endless of queue during the peak hours.
Originally posted by sbst275:What has PIW to do with trunk/ feeder?
Neighbourhood has higher chances of PIW onboard? No?
Obviously ppl have not opened up their mind over this matter...
the eguide has a big impact on the term "feeder" and "trunk"
Did you know how the fare stage mechanism worked for 3, 38, 60, 112, 113, 181 before DBTF occured?
Anyway they are considered operationally as trunk is all because of the last bus obligation...
I suggest have better read all the QoS guidelines over the conditions before proceeding any further.