Originally posted by SBS5010P:
have you seen wab svcs without PIWs even taking it for once?
Wouldn't feeder buses has higher chances of seeing PIWs onboard? In and out of BI to trunk or MRT, they've to take feeder buses.
That's why I've stated the chances are higher to see them onboard svs like 113.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Wouldn't feeder buses has higher chances of seeing PIWs onboard? In and out of BI to trunk or MRT, they've to take feeder buses.That's why I've stated the chances are higher to see them onboard svs like 113.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:btw ah sbst275,
what has 113 has to do with 334?
113 travels 8.7km to the looping point.
Total : 16.7km to the interchange.334 to loop point and int how many km only?
if you want to compare 240 and 113.
it is almost the same.
Just that 240 has more buses and demand than 113.
plus it has DDS.
240 is feeder while 113 is not.
I've alrdy said, 113 is more like a townlink sv, basis central stop is Kovan and not Hougang. Has more to do with the old int.
As for ppl onboard 334, do they even have a station say Chinese Garden that it passes by in between? No? Yes?
Do ppl at Boon Lay take 240 to Taman Jurong? They've 30 & 154 on offer!
Wait... Why must you insist it's a trunk service when it's within the new town? Anyway, the only reason it's trunk is because of the last MRT. Had it been a feeder, last bus from Hougang to Lor Ah Soo will still have to be a Sv 113... Is there a need to do so?
if svc 62 becomes wab, the piws going to NKF @ lorong ah soo are going to take 62 if 62 arrives as well. then 62 become feeder?
You've tried to twist and turn some things I've stated for your agenda.
I've alrdy said the CHANCES to see them on feeder is higher than trunk buses.
You've tried to twist and turn some things I've stated for your agenda.I've alrdy said the CHANCES to see them on feeder is higher than trunk buses.
Originally posted by sbst275:I've alrdy said, 113 is more like a townlink sv, basis central stop is Kovan and not Hougang. Has more to do with the old int.
As for ppl onboard 334, do they even have a station say Chinese Garden that it passes by in between? No? Yes?
Do ppl at Boon Lay take 240 to Taman Jurong? They've 30 & 154 on offer!
Wait... Why must you insist it's a trunk service when it's within the new town? Anyway, the only reason it's trunk is because of the last MRT. Had it been a feeder, last bus from Hougang to Lor Ah Soo will still have to be a Sv 113... Is there a need to do so?
well that's your thinking. no intention.
I've alrdy stated the chances is higher.. Nothing else, like it or not feeder links you to trunk or MRT.
Not everyone who takes feeder would switch to trunk, neither would all take MRT. But all would have to take feeder services to the PT hubs.
Can sense, actually you've no idea of trunk/ feeder concepts at all.
240 got dd leh.
Have you seen the mob at Lakeside Stn before and where they're heading to?
I've alrdy stated the chances is higher.. Nothing else, like it or not feeder links you to trunk or MRT.Not everyone who takes feeder would switch to trunk, neither would all take MRT. But all would have to take feeder services to the PT hubs.
Can sense, actually you've no idea of trunk/ feeder concepts at all.
yes i do. since LTA says 113 is not feeder in black and white, then it is not. same like the concept of a judge says it all and it cannot be changed.
Then you want me to show their reply acknowledging the problem with these hybird trunk/ feeder services?
Privileged informationOriginally posted by sbst275:
Just let them be they are going demand for their Wrights and Citaros anyway
Originally posted by ghost79:Privileged information
So the source is really from LTA...
Look.. They're not the operator, they're the regulator and policy maker, they may not understand the operational aspects of operating within PTC's framework fully (I must say some PT planners in LTA though do understand it).
And from the way how I dug out some problems, they may have not realised how big the problem is initially.. I dun blame them for many of them have been tried to be addressed recently...
Originally posted by ghost79:Privileged information
ah gui ar...
Some of these reply content cannot be shown in public either. Cos it's not really that official for public de..
One good example of the hybird feeders is 181...
I still remembered last bus from BNL was 0000 until I remembered writing in about extending the ops hours. They do not need to wait for the last MRT train actually.
I think even 333 & 335 got extended to 0050 at the same time.
Now it's really left with 229... I can't say much abt 262..
the eguide has a big impact on the term "feeder" and "trunk"
Heck, thats only for fares. We are talking about purpose here. You tell me how does it serve as a trunk? And I pose this question to you again, does it go out of the town itself? So much for your self proclaimed "big impact". The only impact is people paying adult fares must pay more if their rides are more than 3.2 km, not a positive impact, though.
SBS9108R
(AMDEP 13)
(AMDEP 186)
SBS9182A
(AMDEP 186)
(AMDEP 58)
SBS9180E
(AMDEP SP)
(AMDEP 58)
SBS9264Y
(AMDEP SP)
(AMDEP 186)
SBS6009M
(BRBP 28)
(Non user up lay up status till 4th Oct 2012)
SBS6055D
(BRBP 131)
(Non user up lay up status till 4th Oct 2012)
wonders how long more this 113 DD debate is going to last for..........
Originally posted by Service 76:SBS6009M
(BRBP 28)(Non user up lay up status till 4th Oct 2012)
SBS6055D
(BRBP 131)(Non user up lay up status till 4th Oct 2012)
What happened with these two?
Originally posted by sbst275:Like this ar...
3.2km from Upp Paya Lebar Rd to Kovan Stn is considered trunk service? Even if it's to Hougang Int, the relationship can be as like 359. Just that for this case, Kovan is the central stop and not Hougang.
Wah like this, 334 & 335 is trunk sv le. From Jurong East to West St 42 is 5+km le.
Anyway which bus fan you verified with? Do you verifiy it yourself with other longer distance feeder services?
I think you dun, by saying abt 291...
wow my dear mr smart aleck, if you think that svc 112, 113 and 115 ought to be feeder, why not you write in to SBS abt their little mistake and ask them to change from trunk to feeder and renumber them to 312/313/314? and not write down the things you shld write down in the email to SBS here?
i oso think it doesn't make sense, but do you need to write everything down here?can write to SBS?
Originally posted by SMB128B:
wow my dear mr smart aleck, if you think that svc 112, 113 and 115 ought to be feeder, why not you write in to SBS abt their little mistake and ask them to change from trunk to feeder and renumber them to 312/313/314? and not write down the things you shld write down in the email to SBS here?i oso think it doesn't make sense, but do you need to write everything down here?can write to SBS?
pls refer to buses[in]gapore instead of posting here. i heard he always like to complain to transport companies almost about everything.
Originally posted by SMB92U:pls refer to buses[in]gapore instead of posting here. i heard he always like to complain to transport companies almost about everything.
i didn't want to complain,did i? it's sbst275 who wanted to do so. just tell HIM this, man.