SBS6078M
(BRBP SP)
(BRBP 28) - Replacing SBS6009M temporarily
SBS6079K
(BRBP SP)
(BRBP 131) - Replacing SBS6055D temporarily
Originally posted by SMB128B:
wow my dear mr smart aleck, if you think that svc 112, 113 and 115 ought to be feeder, why not you write in to SBS abt their little mistake and ask them to change from trunk to feeder and renumber them to 312/313/314? and not write down the things you shld write down in the email to SBS here?i oso think it doesn't make sense, but do you need to write everything down here?can write to SBS?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:
agree. if they are feeders, then 111 is what? all loop services if 115 is feeder, it is gladly understood. same situation as 284/284M,275. and btw sbst275. 101 is also renumbered from 328. why not feeder leh? ALL HGSouth services leh.
Originally posted by SMB128B:
wow my dear mr smart aleck, if you think that svc 112, 113 and 115 ought to be feeder, why not you write in to SBS abt their little mistake and ask them to change from trunk to feeder and renumber them to 312/313/314? and not write down the things you shld write down in the email to SBS here?i oso think it doesn't make sense, but do you need to write everything down here?can write to SBS?
How about you write bah....also can.
Originally posted by TIB770T:How about you write bah....also can.
agree. if they are feeders, then 111 is what? all loop services if 115 is feeder, it is gladly understood. same situation as 284/284M,275. and btw sbst275. 101 is also renumbered from 328. why not feeder leh? ALL HGSouth services leh.
Where 101 terminates? So Serangoon New Town is part of Hougang New Town?
Anyway, 101 was routed in that manner to maximise the no of buses plying to Kovan.
Do 111 serve any new town now? Furthermore what are you digging out now? A CBD bus route is a feeder bus?
Anyway... The more you try to dig more out, I think you dun even understand the bus system at all.
Originally posted by sbst275:Another kid…
Complain? Your think your know the operational aspects of buses? I type your dun even understand a thing and cannot visualise it. I dun have to entertain people who claim to know bus route planning when they dun even know how the trunk/ feeder came about…
I was saying that all along! They won't understand even if you explained, and they are not allowed to know in the first place because its confidential anyway ![]()
P.S u got see 334,335,333 named as trunk? i nvr see 331,332,333 operating out of jurong leh. FYI, jurong west i can walk there leh. still trunk. tsk.
You say 113 serves 4 or 5 schools, journey time beri long... That's still within Hougang also...
I think I'll repeat abt the monotone spotting...
People here has short memory, they only want to say or hear what pleases them without knowing what's going on.
Somemore claim info is from LTA. tsk... Hybird hybird.
Of course now throw why dun call it hybird..
You ask layman, they understand simi is hybird trunk/ feeder? ![]()
I think next thing to be dug out is why 115 is not feeder but trunk..
As again, refer to PTC's guideline for last bus departure to coincide w/ last MRT timing for feeder buses.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Where 101 terminates? So Serangoon New Town is part of Hougang New Town?Anyway, 101 was routed in that manner to maximise the no of buses plying to Kovan.
Do 111 serve any new town now? Furthermore what are you digging out now? A CBD bus route is a feeder bus?
Anyway... The more you try to dig more out, I think you dun even understand the bus system at all.
the funny thing is, that you are pointing out that all feeder svcs that are merged are feeders. Even though 111 serves the CBD area, it was once a svc in HGS. at that time, 321 - 329 were feeders in HGS. SBST decided to merge 321 and 326 tgt, hence introducing a fully trunk svc. It was intended to merge 113 and 119, so that it will become a trunk service that will finally persuade you, that it is not a feeder. Your concept of feeder is different from the generation now. I ask u ar, if WP nvr intend to merge HG and Paya lebar ward into Aljunied GRC, it is a trunk. Even though it is merged now, it is still a TRUNK. if u like to emphasise on your point that svc 334 is same as 113, is 334 even a Trunk in the first place?
I'll explain this one by one.
111 is a trunk as it operates OUT of Hougang. It plies Serangoon, Potong Pasir, Queenstown, Ghim Moh.
How many times must I say 113 operationally is a feeder? Whether is it to merge 113 or 119 into a trunk has no precedence for 119 is a trunk service operating from Sengkang. Once a bus plies out of its HDB town boundary, the feeder term no longer stands.
Sv 113 if it's a feeder, then it has to opeate the last 113 from Hougang at 0030 to Upp Paya Lebar Rd AND BACK.
Stop playing politics. Bus routing plans is based on HDB town boundary.
Another thing to add in why is it based on HDB town boundary. Some 15 years ago, a MP requested for SBS to convert 96 into the feeder band. But it was rejected as NUS is not part of Clementi New Town boundary.
113 being considered as trunk has its reasons. But it's just a simple feeder service.
As for 334's case.
Very simple
Back in 1985, there was only the new Jurong East Int & Jurong Int. There wasn't any Boon Lay Int
It became natural for SBS to plan 333, 334, 335 to start from Jurong East while plying Jurong West for 334 & 335.
Things are done for a reason. Kids are taking it for granted
Originally posted by SBS5010P:i have requested before. feeder svc = more buses and priority to the service. Lower fares.
113 is not converted to feeder till today. the request was made in 2009. have passed. So? what does this prove? at tht period of time, 113 had additional buses.there were many bus svcs plying lorong ah soo. it was not a feeder at all.
If it was a feeder, the edition of 2004’s transitlink guide, it will be stated as “FEEDER” 113
Do you realise the fare stage allocation for 112 & 113 when it was introduced?
Anything from Hougang - Kovan is 71c, Upp Paya Lebar - Kovan was 71c.. Beyond was 91c beyond Kovan to the next Hougang neighbourhood.
That's why they're not trunk but hybird. Even LTA uses this term.
I didn't say anything abt 333, 334 & 335 becoming trunk.
Their distance is longer than 113 from Upp Paya Lebar to Kovan and there's no in between MRT Stn i.e. Chinese Garden to pass by.
334 serves 4 - 5 schools also wat.. But why is it a feeder if you started claiming 113 is trunk, plying 4 schools inside?
Originally posted by sbst275:I didn't say anything abt 333, 334 & 335 becoming trunk.
Their distance is longer than 113 from Upp Paya Lebar to Kovan and there's no in between MRT Stn i.e. Chinese Garden to pass by.
334 serves 4 - 5 schools also wat.. But why is it a feeder if you started claiming 113 is trunk, plying 4 schools inside?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:now leh? my father paid $1.60 from hg int to Lorong ah soo.
Let me give this word of advice
If you intend to bloat up figures of a $1.60 bus fare when actual fare is $1.21..
Ppl can trace for all the post you've posted.
Stop playing politics.
really? 113 1 side distance 8.7Km leh. total 16.7km. 334 one whole loop 10km nia. (from int to int)
Did I say Hougang - Upp Paya Lebar. I said Kovan right?
I think you refuse to understand why 101, 112 & 113 was routed in that manner and SBS had tried to charge feeder flat fare from Kovan to Lor Ah Soo when it was stage based fare.
Whether you want to believe or bother to check, it's up to you.
Let me give this word of adviceIf you intend to bloat up figures of a $1.60 bus fare when actual fare is $1.21..
Ppl can trace for all the post you've posted.
Stop playing politics.
Did I say Hougang - Upp Paya Lebar. I said Kovan right?I think you refuse to understand why 101, 112 & 113 was routed in that manner and SBS had tried to charge feeder flat fare from Kovan to Lor Ah Soo when it was stage based fare.
Whether you want to believe or bother to check, it's up to you.
hmm, if you think that i'm playing politics, then i will not be here, instead i'll be complaining to my mp every single day. BTW, it was truly classified as 113 served both parties before.
Anyone is play politics anywhere. Online is one of the best places to fan untruth.