Originally posted by SBS5010P:
why now sbst want to charge trunk fares?
Is the fare structure now set by SBS?
It's across the board distance fare. You go ask LTA.
That's how the acknowledgment abt the hybird's fare issue came to light.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Let me give this word of adviceIf you intend to bloat up figures of a $1.60 bus fare when actual fare is $1.21..
Ppl can trace for all the post you've posted.
Stop playing politics.
isn't he part of the duo that started the thread whining about why the north-east no wrights/citaros?
oh plx, can he just give a break about 113 or whatever bus services around kovan/hougang? the world doesn't revolve around that area.
and for his info, i used to stay in the north-east and loved it. as i said, doesn't matter which bus model(s) used or trunk/feeder. as long as good frequency can already.
if he comprain somemore i will ask him to sit on an interchange-to-interchange journey of service 5, then he will know what is called trunk-feeder hybrid.
Originally posted by teraexa:isn't he part of the duo that started the thread whining about why the north-east no wrights/citaros?
oh plx, can he just give a break about 113 or whatever bus services around kovan/hougang? the world doesn't revolve around that area.
and for his info, i used to stay in the north-east and loved it. as i said, doesn't matter which bus model(s) used or trunk/feeder. as long as good frequency can already.
if he comprain somemore i will ask him to sit on an interchange-to-interchange journey of service 5, then he will know what is called trunk-feeder hybrid.
Originally posted by teraexa:isn't he part of the duo that started the thread whining about why the north-east no wrights/citaros?
Anyway... To think of it...
I smell why 113 & 119's merger might have be derailed remembering when did this application surfaced and idea of DBTF appeared...
*rubs chin
Originally posted by ghost79:
The world of bus fans now revolves around only Wrights or M&Ms.
ya lor, keep insisting that 113 be turned feeder. machiam like if 113 turns feeder he will be paid minister salary.
and besides, nowadays trunk services tend to be doing quite a bit of feeder-like roles with the constant winding through the estates (which is why i brought up 5). this causes the buses to bunch up and bad frequencies especially during peak hours - one of my biggest gripes about buses.
for hougang/kovan area quite convenient what. it's not like have to die die take 113. there are plenty of other public transportation options. and they have the NEL. plx pity those people in bukit timah or bedok reservoir areas - total reliance on buses only.
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway... To think of it...
I smell why 113 & 119's merger might have be derailed remembering when did this application surfaced and idea of DBTF appeared...
*rubs chin
i will daresay that 119 was a tacit admission on the part of sbs that they made a mistake by withdrawing the then-85 during NEL rationalisation which was serving quite a number of schools along the northeastern corridor. note that the route of 119 substantially duplicates the route of then-85.
woah
5 got hybird entire leg meh? ![]()
I can only id Tiong Bahru - Bt Merah BI & Pasir Ris BI to Upp Changi Rd East
Originally posted by teraexa:ya lor, keep insisting that 113 be turned feeder. machiam like if 113 turns feeder he will be paid minister salary.
and besides, nowadays trunk services tend to be doing quite a bit of feeder-like roles with the constant winding through the estates (which is why i brought up 5). this causes the buses to bunch up and bad frequencies especially during peak hours - one ofO my biggest gripes about buses.
for hougang/kovan area quite convenient what. it's not like have to die die take 113. there are plenty of other public transportation options. and they have the NEL. plx pity those people in bukit timah or bedok reservoir areas - total reliance on buses only.
Originally posted by teraexa:i will daresay that 119 was a tacit admission on the part of sbs that they made a mistake by withdrawing the then-85 during NEL rationalisation which was serving quite a number of schools along the northeastern corridor. note that the route of 119 substantially duplicates the route of then-85.
But ends up, was there a real need to have kept 85? Maybe, maybe not.
But I dare say, aft so many yrs of little housekeeping, high time to do some bus routing housekeeping
Originally posted by sbst275:woah
5 got hybird entire leg meh?
I can only id Tiong Bahru - Bt Merah BI & Pasir Ris BI to Upp Changi Rd East
come to think of it, don't have lar. from bedok reservoir to great world quite trunk-like.
but that makes me pek chek becos the feeder character at the start of each direction causes the bus to bunch up badly by the time it reaches my area.
wtf this one is redeployments topic u all just go and off topic here until like this.. =.=
kids these days life too good...
Still remembered old or new bus we take, though boarding aircon bus was a bonus.
Those days ppl know how to move in.. kids these days... tsk tsk
Originally posted by sbst275:kids these days life too good...
Still remembered old or new bus we take, though boarding aircon bus was a bonus.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:
SBST now dont care bout hg alr. now all focused on svcs OUTSIDE HG. svcs 113,53,45 always so crowded in lorong ah soo. the svc that got dds in lorong ah soo is 62, always come so empty. if school hours serangoon sec students crowd lor. its a first-come-first-serve basis. sometimes 113 gets the crowd if it comes first because more nearer to the places where ppl are commuting. 62 always come first than comes 113, by then the crowd is dispersed. Still, 113,45,53 should be introduced more trips/buses/DDs(same like some other svcs got crossover from other svcs than buses go back to their Original svcs)
Boy, have you seen all DDs of sv62 are full to the brim during peak hours? If you can, state where the demand is from, before complaining so much like a pussy. I would say most services for S Shift operating on OFF PEAK hours are quite empty *don't consider feeder/town service. Unless you wanted all S shift BC to drive 2 hours each for am/pm peak hours.
If im not wrong, there are xover from sv33 to sv45 for am peak. Not sure if it still exists. Anyway, there is 1 E shift doing sv45A.
Sv53 freq is already quite good, but due to high traffic along bishan and loyang which leads to bunching for D2. Hence, it is crucial for sv45A to be implemented as all pax can board the empty bus at opp blk 115.
There is already SWT for sv113. It is most needed from Lor Ah Soo to kovan. Other than that, it can be easier covered by 82/80/101/107/119/136 from kovan to other hg areas, depend which Avenue you are heading to.
He should move to Sembawang where there is only one WAB bus and if that bus DBBTMs, zero WAB bus. ![]()
pls lah... can you all get me? just give me WAB (euro 5 preferred) and a few citaros i grateful oredi, no need full citaro/wright fleet... -,-"
Originally posted by teraexa:ya lor, keep insisting that 113 be turned feeder. machiam like if 113 turns feeder he will be paid minister salary.
and besides, nowadays trunk services tend to be doing quite a bit of feeder-like roles with the constant winding through the estates (which is why i brought up 5). this causes the buses to bunch up and bad frequencies especially during peak hours - one of my biggest gripes about buses.
Actually 5's route is pretty straight le... Maybe is like enter Simei instead of using external road.
Just that Upp Changi Rd East bef entry of Sv 5, had only Sv 2.
Very well said there bro..![]()
Yah, last time feeder bus usually they put the old buses one (single decks), got DDs (Atlanteans/Olympians) on feeder bus was bonus already, got VO2x considered lucky already (things ike Tampines/Pasir Ris/Hougang and 307). Aircon buses only appeared on Tampines Townlinks mid 1990s, normal feeders only started getting them in 1998 or 1999.
Originally posted by Scania:Yah, last time feeder bus usually they put the old buses one (single decks), got DDs (Atlanteans/Olympians) on feeder bus was bonus already, got VO2x considered lucky already (things ike Tampines/Pasir Ris/Hougang and 307). Aircon buses only appeared on Tampines Townlinks mid 1990s, normal feeders only started getting them in 1998 or 1999.
Yah lor
Where got like say 241 today, so many Wrights while 182 n gang still using VO2x. Should be reversed.
I think 241 is too pampered as a feeder bus alrdy. 3 mins freq when 179's loading is still in a mess. Sorry, but seriously compare to the past. Trunk gets priority like it or not.
Of course, some vices I've noticed on 179. The BCs have a habit of delibrately waiting for bus to be filled at 27211 before moving off.. Depriving ppl at 27231, 27251 of a boarding chance even if they're not intending to Pioneer MRT Stn but the neighbourhoods.
I guess that's why for a moment, 179A was virtually didn't bothered to be dispatched. Tell everyone take 179 be it to BNL or to Pioneer or to neighbourhood.
Which B10Ms are confirmed perm 170? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7557R:Which B10Ms are confirmed perm 170?
I'm still seeing buses running around lol
go kranji and spotOriginally posted by SBS7557R:Which B10Ms are confirmed perm 170?