SBS868P
(HG 101
HG 103)
Replacing the alr laid-up 623D.
Can kick out all the non-WAB volvo DDs on 74 and replace with weg2 batch one.
And kick out 5 old Volvo B10M single deck buses from 103 and replace with Citaros as my bro take this service to camp everyday. should reward the NSFs with newer buses as they are serving the country.
Please…
Originally posted by Lee Teuk:Can kick out all the non-WAB volvo DDs on 74 and replace with weg2 batch one.
And kick out 5 old Volvo B10M single deck buses from 103 and replace with Citaros as my bro take this service to camp everyday. should reward the NSFs with newer buses as they are serving the country.
Please…
lol. Wonder if you are hoping NSFs to be handicapped or? I don't see any reason that WAB buses need to be deployed to serve roads passing by camps, unless the probability of having a handicapped NSFs is rather high. lol?
i just don't get it.
why are so many ppl here so obsessed with new buses such that every svc must have them? ![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:i just don't get it.
why are so many ppl here so obsessed with new buses such that every svc must have them?
Its because of the values and passions of Wrights and M&Ms spread by buses[in]gapore! to the 541 kids ![]()
Originally posted by Simple_boi:lol. Wonder if you are hoping NSFs to be handicapped or? I don't see any reason that WAB buses need to be deployed to serve roads passing by camps, unless the probability of having a handicapped NSFs is rather high. lol?
PES E NSFs ![]()
Originally posted by ghost79:PES E NSFs
CMPB lor, got 57, 145 over there whole fleet wab. ![]()
Originally posted by Lee Teuk:Can kick out all the non-WAB volvo DDs on 74 and replace with weg2 batch one.
Please…
103 deploy citaro is "por" wrong audience cos 20 min freq bus with lull "business" is wasting the good bus. i think 372 is another good candidate to attempt citaros too, being feeder and the Piw of Anchorvale can benefit if declare WAB.
Your first suggestion i agree to a small extent, at least i feel that 74 or 147 deserve the Wright premiere more than 165 which has them now since 74 have booming business on the whole. But to go WAB I wouldn't say since 74 got over 30 dds so overninght upgrade not too likely la.
This one is confirmed. saw marking at coin box
SBS8999S
(SL 97
SL 333)
obviously replacing 1 of the trios that left 333 to HG.
then what bus replacing it on 97?
is this possible too or it's just DBBTM ?
SBS8079Y
(SL 105
SL 333)
Originally posted by azharjj:This one is confirmed. saw marking at coin box
SBS8999S
(SL 97SL 333)
SBS8079Y
(SL 105SL 333)
sv97 is certainly getting fleet reductions (SD side).
Originally posted by TIB770T:How about you write bah....also can.
NO! I do not even care abt these small, petty matters. if SBS numbers them 112/113/115, let'em be.
BUT someone here are trying to say he does not agree abt this...
The 112 & 113 taiji, your kids can go write..
Anyway I dun think LTA will bother to explain the complicated issue w/ 112 & 113... But I've alrdy said, it's trunk because of the last bus timing coinciding with the last MRT.
Anyway, need me to go dig the older bus guide that SBS implemented 8.5 fare stage for 13 bus stops of Sv 112 so that pax pay the 1st fare band if they board from Kovan?
Also, now to think of it... 11X must be Hougang feeder meh?
Then your kids forgot there used to be both 111 & 112 from Simon Rd. 112 plies to Everton Park one ![]()
Originally posted by azharjj:This one is confirmed. saw marking at coin box
SBS8999S
(SL 97SL 333)
SBS8079Y
(SL 105SL 333)
SBS5139C
(SLBP 97)
(SLBP 105) >> Replacing SBS8079Y
SBS9025X SBS9086U
(SLBP SP)
(SLBP 97) >> Replacing SBS5139C and SBS8999S
why are so many ppl here so obsessed with new buses such that every svc must have them?
Exactly.I also just simply dont get it at all.![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:The 112 & 113 taiji, your kids can go write..
Anyway I dun think LTA will bother to explain the complicated issue w/ 112 & 113... But I've alrdy said, it's trunk because of the last bus timing coinciding with the last MRT.
Anyway, need me to go dig the older bus guide that SBS implemented 8.5 fare stage for 13 bus stops of Sv 112 so that pax pay the 1st fare band if they board from Kovan?
Also, now to think of it... 11X must be Hougang feeder meh?
Then your kids forgot there used to be both 111 & 112 from Simon Rd. 112 plies to Everton Park one
pls look at yr earlier post.
Originally posted by sbst275:Like this ar...
3.2km from Upp Paya Lebar Rd to Kovan Stn is considered trunk service? Even if it's to Hougang Int, the relationship can be as like 359. Just that for this case, Kovan is the central stop and not Hougang.
Wah like this, 334 & 335 is trunk sv le. From Jurong East to West St 42 is 5+km le.
Anyway which bus fan you verified with? Do you verifiy it yourself with other longer distance feeder services?
I think you dun, by saying abt 291...
Anyway..
It all started with saying 112, 113 is trunk not feeder. Operationally they aren't.
Want more prove? The 1982 bus route plan tells you so.. It was done up to prep up for new town developments in Jurong East/ West, Tampines, Clementi, Bishan, Serangoon, Pasir Ris, Bt Panjang, Bt Batok, CCK. Toa Payoh was later dealt with using rationalisation.
I think for some time, Queenstown also had feeders like 203 to bring you to the respective nearest terminals.
Seriously, the info the kids are getting aren't correct either. I wonder where your got it from?
Even over the long dist bus split, the misleading info was really... The MRT rationalisation led to the appearance of ultra long bus routes. Pre - MRT era had little cross country routes except 10, 30 & 154.
Originally posted by SMB128B:
pls look at yr earlier post.
Didn't I explain it clearly alrdy?
If 112 & 113 is really trunk, then lots of feeders would be officially known as trunk services alrdy.
Ply 4 or 5 schools? 334 plies as many schools as 113.
Lots of things on paper is trunk/ feeder, in reality they could be the opposite.
I didn't insist onto saying this is feeder or sort, is you insisted onto saying I insist it is. I just used comparison examples.
Like this your 913 should be trunk le, takes 30 mins from Woodlands Circle to Woodlands Centre wat.. I should pay trunk fares ![]()
I think next time I should try to use Woodlands feeder as example... Then ppl get scared and understand better...
Kids, just why 112 & 113 cannot be considered trunk officially, go read the PTC's QoS guideline before writing any further.
Everyone is just following the directive stated by PTC.
If 112 & 113 is to be considered as feeders officially, then the last bus to Lor Ah Soo & back to Hougang for 113 has to be 0030. There's no such thing as 113A to Kovan Stn return leg.
I think use better example..
If 913 is to become trunk, SMRT can save the 0050 bus from WRI to Woodlands Circle and back. The 0050 or even 0035 bus can go to Woodlands Circle and end there... Return to WLDEP straight...
Like tis if I say insist it's feeder is crap, like tis 913 all this can play tis stunt le ![]()
no leh, i obsessed with MKIIIs, Striders, DM3500s, batch 3 VO3X, BB VO3X[batch 1]
Anything but brand new buses on 10,12,14,16,36,48,196 please
SBS826K
(BNDEP 222)
(BNDEP SP)
Replacement to be confirmed
SBS6089G
(HGDEP 83)
(HGDEP SP)
SBS6092X
(HGDEP SP)
(HGDEP 83)
SBS9826B
(BNDEP SP)
(BNDEP 14)
SBS9836Y
(BNDEP 14)
(BNDEP SP)
Originally posted by SBS7557R:SBS6089G
(HGDEP 83)(HGDEP SP)
SBS6092X
(HGDEP SP)(HGDEP 83)
Originally posted by Simple_boi:lol. Wonder if you are hoping NSFs to be handicapped or? I don't see any reason that WAB buses need to be deployed to serve roads passing by camps, unless the probability of having a handicapped NSFs is rather high. lol?
177 got a WAB bus?
can someone confirm if 9516X still on 181 today ?
coz this deployment could be possible:
SBS9516X
(SL 181
HG SP?)
saw the bus coming out of HGDEP with an unknown desto hiding at the front desto holder around 1515hrs. confirmed i never see wrong bus
SBS6089G
(HGDEP SP)
(HGDEP 315)
SBS6088J
(HGDEP 315)
(HGDEP SP)