Hope they can buy another 100 NLs using East Lancs body..The Engine is reliable beside MBs.
Originally posted by carbikebus:This what happens when the company is arrogant and stingy..Only care about their problematic trains and $$$$$$ only.Instead of focusing their own fleets they gave priority to Singtel and other vehicles...Hope other operator take over them
Other operator? Any chance of Tibs returning from the grave?
Registered on 13 Jul 2012
SMB298T
SMB303L
SMB304J
A22 nice comfortable bus compare KUBs even the air-con is good better than citaro.air-con fan less noisy than than all the new sbst bus, maybe some kub air-con mached them. just take one of the new bus 966 from woodland to Jln Toa Payoh.

Originally posted by wsy1234:A22 nice comfortable bus compare KUBs even the air-con is good better than citaro.air-con fan less noisy than than all the new sbst bus, maybe some kub air-con mached them. just take one of the new bus 966 from woodland to Jln Toa Payoh.
MAN aircon is the best in SMRT. It is so cold. Citaro one i took was quite hot.
SMRT Buses MAN NL323F
Quantity: 116 / 200 (Gemilang), 1 (MCV Evolution)
Bus Services
61, 67, 75, 77, 106, 167, 169, 171, 172, 173, 176, 177, 178, 180, 184, 187, 188, 188E, 188R, 189, 190, 300, 302, 307, 307E, 530, 531, 700, 700A, 804, 806, 852, 855, 856, 857, 858, 859, 868, 900, 900A, 901, 902, 903, 911, 911E, 912, 912E, 913, 913E, 920, 922, 925, 925C, 926, 927, 941, 945, 947, 950, 960, 961, 961C, 962, 963, 963E, 963R, 964, 965, 966, 969, 970, 971E, 975, 980, 985, NR1
Buses
> SMB138Y (WLDEP 963)
> SMB189A (WLDEP 852)
> SMB190U (WLDEP 852)
> SMB191S (WLDEP 852)
> SMB192P (WLDEP 852)
> SMB193L (WLDEP 852)
> SMB194J (WLDEP SP)
> SMB195G (KJDEP 700)
> SMB196D (WLDEP 960)
> SMB197B (KJDEP 700)
> SMB198Z (KJDEP 700)
> SMB199X (KJDEP 700)
> SMB200A (KJDEP 700)
> SMB201Y (KJDEP 700)
> SMB202U (KJDEP 700)
> SMB203S (KJDEP 700)
> SMB204P (KJDEP/BBBP 177/925/SP)
> SMB205L (KJDEP/BBBP 177/925/SP)
> SMB206J (KJDEP/BBBP 177/925/SP)
> SMB207G (KJDEP/BBBP 177/925/SP)
> SMB208D (KJDEP 700)
> SMB209B (KJDEP 868/189)
> SMB210X (KJDEP/CCBP 307)
> SMB211T (KJDEP/CCBP 307)
> SMB212R (KJDEP/CCBP 307)
> SMB213M (KJDEP/CCBP 307)
> SMB214K (KJDEP/CCBP 307)
> SMB215H (KJDEP/CCBP 307)
> SMB216E (KJDEP/CCBP 307)
> SMB217C (KJDEP/CCBP 307)
> SMB218A (KJDEP SP/WT7/188E/188R)
> SMB219Y (KJDEP SP)
> SMB220S (KJDEP 868/189)
> SMB221P (KJDEP SP)
> SMB222L (WLDEP SP)
> SMB223J (WLDEP 171)
> SMB224G (KJDEP SP)
> SMB225D (WLDEP 857)
> SMB226B (WLDEP 857)
> SMB227Z (WLDEP 857)
> SMB228X (WLDEP 857)
> SMB229T (WLDEP 857)
> SMB230M (WLDEP/BPBP 75)
> SMB231K (WLDEP/BPBP 75)
> SMB232H (WLDEP/BPBP 75)
> SMB233E (WLDEP SP/WT6/901/902)
> SMB234C (WLDEP 187)
> SMB235A (WLDEP 187)
> SMB236Y (WLDEP 187)
> SMB237U (WLDEP 187)
> SMB238S (WLDEP 187)
> SMB239P (WLDEP SP/184/WT13)
> SMB240J (WLDEP 187)
> SMB241G (WLDEP 187)
> SMB242D (WLDEP 187)
> SMB243B (WLDEP 187)
> SMB244Z (WLDEP 187)
> SMB245X (WLDEP 187)
> SMB246T (WLDEP 187)
> SMB247R (WLDEP 187)
> SMB248M (KJDEP 188/530/941/945)
> SMB249K (WLDEP 187)
> SMB250E (WLDEP 167)
> SMB251C (WLDEP 167)
> SMB252A (WLDEP 960)
> SMB253Y (WLDEP/BPBP 75)
> SMB254U (WLDEP/BPBP 75)
> SMB255S (WLDEP 963)
> SMB256P (WLDEP 963/963E)
> SMB257L (WLDEP SP)
> SMB258J (WLDEP 187)
> SMB259G (WLDEP/BPBP 75)
> SMB260B (WLDEP 187)
> SMB261Z (WLDEP 187)
> SMB262X (WLDEP 911)
> SMB263T (WLDEP 911)
> SMB264R (WLDEP 963)
> SMB265M (WLDEP 963)
> SMB266K (WLDEP 858)
> SMB267H (WLDEP 858)
> SMB268E (WLDEP 858)
> SMB269C (WLDEP 858)
> SMB270Y (WLDEP 858)
> SMB271U (WLDEP 858)
> SMB272S (WLDEP 858)
> SMB273P (WLDEP/BPBP 922)
> SMB274L (WLDEP/BPBP 75)
> SMB275J (WLDEP/BPBP 920)
> SMB276G (WLDEP/WRBP 965)
> SMB277D (WLDEP/WRBP 965)
> SMB278B (WLDEP 966)
> SMB279Z (WLDEP 966)
> SMB280T (WLDEP/WRBP 965)
> SMB281R (WLDEP 969)
> SMB282M (WLDEP SP)
> SMB283K (WLDEP SP)
> SMB284H (WLDEP SP)
> SMB285E (WLDEP SP)
> SMB286C (WLDEP 962)
> SMB287A (WLDEP 962)
> SMB288Y (WLDEP SP)
> SMB289U (WLDEP SP)
> SMB290P (WLDEP SP)
> SMB291L (WLDEP SP)
> SMB292J (WLDEP SP)
> SMB293G (WLDEP SP)
> SMB294D (WLDEP SP)
> SMB295B (WLDEP SP)
> SMB296Z (WLDEP SP)
> SMB297X (WLDEP SP)
> SMB298T
> SMB299R (WLDEP SP)
> SMB300U (WLDEP SP)
> SMB301S (WLDEP SP)
> SMB302P (WLDEP SP)
> SMB303L
> SMB304J
Originally posted by TIB783G:Yes, really sick of WLDEP throwing their mercz over to AMDEP where the problem can be solved by them taking in MANs.
AMDEP was the first to get everything new in the past and present, Like 853 etc which got whole 523R-532P lot given to them in the past. Citaros they have a lion's share of it and now they still want more.
AMDEP cannot take in MANs due to the fact that when the MANs were in AMDEP, they tried putting the MANs into the bus wash but it was too big and all the windows cracked.
Haha where u heard this leh?Nvr heard any ex Amdep MANs getting window crack.Habit is about the same width as the MAN how come no cases?I every week at Amdep/Kjdep leh how come no news??Ironic
Compared Kjdep auto bus wash and Amdep the latter is a bit wider leh
Originally posted by carbikebus:Haha where u heard this leh?Nvr heard any ex Amdep MANs getting window crack.Habit is about the same width as the MAN how come no cases?I every week at Amdep/Kjdep leh how come no news??Ironic
It's hard to believe~ But AMDEP washer damaged 2 of the 4 MANs. Windscreen cracked halfway while the bus is washing, can try going around asking (:
Where got?Thats mean the driver skill not up to par ardy.So far in company accident no record leh.So Gemilang body is not tough la
Originally posted by carbikebus:Where got?Thats mean the driver skill not up to par ardy.So far in company accident no record leh.So Gemilang body is not tough la
Originally posted by SMB228X:
See!!! Gemilang bodywork is crappy SMRT should get Citaros or Lion City bodywork from MAN!!
Let me say one thing: If you are so interested in Citaros, you might as well go around Singapore and take pictures of Citaros wherever you can. At least that is contributing to sgforums, rather than advertising Citaros which is now but crap to us.
See!!! Gemilang bodywork is crappy SMRT should get Citaros or Lion City bodywork from MAN!!
Window crack doesn't mean Gemilang is crappy lah idiot -.-" So if Citaro's interior divider crack/seats torn, Citaro bodywork is also crappy lorh?
Originally posted by SMB66X:Window crack doesn't mean Gemilang is crappy lah idiot -.-" So if Citaro's interior divider crack/seats torn, Citaro bodywork is also crappy lorh?
Everyone is crappy to him except Citaros, I dunno why...
In case you don't know, Gemilang borrowed the bodywork design of MAN Lion's City, and that's why we have Lion's City Hybrid Design Diesel Bus with 2 doors instead of the original Lion's City Hybrid.
But strangely speaking, I don't understand why Singapore Buses dun want have hybrids.
Did I say crap,Dumbass?
I found out the cause why Amdep didn't want to take the MAN first,The maintenance facility is full with parts and only Kj/Wl tech are trained for the time being with Am follow later.They will definitely take MANs after some Lances were scrap later..
Originally posted by carbikebus:Did I say crap,Dumbass?
I found out the cause why Amdep didn't want to take the MAN first,The maintenance facility is full with parts and only Kj/Wl tech are trained for the time being with Am follow later.They will definitely take MANs after some Lances were scrap later..
Either so, or they just import more WAB buses.
Registered on 18 July 2012:
Originally posted by SBS7557R:AMDEP cannot take in MANs due to the fact that when the MANs were in AMDEP, they tried putting the MANs into the bus wash but it was too big and all the windows cracked.
You say all the windows cracked.. another person say windscreens cracked? so did any one of you see AMDEP MANs with cracked windscreen or windows? I passby it everyday and i did not see any at all when the few MANs are there. they are on service everyday...
Frankly speaking, if this really happen,it wont concern the washing bay... it will be problem of the manufacturer of that glass/window/windscreen... wonder who spread such rumour? if the washing bay can caused the windscreen cracked, then the side mirrors should be dropped off already.. I might as well, say that the bus is too big to park in AMDEP parking slot, so they are transferred out? WIll you believe me?
Ya Lor ardy mention in my previous post that Amdep dun hav spaces even for 3 buses that's why they let Wldep take in first.Ive not heard or seen any of the ex-Amdep MANs window cracked.