Originally posted by Gus.chong e:Too bad it got burnt down.
SMB228X...stop using your clone account...
Originally posted by Gus.chong e:Too bad it got burnt down.
Please... I don't like if you create another clone account. ![]()
If you observe busingapore FB more more or less you will know who's this SMB228X bugger is...Just dun let me see you
Originally posted by carbikebus:If you observe busingapore FB more more or less you will know who's this SMB228X bugger is...Just dun let me see you
So easy spot .
Hint : The one who always comment on most of his pics.
Smrt got plan to lease a land in Kallang and shift out of Amdep?Maybe Wldep is the new HQ?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Smrt got plan to lease a land in Kallang and shift out of Amdep?Maybe Wldep is the new HQ?
If WLDEP become the HQ, it'll be great, cos WLDEP do everything, plus 'expansion' of WLDEP...
Ya man,If the so called Kallang bus park is ongoing then city and eastern svc will be under them.Yis feeders under WL.Then northwest side under Kjdep or Mandai.Actually a smart move.61,67,969,980,985,985,960,75,167,176,963,855,188,106,190 can be majority controlled
But exact location?Maybe the Coach terminal or near to the Kallang River there?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Ya man,If the so called Kallang bus park is ongoing then city and eastern svc will be under them.Yis feeders under WL.Then northwest side under Kjdep or Mandai.Actually a smart move.61,67,969,980,985,985,960,75,167,176,963,855,188,106,190 can be majority controlled
Should be opposite Lor 1 Geylang ter i guess. That site is under quite a big construction...
Originally posted by carbikebus:Ya man,If the so called Kallang bus park is ongoing then city and eastern svc will be under them.Yis feeders under WL.Then northwest side under Kjdep or Mandai.Actually a smart move.61,67,969,980,985,985,960,75,167,176,963,855,188,106,190 can be majority controlled
I seriously doubt so. That's a prime land, beside MRT. The govt would rather build residential or commercial projects rather than a bus depot.![]()
Originally posted by SBS 1000U:I seriously doubt so. That's a prime land, beside MRT. The govt would rather build residential or commercial projects rather than a bus depot.
Second your thoughts. The current construction work there is to provide some drainage to that big piece of land I think.
Hmm right but the former Kallang gas land possible?I dun think its a big one probably just fit in 150 buses.Like dat can convert Lor 1 into bus park ardy.Spend $$ build fences a proper auto bus wash and pump island.Think 90 buses can fit in nicely..
Originally posted by carbikebus:Hmm right but the former Kallang gas land possible?I dun think its a big one probably just fit in 150 buses.Like dat can convert Lor 1 into bus park ardy.Spend $$ build fences a proper auto bus wash and pump island.Think 90 buses can fit in nicely..
The Kallang gaswork location was just a stone's throw away from Lavender MRT right? Still prime land within the town area, unlikely that they would allow it to be used as a bus park given how our govt operates.
So any idea which is the best central area that neither far nor near to Eunos/Lor 1/Marina Ctr/New Bridge Rd/Shenton Way/Harbourfront/Bt Merah?
Originally posted by carbikebus:So any idea which is the best central area that neither far nor near to Eunos/Lor 1/Marina Ctr/New Bridge Rd/Shenton Way/Harbourfront/Bt Merah?
Hmm true,But I find out Bt merah/Rws svc under Amdep is a bit awkward although it's much nearer compared to Kj/Wl
Foreign Experts give tips on SMRT Inquiry. Make SMRT look stupid or no brain.
One of the experts, Mr Andrew Barr, who is the network operational planning and integration manager of London Underground, began his presentation to the committee by saying that the recommendations were "fairly common sense and not rocket science"
The COI ar..
Take it w/ a pinch of salt..
Got expert say all the Orchard Rd buses ought to be removed to concentrate on MRT bridging should there be any disruption at Orchard..
Then ppl take 36, 162, 167, 171, 190 all dun need to go home liao
Just curious if LTA footing the first class/business air tickets for these so called experts to Singapore to recomment these tips? Who is paying these experts stay in the five stars hotels?
Ask the expert from London go concentrate on how to reduce inflation and jobless rates there than rather give crap ideas that their great grandpa poison us with their occupation last time
this
Originally posted by vicamour:Sidetrack a bit, SBS9228C has yellow grab rings.
Many other buses also had yellow hand grips (I suppose your so-called 'grab rings' are hand grips?).