Originally posted by SBS 1000U:Enviro 500s for SMRT.
Move to double deckers and ditch bendies for the future.
You and your ditching bendies again...
Originally posted by SBS8501U:You and your ditching bendies again...
Nevermind, just ignore that dodo bird...
A tender notice is to show what they want. If they don't want bendies then how come the tender states the requirments for bendies?
SBS 8622D finally back on sv 109 and now with a new pair of tail light dat different from the rest of the kubs ! (the tail lights behind all come with white colour )
Originally posted by SBS8501U:You and your ditching bendies again...
Oh yah, and later he's going to say...
Blah Blah Blah what is this bullshit you childish kids are assuming again... Blah Blah Blah
This is like a never ending fairytale... Which repeats itself again and again and again... Useless trying to correct him...
我已�对他没有希望了。。。我放弃跟他讨论事实了。。。真是莫明其妙啊。。。
Originally posted by SBS 3010C:Mo ming qi miao is not that ming if i am not wrong
You mean...
莫�其妙?
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:Nevermind, just ignore that dodo bird...
A tender notice is to show what they want. If they don't want bendies then how come the tender states the requirments for bendies?
Show what their requirements doesn't mean they will buy. It is the last resort that if they can't find suitable double deckers. But with MAN, Scania and Alexander Dennis offering, SMRT is already spoilt for choice. ![]()
Originally posted by SMB128B:They should be here for Enviro 200/400... Enviro 500 not so suitable for Singapore
Who says Enviro 500 is not suitable???
Please use your brain and think. Enviro 200 and 400 is irrelevant. Midi buses are not useful for heavy capacitires anymore. And SMRT can easily choose MAN buses over Enviro 400.
Originally posted by SBS 1000U:
Show what their requirements doesn't mean they will buy. It is the last resort that if they can't find suitable double deckers. But with MAN, Scania and Alexander Dennis offering, SMRT is already spoilt for choice.
Who says Enviro 500 is not suitable???Please use your brain and think. Enviro 200 and 400 is irrelevant. Midi buses are not useful for heavy capacitires anymore. And SMRT can easily choose MAN buses over Enviro 400.
Didn't you read Oceane's comments? http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/451761?page=22
And please stop acting as if you are everything correct!
Originally posted by SBS8501U:Didn't you read Oceane's comments? http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/451761?page=22
Please tell me in what way midi buses are still relevant and why SBST do not get the Enviro 200 after the Darts went off.
Requirements:12m for single deck
12m for 3 axles double decker
18m for articulate bus..
Originally posted by Lsk138:SBS 8622D finally back on sv 109 and now with a new pair of tail light dat different from the rest of the kubs ! (the tail lights behind all come with white colour )
SBS 8953Z also has it..
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:Nevermind, just ignore that dodo bird...
Actually I dun think there's only 1...
Originally posted by SMB128B:They should be here for Enviro 200/400... Enviro 500 not so suitable for Singapore
Can you back up your claim with evidence that Enviro 500 (is) not so suitable for Singapore?
Originally posted by SBS8501U:Didn't you read Oceane's comments? http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/451761?page=22
His comments?
Those were of a micro localised view of the DD-bendy dichotomy.
Do you throw away your entire plate of rice because a fruit fly lands on a grain?
You should take the macro approach, rationalise, then look into localised issues.
Otherwise what comes out will be inadequete problem-solving measures.
wtf is this?![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:His comments?
Those were of a micro localised view of the DD-bendy dichotomy.
Do you throw away your entire plate of rice because a fruit fly lands on a grain?
You should take the macro approach, rationalise, then look into localised issues.
Otherwise what comes out will be inadequete problem-solving measures.
If Yishun don't have bendies, there can only be 2 ways out:
1. Increase fleet by 150%
2. Use double deckers

Higher order thinking.
Which is a skill, you guys would eventually develop.
Just be patient!![]()
Originally posted by SBS8501U:If Yishun don't have bendies, there can only be 2 ways out:
1. Increase fleet by 150%
2. Use double deckers
You dont understand?
My point is that SMRT can ill-afford to purchase on whims.
You can't just purchase bendy for feeder, DD for trunk.
SBST could better afford to handle such a fleet.
But they didn't even consider, which you can guess, would be uneconomical.
For a fleet that is 1/3 the size of SBST, SMRT has practically similar if not more number of frankenstein buses, which is evidence of difficulties in procuring spare parts for its chap-pa-lang fleet.
What else do you want me to point out?
Originally posted by sbst275:kids dun understand of course..
you look at issues overall… not micro…
If you say Yishun narrow roads, then try applying deploying bendies to real narrow road places like NUS or NTU… boleh???
If you cannot apply your prescription to entire Singapore, meaning to say tak boleh…
That’s how ppl plan things… Dun ever micro…
IMO, I would do BOTH micro AND macro
Oh yah!
So did you guys ever did higher order thinking on the GOOD points of bendies? Huh?
To think I have to emphasize so much on this word...
... Speechless...
Originally posted by SBS2601D:You dont understand?
My point is that SMRT can ill-afford to purchase on whims.
You can't just purchase bendy for feeder, DD for trunk.
SBST could better afford to handle such a fleet.
But they didn't even consider, which you can guess, would be uneconomical.
For a fleet that is 1/3 the size of SBST, SMRT has practically similar if not more number of frankenstein buses, which is evidence of difficulties in procuring spare parts for its chap-pa-lang fleet.
What else do you want me to point out?
Our main focus is NOT whether SMRT should import DDs
Our main focus is whether SMRT should to ditch bendies
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:Oh yah!
So did you guys ever did higher order thinking on the GOOD points of bendies? Huh?
To think I have to emphasize so much on this word...
... Speechless...
Later they tell you other than height restrictions, there is no good points of bendies
Which is FALSE!
Why isn't anybody attacking my points directly?
The reason is simple.
Because what I just said are facts and realities.
I don't deny bendies have good points.
But they were over-ridden by our needs and constraints.
C'mon.
I want stiffer challenge for this debate.![]()
Why do you guys keep regressing back to the "good things about bendies" while I lay siege to your arguments?
Can't break out out of it?![]()