Originally posted by SMB66X:Your colleague deleted the SMRT doesn't mean the whole world thinks that way
I can only say some people seriously are too douchebag -.-"
Why I wouldn't even accept the fact? I didn't create the app? Neither am I suggested the app? That isn't even my taiji, why the hell would I even bother?
OMG lah~ Seriously you should wake up first, before saying those rubbish
You're simply showing that you can't even accept the fact that both are lousy~ and again, insisted that SBST one is much more reliable~~ Who is the one being ignorant then?
Go and read at my previous post before you think I didn't said that both apps are not 100% reliable. I didn't say SBST IRIS is perfect which doesn't give any problems at all, but at least it is much reliable than SMRT app.
Still don't apprehend then don't twist my words.
Originally posted by vicamour:Go and read at my previous post before you think I didn't said that both apps are not 100% reliable. I didn't say SBST IRIS is perfect which doesn't give any problems at all, but at least it is much reliable than SMRT app.
Still don't apprehend then don't twist my words.
Firstly, you shouldn't be even assuming that I'm covering up for SMRT
Just when I said both are sucky, you insisited that I am covering up, like WOW? Aren't you showing some bias here(like what others said) then?
And do you think, by the look of your colleague, would determain the entire Singaporeans' decission on which app is good? Please wake up~ You can say SBST one is much more reliable for all I care, but by simply saying someone is somewhat covering up is showing that you're just ignorant~
Stop being a douchebag here~
Originally posted by SMB66X:Firstly, you shouldn't be even assuming that I'm covering up for SMRT
Just when I said both are sucky, you insisited that I am covering up, like WOW? Aren't you showing some bias here(like what others said) then?
And do you think, by the look of your colleague, would determain the entire Singaporeans' decission on which app is good? Please wake up~ You can say SBST one is much more reliable for all I care, but by simply saying someone is somewhat covering up is showing that you're just ignorant~
Stop being a douchebag here~
Originally posted by SMB66X:Ah boy arh..you didn't even know anything, what cover up please?
Or are you that hurt when I say both, including ur SBST ones, sucks?
AWWWWWWWWW Don't cry ):
Face it bro~ Both are unreliable~ Each have their pros/cons~
You said that I didn't know anything. What is that anything you want to reveal or is it nothing at all?
Using the notion that both are equally unreliable shows how you want to cover up the fact that SMRT app is not reliable, in which you cannot accept.
Don't twist words here to mislead the fact, liar.
Originally posted by vicamour:You said that I didn't know anything. What is that anything you want to reveal or is it nothing at all?
Using the notion that both are equally unreliable shows how you want to cover up the fact that SMRT app is not reliable, in which you cannot accept.
Don't twist words here to mislead the fact, liar.
You don't even use the apps frequently, plus, what makes you think I am covering up? Stop being a bitch here~ For what purpose am I covering up? It doesn't earn me anything?
Fact is fact that both apps are lousy, and I don't even think SBST is reliable than SMRT. Why? There are times where SMRT ones aren't reliable, and there are also times where SBST one aren't reliable~ So where on earth you can say that SBST is much reliable than SMRT? There's also no reason for SMRT app to be much reliable than SBST too~ It's all the matter of time~
Mind you, I used both apps a lot of time~ Both have their standards, but you can never determain which app is reliable...
Originally posted by SMB66X:You don't even use the apps frequently, plus, what makes you think I am covering up? Stop being a bitch here~ For what purpose am I covering up? It doesn't earn me anything?
Fact is fact that both apps are lousy, and I don't even think SBST is reliable than SMRT. Why? There are times where SMRT ones aren't reliable, and there are also times where SBST one aren't reliable~ So where on earth you can say that SBST is much reliable than SMRT? There's also no reason for SMRT app to be much reliable than SBST too~ It's all the matter of time~
Mind you, I used both apps a lot of time~ Both have their standards, but you can never determain which app is reliable...
Go read up lemon1974 post before you comment.
Originally posted by lemon1974:do you know that this SMRT iphone application is totally useless? standing at marsiling block 305 area, clicking on location to find nearer bus stops, show me bus stops along mandai road one time, buses stop at the zoo another time, buses stop along woodlands rd also came out... and another time show me that the nearer bus stop is 500m away instead of the one near to marsiling MRT station...
i use SBST one the bus stops are very accurate....
Location wise is totally wrong for his case. My colleague also told me the same problem, plus the timings are not always accurate and slow. SBST IRIS wise, it is the same for the timings and connection issue, but not the location pin point.
It's obvious which is more reliable.
Tis the christmas spirit.
Originally posted by vicamour:Go read up lemon1974 post before you comment.
Location wise is totally wrong for his case. My colleague also told me the same problem, plus the timings are not always accurate and slow. SBST IRIS wise, it is the same for the timings and connection issue, but not the location pin point.
It's obvious which is more reliable.
SBST one do have location issue~ It's all lies on your connection~ Putting aside both, I used Google Map(or even any other map) and they can even show error in my location. What's the point comparing it then? How to blame the apps then?
No matter what you pointed out, both aren't reliable~ There's either location issue, inaccurate timing shown, WAB buses error(on SBST especially), typo in the svc etc~ What's the point then? Check it for yourself before saying I'm covering up~ What a childish mindset
Perhaps you should even answer me, FOR WHAT ON EARTH, Must I cover up for SMRT?
You can say which apps is more reliable than which, that's your problem~ But in my stand, both apps SUCKS, both can't be compare over which is reliable~
Cover up? Rubbish~ It's personal point of view, why must KPO other's POV? ![]()
Incase you unaware, SBST located me in other country before~~
SBST IRIS has been around for quite some time now so they have already fix lots of bugs. For SMRT one, since its quite new, alot of bugs have not been fixed yet so you need to wait some time until the next update.is released.
Remember... patience is virtue.
SMRT has many improvement to made:First of all stop those RWS svc when contract expired.Rws nowadays lose $$$ during weekdays.Those fleets can put to a good use.I dun care what buses they use but they should concentrate more on basic service/Feeders/Intratowns.Lastly pls either upgrade or shift to a bigger depot for Kranji and Ang mo kio.Wldep should be no problem cause got new bus park opening soon.
....That today is Christmas....![]()
....that service 325 was extended to ply via Upp Serangoon Road, Hougang Ave 2, Hougang Ave 10 on 26 December 2004, 8 years ago...
that a walrus penis can be as long as 64cm ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1218R:....that service 325 was extended to ply via Upp Serangoon Road, Hougang Ave 2, Hougang Ave 10 on 26 December 2004, 8 years ago...
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. Covered up former 328's route.
Do SMRT's Mercedes-Benz O405Gs use the OM447hA engine or the OM447hLA engine?
SBS8072R [SL 183], I wonder fix alr boh~~
Originally posted by SMB66X:SBS8072R [SL 183], I wonder fix alr boh~~
SBST maintenance better than SMRT right?
Originally posted by carbikebus:SMRT has many improvement to made:First of all stop those RWS svc when contract expired.Rws nowadays lose $$$ during weekdays.Those fleets can put to a good use.I dun care what buses they use but they should concentrate more on basic service/Feeders/Intratowns.Lastly pls either upgrade or shift to a bigger depot for Kranji and Ang mo kio.Wldep should be no problem cause got new bus park opening soon.
RWS service is partially paid for by RWS. It's contracted to SMRT.
Originally posted by dan474:SBST maintenance better than SMRT right?
Isn't this more common on SMRT bendy buses, the MK3 ones?
Originally posted by dan474:RWS service is partially paid for by RWS. It's contracted to SMRT.
Regardless of the arrangement, those BCs and buses can be used to improve the basic bus services rather than wasted on non core services.
RWS bus services can be run by RWS itself or other private bus companies. SMRT don't need to interfere. Go improve their bus services instead.
Originally posted by vicamour:
Isn't this more common on SMRT bendy buses, the MK3 ones?Regardless of the arrangement, those BCs and buses can be used to improve the basic bus services rather than wasted on non core services.
RWS bus services can be run by RWS itself or other private bus companies. SMRT don't need to interfere. Go improve their bus services instead.
Which "Mk3" bendy buses have them? I only know of jokers who swap seat colours.
Other private bus companies might not have a fleet as large as SMRT's at RWS disposal that can cope with the loading. What for RWS wastes money buying 15 buses which they might not need it anymore in the future?
Originally posted by sbst275:The problem with RWS8 is long routing that’s wasting fuel only
RWS pays for it so who cares? ![]()
Private companies were not the recipient of our 1.1B bucks.
Can you get that at least into your head why SMRT has received so much brickbats?
Or you think 1.1B is small sum of money?